Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz

Perfectly Sweetened® with Fair Trade Cane Sugar. 20 Calories Per Serving. Non GMO Project Verified. USDA Organic. Not all strawberries are created equal.  Some are just right for eating but are too delicate for travel.  Some are large and beautiful and able to withstand lengthy transport but perhaps are not quite so sweet or delicately textured.  Some varieties are just perfect for jam.  . Primarily we use Senga Sengana berries a traditional European variety.  Deep red and medium sized these heritage jam fruits are well suited for organic agricultural practices as they've been grown on small farms throughout Europe far longer than farmers have been applying synthetic fertilizers to their fields.  Senga Sengana plants don't deliver the largest yields but they do produce a perfect jam berry.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Review 1 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Home Run!
 December 15, 2014
"Was looking for strawberry jelly that was 1) organic and 2) non-GMO. Found this large, glass jar of jelly here that not only tastes great, and is healthy, but is a very good price. Very happy! The Crofter Grape Jelly is awesome too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melephant
fromSomonauk, Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste
 July 31, 2014
"I found this product to be well worth the money because it tastes, it's organic, and it is priced well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicDreamer
fromTyler, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 May 26, 2014
"I was thrilled to find this 16.5 oz. container! I could only find a 6 oz one in stores; and I spent just as much on the little one! This is a slam dunk for price, taste, texture, and healthiness! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucent
fromNew York, NY
Delicious!
 May 11, 2014
"It's good. There aren't any little seeds as it's more of a jelly than a jam. It's got great flavor and I use it on almond butter sandwiches and it's delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamma4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
All Organic
 May 8, 2014
"Strawberries are highly sprayed with pesticides so I need them to be organic. This is a great price with great ingredients. No fillers or extras. My kids eat this A LOT mixed into a cup of yogurt. So glad I found this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictedtoVitacost
Highly recommend!
 May 5, 2014
"Great strawberry flavor! I love that it is organic and non-GMO!! My daughter really likes it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tryingtoeathealthy4life
Awesome product
 April 14, 2014
"Great tasting and healthy compared to other jams"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMK7
fromEvansville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best organic Strawberry Spread I have had!
 March 7, 2014
"I have tried many organic spreads, and this is by far my favorite! I will be ordering more very soon! It tastes like the fresh strawberry jam I make in the summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicDesert
fromMojave Desert, USA
Good flavor, savings
 January 26, 2014
"Not overly sweet, and in a larger size saving $$."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crofters Organic Premium Spread Strawberry -- 16.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenlee
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love Crofter's!
 April 10, 2010
"This is my favorite organic jam for making kids' pbj sandwiches. Sure you can find amazing high end jams, but for a combination of price and quality in an organic jam, Crofter's strawberry conserve is fantastic and consistent. I"ve been buying it in bulk for over a year."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.