Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz

100% Whole Grain. Good Source of Fiber. Heart Healthy. USDA Organic. Kosher. What are Steel Cut Oats? Steel Cut Oats are a hearty way to start your day. We take the whole oat kernel and simply cut it into small pieces creating whole grain oatmeal with a distinctive chewy texture. This 100% organic whole grain breakfast has a nutty taste the whole family will love.  . Real. Simple.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Review 1 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love these oats!
 October 20, 2014
"I have tried many steel cut oats and I have to say this is by far my favorite. Easy to make stove-top, I add dry shredded coconut & maple syrup after fully cooking. It has such a nice texture to the oat meal- not chalky. I prepare a full recipe in advance, divide into containers and take it to work. I then heat up in the microwave and add a little half-n-half cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skchpstcks
Great product and price
 October 18, 2014
"I really like the mccanns steel cut oats but they're not as easy to find at times. This was a very good substitute and for a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So yummy! Easy to prepare for work breakfasts.
 March 27, 2014
"I put 1/4c. oats in my small thermos and add 150ml boiling water right before I head out the door to work. About an hour later I've got perfectly cooked oatmeal to enjoy while I get settled in for the work day. I just add a little maple syrup and milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organiclover
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 28, 2013
"This is the only brand of steel cut oat's that I purchase. Turned out great in the crockpot for my overnight apple cinnamon oats for Christmas breakfast. A Must try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love them
 December 5, 2013
"I enjoy steel cut oats and these have met my standards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugano90027
fromHollywood, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Most Wholesome of any Cereal
 November 30, 2013
"I found these Oats to be the best and most delicious cereal I've ever tasted, hot or cold. I cook them in apple juice and add raisens & nuts but they are great just plain. They also make the best cookies, ever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bufu
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these oats
 September 1, 2013
"Could eat these oats daily! Before eating these oats, i forced myself to eat oats for health reasons. I now look forward to eating oats. Best ever."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandymoo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Country Choice Organic steel cut Irish style oats
 June 4, 2013
"They take a little long to cook, but they are good"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WhoMe
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Takes time to cook
 March 24, 2013
"This isn't for anyone that is in a hurry. You'll need at least 40 minutes to prepare this excellent oat meal. Tried using a slow cooker on low setting overnight (bad idea). Excellent flavor and you feel good about eating a whole grain. No need to add any anything. For variety, adding either 1/4 tsp of either molasses or maple syrup per serving is nice. Fresh berries are a good addition as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inhale
fromHartwell Ga.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This oatmeal is so great
 February 5, 2013
"I am not a review writer, but this is so good tasting.!! In my 70 Years I had no better oatmeal. It cooked up just right and I put dried cherries, raisins and or rwalnuts and it is joyful to eat every day. I am ordering more now. I am happy with all vitacost products and order them a lot."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baddad
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is some really good oatmeal
 October 12, 2012
"If you want to taste the best oatmeal try this, it is really good. I eat a large bowl every morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Choice Organic Oven Toasted Oats Steel Cut -- 30 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuthiesDaughter
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 3, 2012
"I've tried other steel cut oats but they were too mushy for me and they tasted somewhat bland. These cook just right and are very flavorful. I make a large pot of these oats and I freeze them in individual 1 cup containers for a tasty, nutritious on the go breakfast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.