Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Low Fat. Very Low Sodium. No Cholesterol. Supergrain Pasta. Delicious Corn-Quinoa Blend. You'll Never Go Back to "Plain" Noodles Again. Spaghetti Style. USDA Organic. A tiny grain no bigger than a mustard seed once fed an ancient civilization which stretched from the seacoast of Chile to the snow-capped peaks of the Peruvian Andes - the vast Inca Empire. The Incas called it Quinoa "The Mother Grain." So sacred was Quinoa to the Incas that teach year the mighty Inca ruler himself planted the first row of Quinoa with a solid gold spade. As rugged as the Andes Quinoa has flourished in cultivation for over 5000 years. Today this ancient South American grain is being heralded as the Supergrain of the Future.® Now you can enjoy the rich nutty flavor of organic ANCIENT HARVEST® Quinoa combined with corn flour in this delicious pasta.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
39 out of 43(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE the taste and texture!
 October 15, 2014
"Making the change to GF hasn't been easy and pasta has been hard to replace, but these Quinoa ones rock! They are SO much better than the brown rice pasta substitutes that are out there. They are my new favorite!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claris
sticks together
 October 15, 2014
"perhaps it is something I did, but I have tried this many times and it sticks together, the taste is good but ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
changed ingredients to corn with a little quinoa
 October 13, 2014
"This used to be the best GF spaghetti ever when it truly was quinoa pasta. But they cut corners and made corn the first ingredient and it is horrible. It feels different, it cooks different, it tastes different. Too bad because I bought about 50 boxes a year, but no more. Now I am buying Andean Dream Quinoa Pasta which is not quite as good as this used to be, but is far superior to the new version of Ancient Harvest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miatheo
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quinoa spaghetti
 October 4, 2014
"I really like it, tastes good...and it is healthier for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 October 4, 2014
"Every Sunday after church we have spaghetti with broccoli. I'm the only person in our family of four who does not eat wheat. This quinoa spaghetti is a perfect substitute for me as the rest of my family eats the traditional spaghetti."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsg007
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tasty and healthy
 September 7, 2014
"I ordered this expecting it to taste "healthy" and not very tasty. Was I surprised. It was tasty and its good for you. It may cook a bit faster than regular spaghetti but this is one of the best ways to eat Quinoa without knowing it :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Potsie
fromLorida, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 20, 2014
"This was a real surprise for me...and a really pleasant one. I do find it a bit pricey, but I don't have it very often....it has the closest taste to "regular" spaghetti I have found. And I've tried various substitutes to wheat. The most important thing to remember with this is timing.
If you follow the directions it comes out perfect. Not to soft, not to hard. I loved it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cas1
Excellent gluten free pasta!!
 July 16, 2014
"My husband and I have had a hard time finding a gluten-free pasta that we like. This spaghetti is fantastic!! It doesn't leave a weird aftertaste and the texture is very pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tastes great
 July 8, 2014
"this product tastes great and is good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ExpertChatter
fromBinghamton, NY
Subtle Corn Taste
 July 5, 2014
"Quinoa has a mild corn flavor. Its texture is not as soft as regular wheat pasta. Overall, it's an acquired taste that is not hard to get used to. And, it's better nutritionally. I give it a thumbs up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyLou57
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 5, 2014
"The Organic Quinoa Spaghetti is wonderful. It is so much better than the wheat spaghetti. You don't feel so full after eating. Your body will thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morganhorse
fromColville, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this pasta!
 June 13, 2014
"I can't tell the difference in the texture of this and regular spaghetti, but I love the taste, and it doesn't make me feel listless after eating it. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LymeLight
fromSouthern US
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Pasta!
 May 16, 2014
"My family likes quinoa spaghetti just as well as any other pasta we have ever tried. One of the great advantages of this pasta is that while being very filling, it doesn't leave you bloated and sluggish. Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gleekay
fromSoutheast Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than wheat!
 May 4, 2014
"This pasta was so surprisingly good. An alternative to wheat noodles but not a compromising one whatsoever! And higher in protein.
It's wonderful being on a gluten free diet. I do it even though
I don't 'Need' to. It's a much much healthier way of eating.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcd801
fromMcDonough NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Products
 April 6, 2014
"These products are both delicious and good for you. My husband even asked for them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Docbaby
fromSt Louis MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product tastes great.
 March 31, 2014
"This spaghetti is delicious and you would never know it is Quinoa vs the processed pasta. I use this all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
betwixed
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quinoa Spaghetti
 March 21, 2014
"Although I do like Quinoa I found this product to be gummy and sticky. We did not care for this product at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiffanyb
Great pasta!
 March 11, 2014
"This is the only kind of spaghetti noodles I have found so far that my husband and I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seabass8
fromSoCal
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Just the way I like my pasta!
 February 3, 2014
"I like my pasta with some texture, and this product delivers. I use it in all my pasta dishes now. The fact that it's quinoa is a huge bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAZOR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Ancient Harvest Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free
 December 27, 2013
"I like this much better than the rice pastas. It cooks much faster and tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next