Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Assorted Seafood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz

Wild Caught. MSC - Certified Sustainable Seafood. Hand Packed • Naturally Smoked. Fillets of Kippered Herring. Sustainably Caught. Naturally Source of Omega-3 and Low in Sodium. Contains 1.34g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per Serving. Non-GMO Verified. Kosher. Pull-Top Can.  
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Review 1 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renet13
fromSag Harbor, New York
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Another outstanding product
 January 3, 2016
"Especially appreciate the low level of salt and the product is consistently excellent. Order it very often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirl83
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Outstanding product.
 December 29, 2015
"Outstanding product, produced by an outstanding company, and
sold by another outstanding company.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogomez
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
better than sardines
 September 19, 2015
"definitely a better choice than sardines. even my husband liked it. not oily or slimy, great with crackers or made into a kipper salad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donteatjunk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Great, no salt added
 November 22, 2014
"This is the only brand I could find without added salt. Despite the lack of salt, it does taste slightly salty and flavorful. The texture is soft but not mushy. I believe the can is BPA free as well. Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGirl2
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastiest brand
 October 29, 2014
"My husband says these the BEST kippers out there after having tried many brands. The price is great and I like having it brought right to my door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franklins
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 29, 2013
"Great quality. Good by themselves, in salads, any way you want to eat them. Arrived quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naystap
fromRuidoso, New Mexico
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Preferred Brand Choice
 November 28, 2011
"Husband's favorite, but he states oil was different, changing taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cliffy
fromPierpont SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Kippers
 November 4, 2011
"I know some people have to aquire a taste for these Kipper Snacks while others just crave them. I like them as a snack occasionally and Crown Prince makes them as good as they get."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertL
fromOakland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High protein, low sodium & *wild*
 August 28, 2011
"These are far superior to Crown Prince's other kippers in every regard. Once we discovered them we never looked back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty
 June 23, 2011
"If you have never tasted this fish before I can tell you that it is very tender and moist with a slight smoked flavor. There's a bit more fat in this fish too compared to sardines thus, the extra taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crown Prince Natural Kipper Snacks -- 3.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kontiki
fromEureka, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
These Kipper Snacks are Great
 April 9, 2011
"I think these are Kipper Snacks by Crown Prince are excellent. Enough natural salt to still make them delicious. I always thought the salted brands were way too salty for my tastes. I have already got a couple work associates buying these now for themselves. You can always count on Crown Prince to provide high quality items. Incidently, Kipper Snacks are made with smoked Herring fish fillets"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.