Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sardines or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz

BPA Free. Wild Caught. Natural Source OMEGA-3. Hand Packed. Packed at the peak of Freshness. Excellent Source of Protein. Good Source of Iron.  Contains 2g of OMEGA-3 Fatty Acids per serving.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Review 1 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ThirteenDeer
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nasty
 February 7, 2015
"I thought I'd give this brand a try because Wild Planet was unavailable and this was also cheaper. Wow, do I regret buying 6 cans of this stuff. The sardines are totally skinned and what you get when you open the can is something like a mushed cat food-like product. The taste is gross. The texture is terrible...and this thing just falls into pieces whereas I could pick up a wild planet sardine and eat it without ending up with fish mush all over my hands. If you like that kind of stuff go for it but yuck I won't make this mistake again."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AskJaz
Taste good and soooo good for you!
 November 9, 2012
"Excellent clean sardine- a little fillet with no bones, skin or inners. I actually prefer the sardines with bones as I get more calcium, but these work well as an excellent lunch or dinner on salad. I buy a variety as I eat them often. These I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKim1184
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect protein-filled snack
 November 6, 2012
"I always stock up on these Crown Prince sardines in water when I am travelling. They are perfectly portioned and delicious!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigertiff
fromTamarac FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very healthful food
 September 19, 2012
"Great service; product always fresh. I am very pleased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noleen
easy, delicious snack
 July 18, 2012
"Fully packed, this boneless, skinless and healthy snack makes it quick and easy to partner with breakfast eggs or lunch sandwich or salad."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
w9kto
fromcahokia,il
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
very good taste
 June 12, 2012
"best buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvercloud
fromvenice beach ,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
health w /value ~
 February 10, 2012
"Since my evening meal consists of mediterranean salad w/side /rice/alternating fish / chicken ,the combo of wild caught skinned sardines w/ wild caught alaskan red salmon works for me ~
After using @ 3-5 cans from order of 24 ,there are no complaints having satisfaction that Omega-3''s are intact !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Prince Skinless and Boneless Sardines in Water -- 4.37 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tgd108
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good sardines
 April 5, 2011
"I like these sardines--have them for breakfast everyday. My one caveat is they have added salt. I do wish vitacost sold a similar product--skinless sardines in water--but without added salt. No real complaint, though, because they taste good from tin to tin, and I rinse them to reduce the salt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.