Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flours Meals & Grains or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Cooks in 10 -15 Minutes. Traditional. Wheat Free • Gluten Free. USDA Organic. 100% Whole Grain. Prewashed. No Rinsing! Quinoa contains more high quality protein than any other grain. The National Academy of Sciences calls is "one of the best sources of protein in the vegetable kingdom". Quinoa stands alone as a complete protein grain. It provides all the essential amino acids in a balanced patter close to the ideal set by the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO). Quinoa contains no gluten. This makes quinoa the perfect food for people who follow a wheat-free/gluten free diet. Quinoa is light tasty and easy to digest. This delicate grain is much less filling than most other grains and pasta and has a delicious nutty flavor all its own. Quinoa is quick and easy to prepare. Perfect for today's active lifestyle quinoa can be served as a side dish: in soups; in salads; as a pilaf; even as a nutritious breakfast cereal.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NHRENEE
fromFort Walton Beach, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 February 28, 2014
"Have been using this product for three years now and find it to be of excellent quality and texture. Like that I can get all the products we use on your site."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robert1
fromNew York City
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
underrated grain
 December 30, 2013
"Good taste, easy to prepare but I use less liquid and season with bouillon cube. I don't know why this grain is not more popular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LymeLight
fromSouthern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A healthy substitution for rice or pasta
 December 7, 2013
"A delicious substitution for rice or pasta - gluten free. Use organic chicken stock instead of water to add a delicious flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ymom
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple, healthy, and delicious!
 November 17, 2013
"I love quinoa. It is very nutritious, and great for those with food sensitivities or allergies. This product makes it super easy to prepare quinoa, as it is prewashed. You can just throw it in the pot with no rinsing required! Great for a busy mom who wants to feed her family healthy, quick meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmandaH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 April 2, 2013
"I use a lot of quinoa - this one is great. Already pre-rinsed and ready to use. It's easy to grind into flour and easy to cook with as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gafreedom
Excellent
 March 15, 2013
"Love this. Use it in many meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rewind
fromArkansas
Gender:Female
Gluten Free Grain Tastes Great for Breakfast!!!!
 March 12, 2013
"I make the yummiest cereal of quinoa.
Cook quinoa as usual or you can use leftovers.
Mix deisred amount of cooked quinoa with your favorite fruits, mashing some of the fruit, you can add nuts, spices, your favorite exctracts if you like , sweetner of your choice. I love to eat my wonderful breakfast quinoa with Almond Milk.
I never liked Quinoa before discovering the above suggestions in the form of recipes from an amazing recipe book entitled " The Healthy Gluten Free Life. You can find this cookbook on Amazon. I love thie book and now I love Quinoa.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotmama8402
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 March 9, 2013
"Love Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa. It's very filling and very easy to digest compared to rice, couscous, etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
First try
 February 26, 2013
"First purchase and use of this product. Like it very much. Have used it several ways from casseroles to rice substitute to just an added ingredient in cooking to add something healthy. Very good and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NMWW
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE this stuff!
 September 20, 2012
"I just started eating this after a co worker gave me a stuff pepper recipe and it is awesome! I have made several different salads with it. My favorite is with red onion, red pepper, and green peas. Great source of protien."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feedthebodygoodstuff
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love quinoa
 January 28, 2012
"Quinoa is my new favorite food and this brand of quinoa is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheona
fromBisbee, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 27, 2011
"Quinoa is so diverse, I use it in meal planning all the time. It's loaded with protein & tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetfb
Good stuff!
 May 12, 2010
"My husband and I are on a grain free diet. I am so glad that he loves this stuff! It really fills in the rice and grain void deliciously."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Traditional Quinoa Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product