Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags

Spiced Apple Nestles with Rich Rooibos For a Sweetly Indulgent Herbal Infusion. Caffeine-Free. USDA Organic. Sweet creamy African rooibos lovingly pinches apples' juicy cinnamon-freckled cheeks. They spend the afternoon baking a caramelized pie together that tastes just like their favorite memories.  . Steep and begin a journey that spans continents and centuries on speed-of-sound steam trains. Sip the sun rain and fog of the morning these delicate botanicals were picked. Explore lemongrass lawns carpets of chamomile and the living history of your ancestors.  . Taste with all your senses but most of all with your imagination. Each cup is a story unfolding with every sip.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
13 out of 17(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Warm and Comfy Tea
 October 30, 2015
" I enjoyed this Baked Cinnamon Apple tea. Had all the spiciness of apple cider but without the sweetness. I personally enjoyed mine with raw honey. Reason for 4 stars: I wish the flavor was stronger. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLivermore, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great flavor tastes like a baked cinnaoon apple
 March 31, 2015
" Another favorite tea, super good flavor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:45-54
Wonderful Smell Permeates the House
 March 2, 2015
" Brew up a pot and have your kitchen smell nice and cinnamony
It tastes wonderfully rich too-- red tea is the base.
Some apple teas are overly acidic. Not this. Has just the right balance. Tazo teas are a bit pricier than other brands, there is a reason.
Enjoy !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't like the flavor
 November 15, 2014
" I am a fan of other TAZO teas, but I found the flavor of this one to be off. It was almost a maple syrupy taste that I really didn't care for. It seems like it would be hard to make an organic apple flovor too, but I really didn't taste the apple at all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another great Tazo tea
 July 14, 2014
" Great taste and organic--- good combination. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDousman, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Baked Apple Cinnamon Tea
 May 14, 2014
" This Tea is wonderful!! I was buying a different brand of Apple Cinnamon tea and the TAZO is so much more flavorful. I make Kombucha and I love this Baked Apple Cinnamon Tea in my secondary Batch for flavor before bottling. I highly recommend this tea...I think you'll love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and smooth
 May 6, 2014
" Not super spicy, Very yummy and organic and non GMO which is always a plus! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDel Rio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tea that is sweet without sweetener!
 March 11, 2014
" Baked Cinnamon Apple Tea a has so much flavor, and is sweet without sweetener! It is particularly good as hot tea. TAZO provides a very high quality product with a built-in "dispenser" that allows you to stand the boxes of tea upright in your cabinet to allow you to easily pull out one teabag at a time, as they are individually packaged for freshness. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Caffeine free
 January 5, 2014
" This tea is delicious with excellent, distinct flavor. Love that it is caffeine free so I can enjoy it at night. Not too cinnamony. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMadison, WI
Tough to drink
 September 17, 2013
" I was really looking forward to drinking this tea. I read the other reviews and was expecting a tea that would almost taste like hot cider.
I thought this was terrible and I could barely drink 1 cup of it. It almost smells like liquor and has a fermented taste to it.
I definitely do not recommend this flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Canton, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best ever apple tea!
 February 12, 2013
" Everyone at work and home agree that this is the best apple tea. Usually it is cinnamon apple but this is red apple. I definitely recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromny
 October 1, 2012
" This tea is phenomenal!! Not only does it smell like fall in a glass it tastes fantastic. You don't even need to add sweetners because the flavor combination of apples and cinnamon just take command! Highly recommend this tea. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Different than Expected.
 August 15, 2012
" Tazo Organic Apple Red tea was much different than
I expected.
I love red or rooibos teas, so when I read the ingredients
it gave me the impression there would be a pronounced
cinnamon-apple flavor. There is not. It has flavor, it is
good, but not as good as I had expected. I will not re-order
this particular flavor of Tazo teas.
Tazo teas are excellent, and I will enjoy my other favorite
varieties, but not Organic Apple Red. I would advise you
purchase a cup first, if possible, before ordering a full box.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRoslyn NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 July 22, 2012
" Wonderful fast! Very refreshing! Good price! Keep buying! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazo Organic Apple Red
 May 12, 2012
" This product was very hard to find and I was so glad to see that vitacost carried it. This tea is so delicious, has a calming effect for if I am so stressed out. just sitting there smelling the aroma of the brew in itself is so relaxing. for some you don't even need sugar for others only a tsp or maybe two. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice delicate taste.
 September 22, 2011
" I've had other Tazo teas and decided to give this one a try. The flavor is delicate. Smells really good. Can taste the caramel and cinnamon. I like to add a little bit of lemon juice to give it a lil tartness, sorta like an apple cider. Perfect fall tea. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tazo Organic Apple
 March 9, 2010
" This is by far our favorite tea! It has the aroma of a caramel apple, and it's calm and soothing. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.