Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz

Made in Italy. From Hand Picked. 100% Fruit. USDA Organic. Italy's bright sun and rich soil combine to provide a perfect growing environment for delicious organic fruit. If you have traveled to Italy you may have tasted some of world's finest peaches plums and apricots. bionaturæ® has preserved these intense flavors in all of their fruit spread varieties so you can enjoy them year-round.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Review 1 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCanadianCustomer
fromToronto, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quite simply the best jam ever!
 November 16, 2015
"I have tried countless fruit jams/spreads and this one has become my go-to spread/jam.
First, it is organic. Nice to know something that tastes so wonderful is also healthy, which I believe bilberry is.
Second, if you look at the ingredients, it has no fillers. It also has no ascorbic or citric acids.
Finally, relative to most other jams/spreads, it has relatively low amount of sugars. A big plus in my books.
Eating this jam/spread, whether by the spoonful or as an accompaniment, you will feel that what you are eating is "fresh" fruit, not processed sugary junk which all to often, other jams tend to taste like.
This one has become a permanent fixture in my fridge!
Job well done Bionaturae!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skysteel
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 October 26, 2015
"This is too small jar for me. Its good brand organic but need to offer bigger bottle only then I will buy otherwise will look for other product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fantastic taste
 January 4, 2015
"This spread is lovely. Full of bilberries and good flavor. Our favorite so far of all the organic jams, jellies and spreads."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaRo
fromPoconos, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smooth, silky, low sugar and lots of vitamins!
 November 3, 2014
"Smooth, silky, low sugar and lots of vitamins, wht else can you ask?
I will buy it again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deadhead72
fromPensacola, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love this fruit spread
 October 16, 2014
"My daughter is sensitive to sugar so this is a great alternative to regular fruit spread (jelly)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dfaltings
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good.....
 May 29, 2014
"A nice spread with a good flavor!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fruit Without Filler Yeah !
 December 23, 2013
"I love this. I like earthy bread and jam. I like jam out of the bottle. This is going to be great for both. Great flavor and very low sugar with no filler ingredients. Thanks!
Please Keep Making This!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Tasting Jam
 November 17, 2013
"This jam is nice and thick with an excellent flavor - not too sweet. We love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana555
fromNew York, NY
Great taste
 August 4, 2013
"Loved this spread! Nice taste, organic, no added sugar - sweetened with juice, only 6 gr of sugar. Will order more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalancedLife
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy and good for you
 July 23, 2013
"This is a very delicious and nutritious jam."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent!
 June 18, 2013
"Excellent brand! Everything from this brand is excellent and this jam is no exception."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miminy
Delicious change from blueberry
 June 7, 2013
"This is a very fruity spread with (relatively) low sugar content. It has a fresh, spirng berry flavor without the strong overtones that blueberries can have. And it's good for your eyes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamstef
fromHamburg, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice jelly
 February 21, 2013
"very hard to find a simple organic, sweetened with (fruit) apple juice, and tastes delicious. the price is a bit high though. i use this jelly every morning on my toast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2012
"very flavorful and enjoy on rice cakes or use as a sauce on chicken"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenBeach
fromNaples, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!!
 January 23, 2012
"This bilberry fruit spread is a delightful way to enjoy something that is so good for you. The fruit spread is exactly as named: it is not a dense jelly, it is a spread which makes it perfect for not only toast, but topping oatmeal, ice cream, or my peanut butter sandwich. Sometimes I just eat a big ol' spoonful because it is so delicious. Wish I could give it 10 stars for the taste alone!
While this is sufficiently sweet, it's not over-powering sugary. Just sweetened perfectly, in my opinion. Bilberry is very beneficial to the eyes, and this is a wonderful way to enjoy it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product