Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Salmon or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz

Wild Caught. Ready to Eat. Natural Source of Omega-3. Low in Sodium. Excellent Source of Protein. Especially Produced for the Natural Product Industry. Since 1948 Crown Prince Inc. has provided the finest-quality canned seafood available to customers across the nation. As an American family-owned business three generations of the Hoffman family have dedicated themselves to meeting the needs of the consumer. Today the Crown Prince brand is well-known throughout the country.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Review 1 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pseudo
Fantastic
 November 25, 2014
"Great tasting fish with a convenient lid. Vitacost offers it at decent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlong
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great!
 November 23, 2014
"I eat salmon almost daily, and have tried many canned salmon brands. I refuse to eat the brands that do not leave the skin and bones in tact, as they hold many wonderful nutrients. This brand, thankfully, leaves the skin and bones in. Great source of omega 3, calcium, b-12, vitamin d, and selenium, among other things. Low mercury to my knowledge. Wonderful product. Highly recommend.
Adding San-J GF soy sauce or Orange Sauce and throwing it on the stovetop for a couple minutes really adds some delicious flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mausolfm
fromDenvie, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Direct source of Omega-3!
 November 20, 2014
"I ran out of Crowne Prince once and bought a different wild caught source. Believe it or not, but you will not find a higher quality can of salmon. This one can eats like a meal and provides the majority of your daily requirements for Omega 3 Fatty Acids. You will get used to the small amounts of bone and skin mixed in. And begin to miss it with other brands. If you're not a huge fish fan a little lemon juice will kill most of the fish flavor. I like to add fresh ground pepper also. Pairs really well with cheese crackers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black0ut
fromEFX 546i
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
 April 30, 2014
"This is my hands down favorite brand of canned salmon. Trying to find a quality brand that comes WITH the skin/bones these days is really tough, since lots of companies try to cater to the (very unhealthy/unnatural) general population. Both my research (and my awesome naturopathic doc) said that salmon w/ skin/bones is super healthy, and I literally feel more nourished after eating this brand of canned salmon that if I were to cook some up myself (without eating the skin/bones)! Health aside, this is also my hands down best tasting brand/form of salmon."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alkalizeme
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
high quality salmon
 April 29, 2014
"I have purchased this same high quality salmon in stores but the cost is much higher. I save a great deal by going through Vitacost to get this product. I usually get free shipping on my orders so I have an additional savings from that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jiefu
fromJapan
Great Canned Salmon!!
 December 31, 2013
"Bones in and skin on for calcium and more healthy oils. They just mash up anyway. No extra salt or oil, just salmon. Wild caught which apparently means it's likely spawned in a hatchery but then released when only a few inches long. That means it is essentially wild so it eats what salmon are supposed to eat, is the colour that salmon is supposed to be and I guess that means it tastes how salmon is supposed to taste. Go figure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FLbound
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
skin & bones
 December 30, 2011
"This product has skin and bones in the meat. And not just a random piece here or there, I mean several vertebrae segments still in tact and lots of dark skin pieces. What a disaster to try to eat!! Especially with kids. Pay the extra money and get Wild Planet's because it is boneless and skinless!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
listz
Healthy
 September 20, 2011
"Good source of protein and calcium. Great for people watching salt. Allows you to add a saltier condiment. The bones are soft and mix well into the meat for a boost of calcium. Best price I have found anywhere."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoppygirl
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too many bones
 April 1, 2011
"It was really hard to get all the bones out. The taste was fine."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
5StarGuy
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Poor taste/color & has bones
 March 25, 2011
"Though it was far from the expiration date the color of the fish was mostly gray and the taste was poor. I also found many bones like a previous reviewer. Will not buy again."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
leelalove
fromMorrison TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Skin and bones
 January 15, 2011
"Sorry, but I can't stand skin and bones in my canned salmon/tuna. Will have to stay with pouches from grocery store."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crown Prince Alaskan Pink Salmon -- 7.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldma
fromSalt Lake City
Age:45-54
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Salmon
 February 15, 2010
"Crown Prince Wild Caught Salmon is juicy, very flavorful and texturally pleasing, not too tough or too tender."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.