Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz

Anti-Bug Balm®  . Good For The Skin - Bad For The Bug.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyLegsMomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"LOVE - because it works as well as DEET, but only has organic essential oils. I don't have to worry about washing it off when my son goes for nap. The two dominating smells are the citronella and the lemongrass - I actually think it's rather pleasant. I recommend this for everyone, because it matters what we put on our skin!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmett6
fromYork, Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic Company
 June 16, 2013
"I have not actually tried this product yet, but I ordered it because of what a great company Badger is. My children are in Envirothon and when the coordinator contacted the company about getting a discount for a large group, Badger made a very generous contribution. This showed me that they really care about environmental education. Their sunscreen works great and I feel safe putting on my children."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zealot
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
very good
 March 15, 2013
"very good"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegasRose
fromNew York".
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Loved this product
 August 3, 2012
"Used it in New York, Long Island while on a Boat. Everyone is getting Bites and I was the only one who didn't. Great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrgu
good
 May 13, 2012
"very good.l like it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valdoria
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple and natural
 November 21, 2011
"Thank goodness I had a couple of these for my trip to the amazon jungle. After getting there for three weeks, everyone who brought their sprays and lotions was borrowing mine. Thick paste salve that you rub into your hands and dab on various areas.. does not rub easily into skin like lotion so just exposed skin is enough. I still ship some to my friends in the jungle even now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Gender:Female
It works
 July 25, 2011
"This balm is lovely. It is just compact enough to carry, goes on smoothly and without being sticky, and it works to repel bugs. The scent is light but noticeable. It would be nice to have a stick version to keep in my pocket for reapplication on the go."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
turtlefanatic
fromJefferson Twp., PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps those pests away!
 July 9, 2011
"Great natural insect repellent! Not greasy or oily and absorbs into skin while leaving behind a pleasant smell. It works to keep the mosquitoes away for a couple of hours, but then needs to be reapplied, hence the four stars. All in all, I will use this from now on!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeyl
fromHercules CA USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2011
"very good product for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoMomOf2
Good stuff!
 April 7, 2011
"This is some of the least-offensive bug repellent I've ever used. It goes on fairly easily and smells like citrus. I wasn't in a huge bug situation, but I felt like it did keep away the ones that were around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LeslieintheKeys
 February 20, 2011
"easy to carry, smells good, difficult for children to open (which is a good thing for us), works okay on mosquitoes (but we live in an area with lots and lots of them). Would much rather have a few mosquito bites, using this balm, than use a conventional bug repellent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTX
Great Organic product
 July 10, 2010
"Smells a tad strong if applying in a closed space, but natural aromas makes you feel at ease... and definitely keeps the bugs away!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chemphobic
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff smells awful
 June 18, 2010
"I keep this on the porch for people to use on their ankles. I don't know if it works, but it smells like the repellent I used on my horses in the 70's. yuk."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelergirl
fromKalamazoo, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!!
 May 21, 2010
"I LOVE this balm for keeping away pesky mozzies!! I am a traveler and have carried this balm for several years. I like it because it really DOES keep the biters away and it has no bad chemicals!! It is easy to put on the skin and actually is nourishing to the skin. I travel to Asia (Thailand, Laos) and have used it there for years. I rarely have bites and I am a mosquito magnet!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mushka
great product
 May 14, 2010
"works really well considering it does not contain deet, which is great. so far we can't find anything that works better for pesky bugs."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountainfeather
fromColorado Rockies
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This REALLY works!
 August 31, 2009
"I'm a mosquito magnet and I've used dozens of other natural repellents (including my own homemade) and none of them completely repelled the mosquitoes. So, I tried this Badger Balm this summer & it REALLY worked. No bites for 2 days camping near water. I will never buy another NATURAL repellent other than this balm again."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Badger Organic Anti Bug Balm Citronella & Rosemary -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product