Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz

Made in Italy. From Hand Picked. 100% Fruit. USDA Organic. Italy's bright sun and rich soil combine to provide a perfect growing environment for delicious organic fruit. If you have traveled to Italy you may have tasted some of world's finest peaches plums and apricots. bionaturæ® has preserved these intense flavors in all of their fruit spread varieties so you can enjoy them year-round.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Review 1 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fruit Without Filler Yeah !
 December 23, 2013
"I love this. I like earthy bread and jam. I like jam out of the bottle. This is going to be great for both. Great flavor and very low sugar with no filler ingredients. Thanks!
Please Keep Making This!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Tasting Jam
 November 17, 2013
"This jam is nice and thick with an excellent flavor - not too sweet. We love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana555
fromNew York, NY
Great taste
 August 4, 2013
"Loved this spread! Nice taste, organic, no added sugar - sweetened with juice, only 6 gr of sugar. Will order more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BalancedLife
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy and good for you
 July 23, 2013
"This is a very delicious and nutritious jam."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent!
 June 18, 2013
"Excellent brand! Everything from this brand is excellent and this jam is no exception."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miminy
Delicious change from blueberry
 June 7, 2013
"This is a very fruity spread with (relatively) low sugar content. It has a fresh, spirng berry flavor without the strong overtones that blueberries can have. And it's good for your eyes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
iamstef
fromHamburg, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice jelly
 February 21, 2013
"very hard to find a simple organic, sweetened with (fruit) apple juice, and tastes delicious. the price is a bit high though. i use this jelly every morning on my toast."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 13, 2012
"very flavorful and enjoy on rice cakes or use as a sauce on chicken"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bionaturae Organic Fruit Spread Bilberry -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenBeach
fromNaples, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!!
 January 23, 2012
"This bilberry fruit spread is a delightful way to enjoy something that is so good for you. The fruit spread is exactly as named: it is not a dense jelly, it is a spread which makes it perfect for not only toast, but topping oatmeal, ice cream, or my peanut butter sandwich. Sometimes I just eat a big ol' spoonful because it is so delicious. Wish I could give it 10 stars for the taste alone!
While this is sufficiently sweet, it's not over-powering sugary. Just sweetened perfectly, in my opinion. Bilberry is very beneficial to the eyes, and this is a wonderful way to enjoy it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.