Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Low Fat. Very Low Sodium. No Cholesterol. Supergrain Pasta. Delicious Corn-Quinoa Blend. You'll Never Go Back to "Plain" Noodles Again. Spaghetti Style. USDA Organic. A tiny grain no bigger than a mustard seed once fed an ancient civilization which stretched from the seacoast of Chile to the snow-capped peaks of the Peruvian Andes - the vast Inca Empire. The Incas called it Quinoa "The Mother Grain." So sacred was Quinoa to the Incas that teach year the mighty Inca ruler himself planted the first row of Quinoa with a solid gold spade. As rugged as the Andes Quinoa has flourished in cultivation for over 5000 years. Today this ancient South American grain is being heralded as the Supergrain of the Future.® Now you can enjoy the rich nutty flavor of organic ANCIENT HARVEST® Quinoa combined with corn flour in this delicious pasta.
Overall rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
53 out of 59(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spamk
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Like it.
 March 31, 2015
"Healty product and price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LeeW
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's mainly corn
 March 28, 2015
"This pasta should be called corn pasta or corn-quinoa pasta. It tastes strongly like corn and the quinoa taste is hidden IMHO. I didn't like it at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flkeysgal
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free!
 March 24, 2015
"This is a good pasta replacement, just don't overcook it and it is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
artsygardener
not great
 March 21, 2015
"Tastes too woody"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daughterinflorida
fromPort Orange, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 21, 2015
"Being gluten free I have been away from all pasta for three years since I tried some gluten free spaghetti at Olive Garden and did not like the taste. I knew I liked Quinoa and so I tried the spaghetti and loved it. So, now Quinoa spaghetti is on my weekly schedule."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riding15
fromcolorado springs
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best quinoa pasta
 March 20, 2015
"This pasta holds its structural integrity--doesn't go limp like other quinoa pasta. It has good flavor and cooks quickly. Best on market that I've found"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janiebanana
fromSmyrna, DE
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yum!
 March 20, 2015
"This is a really great alternative to regular pasta. We loved the taste and once you slap some sauce on it, your kids won't be able to tell the difference anyway. My husband was skeptical but really enjoyed it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highridge
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great sub for the gluten filled stuff!
 March 19, 2015
"Husband eats this and doesn't know its gluten free. Don't overcook it and handle cooked noodles gently, as they break apart easily, but this makes great pasta!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wembler
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 February 20, 2015
"Good alternative to traditional spaghetti noodles. My family couldn't tell the difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchy85
fromOntario Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great taste
 December 21, 2014
"This is my new favorite quinoa pasta. It has great texture and taste. Quit honestly you can't even tell it not traditional white pasta"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this pasta
 December 20, 2014
"Great tasting pasta. Make sure you rinse with cold water or it will be sticky. With regular pasta I do not rinse to ensure that the sauce sticks to the noodle, but gluten free is a totally different quality and more delicate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome
 November 15, 2014
"Great alternative"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pndmom
fromEllijay, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not As Good As It Used To Be
 November 14, 2014
"I used to buy this and other pasta products from Ancient Harvest on a regular basis but now the taste / texture is different than it used to be. It looks like they're using more corn versus quinoa now. It still tastes good but Andean Dream is better now, although pricier."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commentator
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great taste, good product
 October 31, 2014
"This spaghetti tasted great, had good texture, better than other quinoa pastas I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
millbeesmom
So good!
 October 21, 2014
"We try to eat other grains other than wheat all the time, so we thought we would try these. We love them! We love that quinoa has protein and is so good for you. My family ate it right up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ltait
fromLake Stevens, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE the taste and texture!
 October 15, 2014
"Making the change to GF hasn't been easy and pasta has been hard to replace, but these Quinoa ones rock! They are SO much better than the brown rice pasta substitutes that are out there. They are my new favorite!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Claris
sticks together
 October 15, 2014
"perhaps it is something I did, but I have tried this many times and it sticks together, the taste is good but ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
changed ingredients to corn with a little quinoa
 October 13, 2014
"This used to be the best GF spaghetti ever when it truly was quinoa pasta. But they cut corners and made corn the first ingredient and it is horrible. It feels different, it cooks different, it tastes different. Too bad because I bought about 50 boxes a year, but no more. Now I am buying Andean Dream Quinoa Pasta which is not quite as good as this used to be, but is far superior to the new version of Ancient Harvest."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miatheo
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quinoa spaghetti
 October 4, 2014
"I really like it, tastes good...and it is healthier for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katemarie
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 October 4, 2014
"Every Sunday after church we have spaghetti with broccoli. I'm the only person in our family of four who does not eat wheat. This quinoa spaghetti is a perfect substitute for me as the rest of my family eats the traditional spaghetti."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next