Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Cooks In 90 Seconds. For Hot Cereal and Much More. Quinoa Flakes can be used for a nutritious hot breakfast cereal pancakes or waffles coating for cooking fish or chicken baking muffins or cookies.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great way to sneak in healthy!
 April 14, 2014
"The flakes can be added and used in so many recipes. This is a very versatile & fabulous product to bring high protein incognito! My picky little grands never know they're eating healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugchik
fromNY
Delicious!
 April 4, 2014
"Great breakfast cereal! Cooks up in less than 90 seconds
Also great cookies too
Delish!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HemHaw
Versatile
 March 28, 2014
"Very tasty as hot cereal, as substitute for oats in recipes, breading for meat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 28, 2014
"I made in place of oatmeal.... it was good..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peteywheats
fromNew York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2014
"Add this powerful grain to your oatmeal in the morning and you will go to your workout in confidence that you have been very good to your body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clutzyme1946
fromNeshkoro, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good fir it cereal
 March 8, 2014
"I have only used this to make hot cereal and it is good. It kind of reminds me of cream of rice only grainier. You can make cookies with it too but I have not done that yet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bongal
fromindiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"i buy this product and use it as a replacement for oatmeal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful to make a quick hot cereal
 February 17, 2014
"Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes make it easy to have hot cereal that is full of goodness in a short period of time. For variety, if the consumer can eat fruit, then this makes a great addition while cooking the cereal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookiepolly
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative to Oatmeal
 February 16, 2014
"I was tired of eating oatmeal and came across Quinoa Flakes and just loved them. Its similar to Cream of Wheat and its gluten free. I make it with soy milk. After its cooked i put sprinkle ground flax and add pumpkin seeds for crunch. Great breakfast for the cold winter days we are having."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emeraldgreen
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice, creamy alternative to oatmeal
 February 8, 2014
"I've only eaten it mixed with a little oatmeal, but the combination is delicious! It makes the oatmeal creamy. It doesn't have a lot of flavor by itself but mixes well with added dried fruit and nuts. Could also be used as a soup or sauce gluten-free thickener and protein additive, or as a gluten-free "breading" flake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yael
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 5, 2014
"delicious and nutritious"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mishelly
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 3, 2014
"I love these flakes. I have used them for cookies and bread. They add crunch and protein. I stock up often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product that could be improved...
 December 18, 2013
"We love quinoa which has been a staple at our house for years. One trick to improving the flavor is rinsing the quinoa very well prior to cooking it and most instructions on whole quinoa say to rinse well. We love the fact that these are flakes and can be made into hot cereal in less than a minute or added to meatloaf and other foods to increase nutrition but there is that funky taste in there that tells me the whole quinoa was not rinsed well prior to the flaking process which is too bad as it would taste far better if it were."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quickie
fromEstero, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
fast & nutritious cooked cereal
 December 9, 2013
"These quinoa flakes cook very quickly and have a
good amount of plant protein--wonderful with blueberries.
Use a tallish pot since it splatters as it cooks.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this Product!
 December 2, 2013
"These flakes are so versatile I use them in everything that I formerly used breadcrumbs for - grass fed meatballs and meatloaf, chicken parmesan, fried chicken and pork chops. Taste is great and so much healthier than traditional bread crumbs with all of the GMO's and gluten. Great Vitacost price for this healthy food also helps a lot!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy
 November 30, 2013
"I replace 1/2 cup of this in my baking for flour. I don't do more then that cause it will taste too funky. But I know it's good for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reds1
fromphiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 November 24, 2013
"Great tasting, easy to make and gluten free too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 21, 2013
"so many uses for this, enjoy in morning as a hot cereal, add a poached egg on top or some fruit, use it instead of bread crumbs for coating or in making salmon cakes etc."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKsPBandJ
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quinoa
 November 8, 2013
"Good for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product