Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz

Each CSI skin care product is formulated :. Using only high quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives or colorants. Non-GMO. How does CSI® Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser work?  . CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser gently cleanses and refreshes skin. Lathers away makeup excess oil and debris without stripping skin’s natural moisture content. Contains wheat protein a natural source of protein and amino acids that nourishes smoothes and hydrates. .  . Why choose CSI® Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser?  . This gentle yet effective natural cleanser:.  . Contains naturally-derived ingredients that help dissolve impurities from the skin. Provides a deep down clean that gives skin a soft radiant look
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 31(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RJamesL
fromSandy UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works Beautifully
 June 26, 2014
"This cleanser works great, I suffer from hormonal acne breakouts and this cleanser helps control and clear the acne quickly. I would highly recommend this for anyone with combination skin as it controls the oil without drying the skin. The only problem I have is the packaging, I wish it were in a tube."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncw25
gentle, clean, smell
 May 15, 2014
"easy on skin, not harsh,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SOCIALLITE1
fromSouthlake, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is good.
 April 24, 2014
"CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser has a great lather, good at removing base makeup and my eye makeup. Strong nice scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiecat
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Moisturzing and cleansing in one!
 March 19, 2014
"I love this product. I have very dry skin and when I use it as my cleanser at night I don't feel so dried out and it doesn't encourage my redness. The Alba face cream I use helps too. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alterna
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cleanses well but still somewhat drying
 July 16, 2013
"I agree with the reviewer who said that this is really not for dry skin. Although I would recommend this product for those with normal to oily skin. I am somewhat disappointed but it stands to reason that the product is made from wheat protein and protein itself is known to be a drying ingredient. I see some people seem to experience moisturization but in my opinion the product should not be promoted as providing this benefit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
singlesue
fromtx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good cleanser
 July 15, 2013
"doesn't strip your skin. just enough lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gmnn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry skin
 May 4, 2013
"I got this since it was a "milk cleanser." Like other reviews say it is a gel, not a cream. It foams and is very drying. Probably great for regular or oily skin, but not for my dry sensitive skin. Also, I didn't like the fragrance. It does score a 2 on the EGW site though, so safe ingredients. Gave it a 3 b/c it's not a bad product in general, it's just not for my skin type. I do love the CSI night cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lowen
fromIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
odor issue
 January 12, 2013
"I seldom have issues with odors of my purchases from Vitacost. But the last order had two that I couldn't bear, and this is one of them. It smells like stinky barn, and because it's a face product so close to the nose, the experience was particularly unpleasant. I have good impressions of CSI products, so this is one exception."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsiganka
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
The best facial cleanser I've ever used!
 November 7, 2012
"This facial cleanser is just perfect! It is soft and glides nicely all over you face removing everything and is very effective in removing eye makeup. I gave it to several friends, and they liked it very much."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jerseygirl2000
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very concentrated
 September 26, 2012
"It is so yummy! I love to wash my face and not have it feel tight and dry. It removes all the impurities. Great product, I love this one."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice smell
 August 23, 2012
"This cleanser smells like strawberries and has a smooth, thick, gel-like consistency. It rinses clean and does not feel like it strips the skin. Haven't been using it for long enough to say if it has more beneficial effects."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love love love
 July 1, 2012
"I have used this for a long time now. I think I've gone through at least 3 bottles. This is so gentle on my skin, but it still cleanses well. It smells like strawberries from the strawberry oil. It does not break me out or give me an allergic reaction. Alas, I tried to use another cleanser recently, but it burned my skin, so I immediately went back to this one, and I don't know why I even tried to switch. Will stick with this one. The price is great too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MimiDRN
fromChandler, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Cleanser
 May 31, 2012
"I have spent a great deal on expensive face products and could not find a cleanser for my dry, mature skin that I liked. THIS IS IT...meets all my criteria: gentle, natural, lightly foams, removes all make-up without stripping skin, need only a small amount to thoroughly clean entire face and neck. I feel very refreshed and circulation is improved after using day and night; natural scent is very clean and freah. I LOVE this cleanser....THANKS. SO MUCH."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luckytwenty
Takes makeup off easily
 May 21, 2012
"This cleanser is gentle and definitely does the trick! I wish it had a different odor, though. Not sure I like having my face smell like strawberry. But I will keep using it because nothing else takes the eye make up off so easily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJKO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2012
"Liked how it cleaned my face, enjoyed the fragrance, however, it became cloudy after only a couple weeks use. Wondering why.......
But, will still purchase again.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheDebster
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
can't get past the smell
 August 21, 2011
"it cleans well, but I just can't get past the smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sosparkly1
Nice Facial Cleanser
 April 22, 2011
"This is a nice Facial Cleanser, smells good, does a good job of cleaning. I would recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Won't be buying again
 October 23, 2010
"I purchased this based on all the excellent reviews, but I was not impressed at all. It has an unusual, very unpleasant smell, and I don't care for the gel-like texture. I will definitely go back to Mychelle's Pumpkin cleanser which not only cleans better, but has a wonderful scent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondgirl777
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
An Excellent Product
 October 13, 2010
"I've always used very expensive brand-named cleansers, because they claim to be natural and made from plants and fruits. However, I felt attracted to the title of this cleanser, made sure it met my "NATURAL" expectations, and hesitantly ordered it. I am happy to say that after the first use I felt in love with it and have ordered three more bottles since then. Thank you CSI for such wonderful product and thank you VitaCost for providing us with this product at an affordable price."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser - Non-GMO -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flame2
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
CSI Wheat Milk Natural Cleanser
 September 15, 2010
"This cleanser is wonderful. It's very soothing on the skin, removes my mascara easily, gives my skin a great healthy look and feel. I keep an extra at home so I don't run out of it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next