Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags

Food Waste. 100% Biodegradable. 100% Compostable. 3 Gallon Bags Size 16.9" x 17.7" (0.64 ml.). BioBag kitchen waste bags are primarily used for the collection of food scraps and other biodegradable waste for home or community composting. Our popular BioBag 3 gallon size is designed to fit most kitchen countertop composting pails. Using BioBags takes the mess out of the messiest job cleaning out the bucket! BioBags can also help reduce odor and bacterial build-up during food scrap collection.  . Our 3 gallon food waste bags are also great for refrigerated food storage. One feature of the BioBag is that it “breathes” without leaking. This unique benefit allows heat and moisture to evaporate which keeps food “fresher” longer. Try BioBags for storing your fruits and vegetables. Store your vegetables to maintain freshness and then use the same bag to line your composting pail. We call it “use and use again”. Our 3 gallon size can also be used for smaller bathroom waste cans.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Review 1 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than I had hoped for!
 April 3, 2014
"I do have a kitchen compost container, but I must confess: I bought these for used kitty litter. I have to change it and empty it often enough that it was making me feel badly for using so much plastic that could otherwise go into the recycling container.
For the size that they are, it holds quite enough used kitty litter that it can get heavy... and the bag does not break! Of course, I'm not talking about picking it up and dropping it to see if that happens, and if you would scratch it or tear it accidentally, I'm sure it would break, but then it wouldn't matter what you had in it, or how full.
But it is sturdier than what you might at first think, when you peel off the first bag. They do the job I wanted them for quite nicely and I don't have to worry about diverting all those plastic grocery bags from the recycling system just for kitty litter box cleanings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dontbother
fromYuma, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BioBags
 December 4, 2013
"I am a full time traveler with three cats. We have a litter box in our trailer which we clean twice a day. Biobags are the perfect answer for a ecological way to put my kitties mess in and make sure it is bio-degradable and not sitting in a plastic bag never to degrade."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitKats
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 20, 2013
"I use these biodegradable bags in my bathroom trash cans. They are the perfect size for small trash cans and now I feel no guilt about my trash bags going to the landfill."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OCMDkate
fromOcean City, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Composts well but watch the contents!
 August 22, 2013
"Love these bags, overall. They keep my countertop composter clean and can go right into my compost pile. They break down quickly and leave no obvious pieces behind. There's only one negative aspect: depending on what type of countertop compost container you have, you need to watch the moisture content of what goes into them and how long they hold material before going into the compost pile (we have an "open air" style composter that is designed to use compostable bags). I discovered this after more fruit than veggie scraps went in, and it wasn't emptied for 4 or 5 days. A brown, stinky ooze dripped from the bottom and spread out over our counter, attracting ants and fruit flies overnight. Ick! That being said, if you have an enclosed, sealed container, you will probably be fine and get away with a quick rinse if seepage occurs. We just watch our contents and empty more frequently if a lot of wet material goes in. Other than that, they're great bags!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeilS
fromWhately MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Bio Bags
 July 31, 2013
"Great product. Saves cleaning out yucky compost buckets. Helps with composting. I highly recommend bio bags."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Green bags
 March 11, 2013
"Nice sturdy bags. They are green in color which does not look that great out in the open trash can. They should come out with white. Ties together well."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromEastern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2012
"Finally, a bag that is biodegradeable that I can use in my bathroom trash cans. It is the perfect size for small trash cans- besides being used for the compost bucket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathyr
fromB'Ham, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Use for disposable diapers too
 May 12, 2012
"I actually bought these by accident-I intended to replace the larger ones that I had prior to these. I used them for my small garbage can liner under my sink.
As it turns out, these are great for not only compost scraps, but also for my grandson's messy diapers and my (grand) dog's messes in the yard!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlena
fromHollywood, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 20, 2011
"These bags are the perfect size for cleaning out my cats litter box and I need not feel guilty about using them as they are earth-friendly. Love these!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biobag 3 Gallon Kitchen Compost Bag -- 25 Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littletree
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
these work well
 July 29, 2011
"These bags make it easy to carry compost materials out to the compost bin without having to bring the bucket back and forth from the kitchen. I can head out for a walk, toss the full bag into the compost bin, and keep on going. It keeps the compost bucket cleaner inside. Also, the bags really do break down in the compost process."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.