Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz

Low Fat. Very Low Sodium. No Cholesterol. Supergrain Pasta. Delicious Corn-Quinoa Blend. You'll Never Go Back to "Plain" Noodles Again. Spaghetti Style. USDA Organic. A tiny grain no bigger than a mustard seed once fed an ancient civilization which stretched from the seacoast of Chile to the snow-capped peaks of the Peruvian Andes - the vast Inca Empire. The Incas called it Quinoa "The Mother Grain." So sacred was Quinoa to the Incas that teach year the mighty Inca ruler himself planted the first row of Quinoa with a solid gold spade. As rugged as the Andes Quinoa has flourished in cultivation for over 5000 years. Today this ancient South American grain is being heralded as the Supergrain of the Future.® Now you can enjoy the rich nutty flavor of organic ANCIENT HARVEST® Quinoa combined with corn flour in this delicious pasta.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
77 out of 88(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Malito
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious pasta!!!
 March 10, 2016
"I wish a has more quinoa instead of corn as the main ingredient!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sunnyny
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ok GF Substitute
 February 15, 2016
"They taste fine. The trick is to cook them just right so they don't fall apart and turn to mush. Once I got the hang of it they were fine. I had a friend who needed a GF option and she appreciated them.
If you don't need to be gluten free, stick with whole grain or regular pasta.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maryjane1
fromjasper ga.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best gluten free pasta
 January 18, 2016
"this is the best pasta we have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrganicActivist
Not a fan of corn flour...!
 January 2, 2016
"I was very disappointed when I received my order and realized that this was mainly a "corn" product. If you like corn flour products you may very well enjoy this product. Overall there I had no problem with the taste or texture though..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Podloop
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
not up to standard
 January 1, 2016
"This used to be the best spaghetti pasta and now it tastes like 2 minute noodles. The pasta strands are not stable and they dissolve in the water before they are even cooked. Please bring back the original one soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pherry27
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Meets Expectations
 October 30, 2015
"Not full of experience with Quinoa Spaghetti but for the first time trying them at home I was pleased. Pretty close to standard boxed spaghetti but with a little taste of nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eastwest
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 October 9, 2015
"Doesn't have the texture of flour pasta, but I like the taste and will buy it again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rstarr
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good taste, very reasonable price
 October 9, 2015
"I have used this product quite often. It is tasty, never had a problem cooing it and better price than many other gf pastas. It has more corn than quinoa, and due to my own health problems I try to use it less than I did now. But I still recommend it for others who like and tolerate corn well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
FarmGirl286
Mostly Corn
 September 26, 2015
"I was eating this brand of pasta for months and started to dislike it very much. The problem is it is mostly corn not quinoa which I eat very often. I switched to the brown rice pasta which is awesome."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
litewlkr
fromFlorida Keys
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eat this not semolina
 September 25, 2015
"Quinoa spaghetti is like eating what you grew up on but with benefits of nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
borntowin
fromScottsboro
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 September 5, 2015
"This is a really delicious organic gluten free spaghetti. Can easily be used in any spaghetti dish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lime3
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Pasta Substitute
 August 19, 2015
"Not the ultimate semolina pasta replacement, but quite good. I found it a little sticky, but olive oil or tomato sauce solved the problem. The flavor was good as well. I would recommend it to someone who was using gluten free products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMCAPTSPARKY
frompalm bay, florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 14, 2015
"Not only is this product healthy it tastes like real homemade pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyMc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality Quinoa Spaghetti
 July 31, 2015
"I wanted to try something a little different. This is a good choice for another gluten free pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
xoxoCoffeeLover
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skinny strands of spaghetti
 July 30, 2015
"I'm a fan of the penne pasta from this brand, so decided to try the spaghetti since it was on sale. The noodles are very skinny, more like an angel hair pasta. Don't think I'll buy again, since I prefer thicker noodles."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olga27
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not bad
 July 10, 2015
"This definitely doesn't replace regular pasta but I thought it was still good. I tried to cook it per instructions but it still got a bit sticky and didn't fully keep it's shape. I still thought it was good with some marinara sauce. It was very filling as well. I would buy again, mainly for it's healthy properties."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RottenCoconut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I guess I don't like quinoa.
 June 17, 2015
"Even hot it was gritty and reminded me of insufficiently cooked pasta. The taste is okay but not like real pasta and it's hard to notice anyway with the texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GF
 June 7, 2015
"Love this spaghetti with Barillo sauce."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value!
 May 27, 2015
"Definitely one of the better gluten free pastas"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ancient Harvest Organic Quinoa Spaghetti Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anntie
fromCharlotte, NC
Don't let packaging fool you!
 May 4, 2015
"Check the ingredients. This is primarily CORN pasta!"
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next