Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Cereal & Oatmeal or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Gluten Free. USDA Organic. Cooks In 90 Seconds. For Hot Cereal and Much More. Quinoa Flakes can be used for a nutritious hot breakfast cereal pancakes or waffles coating for cooking fish or chicken baking muffins or cookies.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FLCameraGirl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 July 16, 2014
"I love this stuff for breakfast! It only takes a few minutes to make. I add cinnamon, raisins and pecans to make it a healthy, filling breakfast. Works great for me on days when I know I may not get a chance to have lunch because it keeps me from getting hungry for awhile. Try it, you'll like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Great Add-In to Many Recipes
 July 7, 2014
"I add these into my granola recipe for extra protein and nutrients.
Works great in smoothies too -- unlike putting in cooked quinoa, the flakes blend up. The flavor is unobtrusive, so they are good to add-in many recipe to maximize nutrition. Happy experimenting !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut87
Great hot cereal!
 June 25, 2014
"I was on a diet restriction recently where the only grain I could eat was quinoa, so I fell in love with this for my breakfasts! It makes a great hot cereal with some cinnamon, coconut flakes, almond slivers and almond milk. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great
 May 27, 2014
"Quick to prepare and good for you ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttery
fromPaonia CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quinoa Flakes
 May 20, 2014
"We like this as cereal in the morning year round. It is light and great with fruit, nuts etc."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
fromPITTSBURGH PA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 May 12, 2014
"I used these quinoa flakes to make meatballs instead of using bread crumbs. The meatballs were so delicious, more so than with the bread crumbs. I have a gluten intolerance so finding these flakes has been a real blessing. I also made muffins with them, and they were delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stalin
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great replacement and uses
 May 5, 2014
"I have tried other brands but this brand is finer so for me it is easier to use for things like breading and coating food instead or used with flour.The flavor is alright it tastes like and smells like quinoa and when used in place of flour in my meatloaf it provides better nutrition in my opion for my teenage son and he does not seem to notice anything different in the taste of my food whether it is in the meatloaf or as breading.Vitacost seems to keep providing good prices and great service and this product is another one that is worth the extra cost to provide my family healthy foods give this a try and you will find it a good alternative to using flour all the time."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grayhairedyouth
fromLakeland, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We like this as a breakfast cereal.
 May 4, 2014
"Adding a beaten egg to the boiling cereal (mix some of the cereal with the egg to temper it before adding) gives the cereal a fuller flavor. We also like to add cinnamon, dried cranberries or blueberries to the cooking water. This is a tasteful alternative to oatmeal or cooked grits as a breakfast cereal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElixirGirl
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT HOT CEREAL!
 May 3, 2014
"This is a great gluten-free hot cereal! It only takes a few min. to make, and it tastes great. I add xylitol sweetener, almond milk, and some fresh fruit. It's a bit pricey though, so try to get it when they have a BOGO sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilida
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
L0ve it!
 April 28, 2014
"Easy to cook. I make cookies, cakes, shakes with it! Simple and yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great way to sneak in healthy!
 April 14, 2014
"The flakes can be added and used in so many recipes. This is a very versatile & fabulous product to bring high protein incognito! My picky little grands never know they're eating healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugchik
fromNY
Delicious!
 April 4, 2014
"Great breakfast cereal! Cooks up in less than 90 seconds
Also great cookies too
Delish!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HemHaw
Versatile
 March 28, 2014
"Very tasty as hot cereal, as substitute for oats in recipes, breading for meat."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CuteC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 28, 2014
"I made in place of oatmeal.... it was good..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peteywheats
fromNew York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 13, 2014
"Add this powerful grain to your oatmeal in the morning and you will go to your workout in confidence that you have been very good to your body."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
clutzyme1946
fromNeshkoro, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good fir it cereal
 March 8, 2014
"I have only used this to make hot cereal and it is good. It kind of reminds me of cream of rice only grainier. You can make cookies with it too but I have not done that yet."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bongal
fromindiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"i buy this product and use it as a replacement for oatmeal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CreativeOne
fromLaconia, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful to make a quick hot cereal
 February 17, 2014
"Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes make it easy to have hot cereal that is full of goodness in a short period of time. For variety, if the consumer can eat fruit, then this makes a great addition while cooking the cereal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookiepolly
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great alternative to Oatmeal
 February 16, 2014
"I was tired of eating oatmeal and came across Quinoa Flakes and just loved them. Its similar to Cream of Wheat and its gluten free. I make it with soy milk. After its cooked i put sprinkle ground flax and add pumpkin seeds for crunch. Great breakfast for the cold winter days we are having."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Flakes Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emeraldgreen
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice, creamy alternative to oatmeal
 February 8, 2014
"I've only eaten it mixed with a little oatmeal, but the combination is delicious! It makes the oatmeal creamy. It doesn't have a lot of flavor by itself but mixes well with added dried fruit and nuts. Could also be used as a soup or sauce gluten-free thickener and protein additive, or as a gluten-free "breading" flake."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next