Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags

A Luminous Black tea with Floral Notes & a Brisk Finish. Caffeine Level 61+ mg. USDA Organic. High on a terraced hill Darjeeling gemstones twinkle darkbright green through the mist of the Himalayan sky. This rich golden cup has been hailed the champagne of tea. Behold its unique flora character and luminous quality as you raise your toast.  . Steep and begin a journey that spans continents and centuries on speed-of-sound steam trains. Sip the sun rain and fog of the morning these delicate botanicals were picked. Explore lemongrass lawns carpets of chamomile and the living history of your ancestors.  . Taste with all your senses but most of all with your imagination. Each cup is a story unfolding with every sip.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyhairedGrandma
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My fav blk tea!
 April 21, 2014
"I more often reach for this tea than any other in the am -- it has a light, subtle but delish taste that is enhanced w/milk. And the caffeine level is subtle, too -- just a slight lift that starts my day. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitty98
fromMetro NYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tea
 March 31, 2014
"TAZO organic black Darjeeling tea is the best Darjeeling I have ever tasted! Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cermedes
fromWashington DC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Among my favorite black teas
 March 26, 2014
"This is a flavorful Darjeeling. Dar is hard to find and Tazo makes a good one. Vitacost sells it at a good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyfulabundance
Black tea delight
 September 21, 2013
"I almost gave up for a my search for a full body mellow black tea which would be reminiscent of the delightful drink I often had in Scotland. I FOUND IT in Tazo's Darjeeling. Brewed to the recommended time on the directions and Voila! It is perfection in a tea cup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guywithgout
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good darjeeling
 August 27, 2013
"I am not a tea expert but this seems to be good as far as bagged darjeeling goes. Would buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GerbilK
Age:25-34
Above average
 May 27, 2013
"The flavor of this tea is good. It would be nice if it was Fair Trade, but it is still an acceptable everyday tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great darjeeling
 May 16, 2013
"This is the best unflavored black tea I've had in ages. I did oversteep it a little once and it became bitter, so I set a timer for exactly 3 minutes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bruingolfer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Medium bodied and rich in flavor
 May 7, 2013
"Tazo's Darjeeling has a range of flavors yet it's not overly complicating. A medium strength black tea with a beautiful aroma. Not as robust as an English Breakfast or Earl Grey, but rather a more subtle approach. A delicious tea that has become my favorite morning boost. Tasteful with the correct amount of complexity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moomookitty
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is my all time favorite tea!
 December 22, 2012
"This is a robust, smooth and flavorful tea with no acidity or bitterness. It's also an excellent deal as the price is lower than many other organic darjeeling teas and the amount of tea is greater as in 20 tea bags as opposed to the more common 16. I drink it every morning and enjoy it every time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tazo Organic Darjeeling Black Tea -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product