Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Low Fat. Very Low Sodium. No Cholesterol. Supergrain Pasta. Delicious Corn-Quinoa Blend. You'll Never Go Back to "Plain" Noodles Again. Spaghetti Style. USDA Organic. A tiny grain no bigger than a mustard seed once fed an ancient civilization which stretched from the seacoast of Chile to the snow-capped peaks of the Peruvian Andes - the vast Inca Empire. The Incas called it Quinoa "The Mother Grain." So sacred was Quinoa to the Incas that teach year the mighty Inca ruler himself planted the first row of Quinoa with a solid gold spade. As rugged as the Andes Quinoa has flourished in cultivation for over 5000 years. Today this ancient South American grain is being heralded as the Supergrain of the Future.® Now you can enjoy the rich nutty flavor of organic ANCIENT HARVEST® Quinoa combined with corn flour in this delicious pasta.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcd801
fromMcDonough NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Products
 April 6, 2014
"These products are both delicious and good for you. My husband even asked for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docbaby
fromSt Louis MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes great.
 March 31, 2014
"This spaghetti is delicious and you would never know it is Quinoa vs the processed pasta. I use this all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
betwixed
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quinoa Spaghetti
 March 21, 2014
"Although I do like Quinoa I found this product to be gummy and sticky. We did not care for this product at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffanyb
Great pasta!
 March 11, 2014
"This is the only kind of spaghetti noodles I have found so far that my husband and I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seabass8
fromSoCal
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Just the way I like my pasta!
 February 3, 2014
"I like my pasta with some texture, and this product delivers. I use it in all my pasta dishes now. The fact that it's quinoa is a huge bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free
 December 27, 2013
"I like this much better than the rice pastas. It cooks much faster and tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crandall9902
fromMinnestoa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tast and texture!
 December 7, 2013
"This pasta is the only pasta I use now. Even thought my family still eats some wheat, we still use this pasta because is tastes so good! It's the only gluten free pasta I have found that has amazing texture and taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Closest to regular spaghetti of all GF options
 December 4, 2013
"We love this stuff. It cooks up al dente, holding up well even if left to cook longer. Nice appealing "eggy" color, not gritty or grainy. Just a nice smooth pasta that looks, acts, and tastes quite similar to regular wheat pasta. Do use a GENEROUS amount of water to boil this product, as the cooking water gets very cloudy and starchy looking using the typical amount of water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Repurchasing this
 November 30, 2013
"Enjoyed it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MiamiGirls
fromMiami, Florida
Hoping to like it.
 November 26, 2013
"The previous reviewer noted that they sometimes receive bagged and unbagged pasta. I don't recall how ours was boxed. I purchased it from our local grocery store. It was awful. At first, I thought it was the inexpensive gluten free pasta brand made by the major pasta manufacturer which produces corn based pasta. Completely mushy, awful flavor and no one in my family liked it. I guess I'll try it again based on the amazing reviews.
Right now our favorite is Tinkyada."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinmme
fromMidcoast Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pasta Product, with a Caveat
 November 14, 2013
"I have tried just about all GF pastas out there - this is the best, by far, with one caveat. It cooks up the closest to al dente semolina pasta as it gets. The flavor is excellent, and generally, there is no gummy mess in the pot when done cooking/draining the pasta. Do not overcook, 6-7 min at rolling boil does it. One peculiar thing with this product - it comes in the box you see with the pasta either sealed inside a clear plastic bag, or not, just loose in the cardboard box. If you get the plain boxed pasta, everything above may be disregarded - it's stale, it falls apart when cooking, and there's a gummy mess. I have written the manufacturer about this. While I received a generous replacement supply of product (with pasta sealed inside plastic bag), there was NO EXPLANATION for why they package the exact same product 2 ways. So, the problem i have with ordering on line is that you cannot tell if you are going to get the good or the bad packaging. VITACOST, PLEASE NOTE!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlbuquerqueSue
fromAlbuquerque
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's OK
 November 13, 2013
"This was just OK. It was too gritty for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gasport
fromLexington, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Exceeded our expectatons
 December 19, 2012
"We hoped it would be OK as my wife has been taken off wheat. What a shock! It was excellent. We like it better than Dreamfields which we were using. Will continue using it as it tastes better. Great Product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeriE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 December 18, 2012
"This product is excellent! It tastes wonderful and its great to find a pasta product that is gluten free and tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LynnMW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almost Spaghetti
 November 17, 2012
"My husband is a diabetic and he can actually eat this spaghetti with only a normal increase in blood sugar. Best if eaten hot does not warm up well so only make what you are going to eat. This company also makes a elbow mac if you want to make mac and cheese. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it does not warm up well, so no left overs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeDee
fromPortland Metro, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The BEST GF Pasta.
 October 19, 2012
"Ancient Harvest pasta keeps it's texture even in soups. I love
this brand and Vitacost has it at such a low price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome pasta choice
 October 14, 2012
"We love this brand of pasta. Quinoa is so much better for us than wheat products. We will never switch back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dorystar
fromCatskill, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this is great pasta!
 October 12, 2012
"The best gluten free pasta I've ever tried. The combination of cornmeal and quinoa tastes great and is less filling than regular wheat pasta."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loubou
fromToronto, Ontario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is wonderful.
 October 4, 2012
"My family really love the Ancient Harvest Gluten-Free Spaghetti with quinoia. Too bad they don't sell it in Canada."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elfaba
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this pasta
 October 3, 2012
"This is my favorite spaghetti. I've served it to my husband and guests who don't eat gluten free and they all loved it. It's the real deal and I always have a box or two on hand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next