Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Low Fat. Very Low Sodium. No Cholesterol. Supergrain Pasta. Delicious Corn-Quinoa Blend. You'll Never Go Back to "Plain" Noodles Again. Spaghetti Style. USDA Organic. A tiny grain no bigger than a mustard seed once fed an ancient civilization which stretched from the seacoast of Chile to the snow-capped peaks of the Peruvian Andes - the vast Inca Empire. The Incas called it Quinoa "The Mother Grain." So sacred was Quinoa to the Incas that teach year the mighty Inca ruler himself planted the first row of Quinoa with a solid gold spade. As rugged as the Andes Quinoa has flourished in cultivation for over 5000 years. Today this ancient South American grain is being heralded as the Supergrain of the Future.® Now you can enjoy the rich nutty flavor of organic ANCIENT HARVEST® Quinoa combined with corn flour in this delicious pasta.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 20, 2014
"This was a real surprise for me...and a really pleasant one. I do find it a bit pricey, but I don't have it very often....it has the closest taste to "regular" spaghetti I have found. And I've tried various substitutes to wheat. The most important thing to remember with this is timing.
If you follow the directions it comes out perfect. Not to soft, not to hard. I loved it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adventurer11
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unanswered questions.
 July 18, 2014
"It is better than wheat. However, I called the company and got a recording. I left a message asking what percentage of the product is quinoa and how much is corn. I'd prefer the quinoa to the corn, but the ingredients list corn flour before quinoa flour. So it could be 95% corn flour and 5% quinoa flour. I still don't know since no one called me back and I cannot find the information anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cas1
Excellent gluten free pasta!!
 July 16, 2014
"My husband and I have had a hard time finding a gluten-free pasta that we like. This spaghetti is fantastic!! It doesn't leave a weird aftertaste and the texture is very pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great
 July 8, 2014
"this product tastes great and is good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Subtle Corn Taste
 July 5, 2014
"Quinoa has a mild corn flavor. Its texture is not as soft as regular wheat pasta. Overall, it's an acquired taste that is not hard to get used to. And, it's better nutritionally. I give it a thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morganhorse
fromColville, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this pasta!
 June 13, 2014
"I can't tell the difference in the texture of this and regular spaghetti, but I love the taste, and it doesn't make me feel listless after eating it. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LymeLight
fromSouthern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Pasta!
 May 16, 2014
"My family likes quinoa spaghetti just as well as any other pasta we have ever tried. One of the great advantages of this pasta is that while being very filling, it doesn't leave you bloated and sluggish. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gleekay
fromSoutheast Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than wheat!
 May 4, 2014
"This pasta was so surprisingly good. An alternative to wheat noodles but not a compromising one whatsoever! And higher in protein.
It's wonderful being on a gluten free diet. I do it even though
I don't 'Need' to. It's a much much healthier way of eating.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcd801
fromMcDonough NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Products
 April 6, 2014
"These products are both delicious and good for you. My husband even asked for them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docbaby
fromSt Louis MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes great.
 March 31, 2014
"This spaghetti is delicious and you would never know it is Quinoa vs the processed pasta. I use this all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
betwixed
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quinoa Spaghetti
 March 21, 2014
"Although I do like Quinoa I found this product to be gummy and sticky. We did not care for this product at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffanyb
Great pasta!
 March 11, 2014
"This is the only kind of spaghetti noodles I have found so far that my husband and I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seabass8
fromSoCal
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Just the way I like my pasta!
 February 3, 2014
"I like my pasta with some texture, and this product delivers. I use it in all my pasta dishes now. The fact that it's quinoa is a huge bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free
 December 27, 2013
"I like this much better than the rice pastas. It cooks much faster and tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crandall9902
fromMinnestoa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tast and texture!
 December 7, 2013
"This pasta is the only pasta I use now. Even thought my family still eats some wheat, we still use this pasta because is tastes so good! It's the only gluten free pasta I have found that has amazing texture and taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upnorthnancy
fromMinocqua, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Closest to regular spaghetti of all GF options
 December 4, 2013
"We love this stuff. It cooks up al dente, holding up well even if left to cook longer. Nice appealing "eggy" color, not gritty or grainy. Just a nice smooth pasta that looks, acts, and tastes quite similar to regular wheat pasta. Do use a GENEROUS amount of water to boil this product, as the cooking water gets very cloudy and starchy looking using the typical amount of water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Baribrooks
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Repurchasing this
 November 30, 2013
"Enjoyed it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MiamiGirls
fromMiami, Florida
Hoping to like it.
 November 26, 2013
"The previous reviewer noted that they sometimes receive bagged and unbagged pasta. I don't recall how ours was boxed. I purchased it from our local grocery store. It was awful. At first, I thought it was the inexpensive gluten free pasta brand made by the major pasta manufacturer which produces corn based pasta. Completely mushy, awful flavor and no one in my family liked it. I guess I'll try it again based on the amazing reviews.
Right now our favorite is Tinkyada."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kinmme
fromMidcoast Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pasta Product, with a Caveat
 November 14, 2013
"I have tried just about all GF pastas out there - this is the best, by far, with one caveat. It cooks up the closest to al dente semolina pasta as it gets. The flavor is excellent, and generally, there is no gummy mess in the pot when done cooking/draining the pasta. Do not overcook, 6-7 min at rolling boil does it. One peculiar thing with this product - it comes in the box you see with the pasta either sealed inside a clear plastic bag, or not, just loose in the cardboard box. If you get the plain boxed pasta, everything above may be disregarded - it's stale, it falls apart when cooking, and there's a gummy mess. I have written the manufacturer about this. While I received a generous replacement supply of product (with pasta sealed inside plastic bag), there was NO EXPLANATION for why they package the exact same product 2 ways. So, the problem i have with ordering on line is that you cannot tell if you are going to get the good or the bad packaging. VITACOST, PLEASE NOTE!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AlbuquerqueSue
fromAlbuquerque
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's OK
 November 13, 2013
"This was just OK. It was too gritty for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next