Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz

Perfectly Sweetened® with Fair Trade Cane Sugar. 20 Calories Per Serving. Non GMO Project Verified. USDA Organic. Not all strawberries are created equal.  Some are just right for eating but are too delicate for travel.  Some are large and beautiful and able to withstand lengthy transport but perhaps are not quite so sweet or delicately textured.  Some varieties are just perfect for jam.  . Primarily we use Senga Sengana berries a traditional European variety.  Deep red and medium sized these heritage jam fruits are well suited for organic agricultural practices as they've been grown on small farms throughout Europe far longer than farmers have been applying synthetic fertilizers to their fields.  Senga Sengana plants don't deliver the largest yields but they do produce a perfect jam berry.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Review 1 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen47
fromEra, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 June 4, 2015
"Love this product for the fresh strawberry flavor and lower sugar content. Great to add to plain yogurt in place of fresh fruit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ajenne
fromMS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DElish!~
 May 9, 2015
"Fresh fruit in a jam that you can't beat. I am a shrewd buyer and require quality or I will return the purchase. I don't waste calories on sweets unless they are well worth it. Since I consider this a sweet I was hoping for quality and it delivered. If you cannot have fresh fruit you could dollop this on your greek yogurt - through a tablespoon into your protein shake, or spread on your grain toast and be pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product, could be lower priced
 April 24, 2015
"Great, simple spread. Wonderful that it is organic. Now if only the price reflected other values on Vitacost..... you can typically find it at retailers for 10-15% less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommafromWI
fromMerrill, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this jelly
 April 6, 2015
"This is a great jelly, my kids love it and for the size and value you can't go wrong!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SequimMe
fromHalf Moon Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Value
 March 25, 2015
"I'm getting a way better price with this product with Vitacost than with other brands from our local grocer. ( I do shop locally for many things whenever it makes sense...) It's just as good as any we've tried and I will definitely order again from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkreger
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So delicious!
 March 5, 2015
"My family loves this jam! It is so tasty and filling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Home Run!
 December 15, 2014
"Was looking for strawberry jelly that was 1) organic and 2) non-GMO. Found this large, glass jar of jelly here that not only tastes great, and is healthy, but is a very good price. Very happy! The Crofter Grape Jelly is awesome too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melephant
fromSomonauk, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 July 31, 2014
"I found this product to be well worth the money because it tastes, it's organic, and it is priced well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicDreamer
fromTyler, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 May 26, 2014
"I was thrilled to find this 16.5 oz. container! I could only find a 6 oz one in stores; and I spent just as much on the little one! This is a slam dunk for price, taste, texture, and healthiness! :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucent
fromNew York, NY
Delicious!
 May 11, 2014
"It's good. There aren't any little seeds as it's more of a jelly than a jam. It's got great flavor and I use it on almond butter sandwiches and it's delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamma4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All Organic
 May 8, 2014
"Strawberries are highly sprayed with pesticides so I need them to be organic. This is a great price with great ingredients. No fillers or extras. My kids eat this A LOT mixed into a cup of yogurt. So glad I found this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
Highly recommend!
 May 5, 2014
"Great strawberry flavor! I love that it is organic and non-GMO!! My daughter really likes it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tryingtoeathealthy4life
Awesome product
 April 14, 2014
"Great tasting and healthy compared to other jams"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMK7
fromEvansville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best organic Strawberry Spread I have had!
 March 7, 2014
"I have tried many organic spreads, and this is by far my favorite! I will be ordering more very soon! It tastes like the fresh strawberry jam I make in the summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicDesert
fromMojave Desert, USA
Good flavor, savings
 January 26, 2014
"Not overly sweet, and in a larger size saving $$."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenlee
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love Crofter's!
 April 10, 2010
"This is my favorite organic jam for making kids' pbj sandwiches. Sure you can find amazing high end jams, but for a combination of price and quality in an organic jam, Crofter's strawberry conserve is fantastic and consistent. I"ve been buying it in bulk for over a year."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.