Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Treatments or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz

Exfoliates skin with naturally-occurring fruit acids leaving it smooth fresh and clear. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI® Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream work? .  . Contains naturally-occurring glycolic lactic and pyruvic acids which gently yet effectively exfoliate the skin removing dead skin cells embedded dirt and debris.  Leaves skin looking clear smooth and refreshed. Assists younger cells to emerge onto the surface of the skin.  .  . Also highly hydrates and nourishes skin with naturally-derived ingredients that include avocado oil squalane and glycerin to leave skin supple and soft. Apply to clean skin in the evening. .  . Why choose CSI® Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream?  . Smoothes dry rough skin. Visibly reduces fine lines and wrinkles. Soaks up excess oil
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 out of 16(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Review 1 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LordJim
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 July 9, 2014
"My wife says that it made her skin feel softer, brighter and alleviated her acne.
It's totally worth the money, apparently, and I have to buy it again for her. ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IslandNana
fromEwa Beach, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product but watch out on sensitive skin.
 February 14, 2014
"I was looking for a Glycolic acid product and read the reviews on this one. I've used it for about a month now.
I have sensitive skin. I wish the ingredients noted the percentage of Glycolic acid! I use it on my face, neck and décolleté every other night. It does sting for me around 20 minutes. Sometimes I get redness on my neck so I skip that area until it goes away.
On the days I skip this product I use another exfoliant. I'm attempting to switch out my beauty products that contain chemicals to more natural products."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
munkay
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, but a little strong.
 November 25, 2013
"I loved using this at first, but then found that it can be a little strong for regular use. I'll probably use it once a week from here on in or even every few weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SarahNaturalistic
Gender:Female
Have only used it a couple of times
 November 15, 2013
"I need to give it more time but it does not smell good. I'll keep trying it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cidd
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 August 7, 2013
"I loved the way it made my skin feel but broke out after every use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyinMI
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cream is excellent
 July 28, 2013
"I bought this product because of all the great reviews I read online. I was not disappointed. My skin has improved dramatically. I have less fine lines and wrinkles and many less breakouts. My overall skin tone looks much more even and has a nice glow to it that I love, I love the tingling feeling. It lets me know that it is definitely working. I would recommend this product to everyone and will continue to purchase it. Thanks, Vitacost!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KOOLMOM
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product
 June 28, 2013
"I have used many of the more expensive products and this is hands down the best that I have used. This product does not leave your skin feeling greasy like some of the other creams.....and it helps me from having break outs like I use to have. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for something that works and has the extra bonus of being reasonably priced : )"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet35
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 16, 2013
"I love this product it works for me it helps fade the dark/sun spots good during winter i also use it during day time but with sunscreen."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product, highly reccommend!
 December 27, 2012
"I'm in my mid twenties and have been battling acne for well over 15 years. I have tried every product, facials, organic diets and yet nothing could clear up my skin. After years of break outs, my skin is left uneven, dry and pitted. I've been using this product twice a day and have noticed a huge difference. I broke out the first week bad, but I think that was my skin purging all of the gunk from my pores. It does sting a little bit after putting it on, but it quickly fades. My fine lines on my forehead are less noticeable my skin is so smooth and I only have a couple of pimples. It's also helped with the stubborn undereye milia I've had forever. Before, my whole face was red, blotchy and breaking out. I hardly have to wear foundation anymore which is something I've never experienced before. I'm so pleased with this product and will be ordering again!"
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DC5125
fromwashington, dc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not for me
 August 30, 2012
"I thought this product was very heavy and it actually gave me a few breakouts. Once I stopping using breakouts disappeared. I use the CSI Vitamin C serum & Alpha Lipoic supplements and it's GREAT!!!! The Gycolic cream is just not for me."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SWMichiganMom
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 18, 2012
"This is a fantastic product with an even more fantastic price! I use nightly and my skin has NEVER looked better. It can sting a little, so wait a bit after cleansing to apply. It has made my skin more radiant and evened out my skin tone. Highly recommended!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
xxxxxx
fromDeWitt, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Okay. Nothing special.
 May 6, 2012
"It's fine for the price. You need more than a little to spread on your entire face. It's probably as good as anything. I can't see anything special about it."
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKPMan
fromBend, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really works
 January 15, 2012
"I've used this product for two weeks and am very pleased with the results. The large pores at the end of my nose have disappeared completely. I'm pretty picky about evaluating the effects of skin care products and this one definitely get's a "thumbs up"."
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GianMarie
True to his promise!
 November 20, 2011
"The product is amazing! It begins to work from day one. You feel your skin glowing, soft, it absorbs relatively quick and in a week of using it you'll see the difference in your skin appearance! I really love it! My skin has improve so much since I used it. I definitively will continue to used! It does what it promise!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZenaE
fromSavannah, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff
 October 19, 2011
"This stuff is wonderful. I love how it makes my face feel. I do, however, only wear it at night - too thick for daytime use. Be careful around moles, unless you want to take them off. This stuff will do it!"
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Fruit Radiance Glycolic Smoothing Cream - Non-GMO -- 1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyside
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Glycolic smoothing cream
 September 27, 2009
"I use this a few times a week when my skin starts to look dull. I don't think I would use it during the summer months when my skin gets extra sun, but since I have not been in the sun in the last month I've used this and the day after I use it I find myself adjusting my hair later in the day and wondering if I drank extra water since my skin has an extra glow. Then I remember that the night before I used this cream. I'll keep this on hand especially when the winter months start to dull my skin."
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.