Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags

Spiced Apple Nestles with Rich Rooibos For a Sweetly Indulgent Herbal Infusion. Caffeine-Free. USDA Organic. Sweet creamy African rooibos lovingly pinches apples' juicy cinnamon-freckled cheeks. They spend the afternoon baking a caramelized pie together that tastes just like their favorite memories.  . Steep and begin a journey that spans continents and centuries on speed-of-sound steam trains. Sip the sun rain and fog of the morning these delicate botanicals were picked. Explore lemongrass lawns carpets of chamomile and the living history of your ancestors.  . Taste with all your senses but most of all with your imagination. Each cup is a story unfolding with every sip.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another great Tazo tea
 July 14, 2014
"Great taste and organic--- good combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToreyP
fromDousman, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Baked Apple Cinnamon Tea
 May 14, 2014
"This Tea is wonderful!! I was buying a different brand of Apple Cinnamon tea and the TAZO is so much more flavorful. I make Kombucha and I love this Baked Apple Cinnamon Tea in my secondary Batch for flavor before bottling. I highly recommend this tea...I think you'll love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and smooth
 May 6, 2014
"Not super spicy, Very yummy and organic and non GMO which is always a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRancher
fromDel Rio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tea that is sweet without sweetener!
 March 11, 2014
"Baked Cinnamon Apple Tea a has so much flavor, and is sweet without sweetener! It is particularly good as hot tea. TAZO provides a very high quality product with a built-in "dispenser" that allows you to stand the boxes of tea upright in your cabinet to allow you to easily pull out one teabag at a time, as they are individually packaged for freshness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Caffeine free
 January 5, 2014
"This tea is delicious with excellent, distinct flavor. Love that it is caffeine free so I can enjoy it at night. Not too cinnamony."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NMT27
fromMadison, WI
Tough to drink
 September 17, 2013
"I was really looking forward to drinking this tea. I read the other reviews and was expecting a tea that would almost taste like hot cider.
I thought this was terrible and I could barely drink 1 cup of it. It almost smells like liquor and has a fermented taste to it.
I definitely do not recommend this flavor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totallytea
fromNorth Canton, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best ever apple tea!
 February 12, 2013
"Everyone at work and home agree that this is the best apple tea. Usually it is cinnamon apple but this is red apple. I definitely recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahmc28
fromny
 October 1, 2012
"This tea is phenomenal!! Not only does it smell like fall in a glass it tastes fantastic. You don't even need to add sweetners because the flavor combination of apples and cinnamon just take command! Highly recommend this tea."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teri24
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Different than Expected.
 August 15, 2012
"Tazo Organic Apple Red tea was much different than
I expected.
I love red or rooibos teas, so when I read the ingredients
it gave me the impression there would be a pronounced
cinnamon-apple flavor. There is not. It has flavor, it is
good, but not as good as I had expected. I will not re-order
this particular flavor of Tazo teas.
Tazo teas are excellent, and I will enjoy my other favorite
varieties, but not Organic Apple Red. I would advise you
purchase a cup first, if possible, before ordering a full box.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCDC
fromRoslyn NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend!
 July 22, 2012
"Wonderful fast! Very refreshing! Good price! Keep buying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primadonnna
Tazo Organic Apple Red
 May 12, 2012
"This product was very hard to find and I was so glad to see that vitacost carried it. This tea is so delicious, has a calming effect for if I am so stressed out. just sitting there smelling the aroma of the brew in itself is so relaxing. for some you don't even need sugar for others only a tsp or maybe two."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2xtreme
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice delicate taste.
 September 22, 2011
"I've had other Tazo teas and decided to give this one a try. The flavor is delicate. Smells really good. Can taste the caramel and cinnamon. I like to add a little bit of lemon juice to give it a lil tartness, sorta like an apple cider. Perfect fall tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo Organic Herbal Tea Baked Cinnamon Apple -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Csnodgrass
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tazo Organic Apple
 March 9, 2010
"This is by far our favorite tea! It has the aroma of a caramel apple, and it's calm and soothing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.