Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flaxseed or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz

Now with Raspberries and Elderberries. Omega-3 & Superfruits. Ground Organic Flaxseed with Bits of Real Blueberries Strawberries Cranberries Raspberries and Elderberries. 3g of Dietary Fiber. Rich in Essential Fatty Acids. 2.7g Omega-3 Per Serving. Ground Flaxseed Has Never Tasted This Good! We have taken our best-selling Organic Ground Flaxseed to a whole new level by blending in flavorful bits of real fruit—blueberries strawberries and cranberries. Often referred to as “Super Fruits" these berries are particularly well known for their high antioxidant levels making them as healthful as they are tasty.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkeryogini
fromSan Clemente, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great flavor, kid friendly
 April 14, 2014
"We have been using this brand and product for years. We use it in our muffins, pancakes, yogurt, smoothies and more! If my kids love it, has to be amazing! We are vegan and gluten free and this fits nicely into our lifestyle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maribelly
fromhouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicioso
 April 11, 2014
"The best flaxseed sprinkle ...I put it in my smoothies greek yogurt muffins oatmeal sooo good the after affect is awesome clean that colon! love the price ..wholefoods sorry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great addition
 April 8, 2014
"The Ground Flax with Mixed Berries is a tasty addition to my morning smoothie. Would also add to muffins, sneak some goodness in for kids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries
 March 30, 2014
"I really love this product. I use it in my morning smoothies and the combination of the berries taste great plus I am getting GROUND flax seed and that is what digest the best. Love it. I purchase this monthly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkiemom
fromEast Hampton, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!
 March 5, 2014
"I add this to my oatmeal as well as pancake mix. I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllyLove
fromThe Dakotas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent addition to smoothies and more
 February 24, 2014
"I try virtually all of the Spectrum products as I have grown to love them and trust that I usually like them. This product I buy in multiples as I use it daily in smoothies and have has success baking gluten free with it. It makes a great coating on pork chops instead of breading, which started when I began using regular spectrum ground flax on pan fried flax coated zucchini cooked in light light light amounts of olive oil. Great by itself and useful when you are looking to add a little texture, so your healthy choices don't become monotonous. Every person I have shared this with has become a fan and purchaser; product changed last year to add in some raspberry and elderberry and it has enhanced them flavor. The orchard blend with orange is also good, but this is my super fruit "go to" standard flax supplement. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midtown
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Impressive product.
 September 3, 2013
"I use this product in shakes and it's a quality product with a great taste. You can't beat the price either!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbil
fromSuburbs of Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy
 July 26, 2013
"I add a tablespoon to my oatmeal every morning with a little skim milk and demerara sugar (1 tsp) and it is delicious. It has a nutty taste and of course the little berries are good too. I used to use fresh or frozen berries but they're not always in season or they're so expensive. This makes my oatmeal more hearty and I don't get hungry for hours so it sticks with you. I've ordered several bags as I plan on using for a long time. I would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROXYROO
fromLEONA VALLEY, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
INCREDIBLE FLAVOR
 July 26, 2013
"THIS IS A GREAT TASTING PRODUCT, XLNT IN YOUGURT, GIVES IT GREAT TEXTURE AND REAL FLAVOUR."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrbny
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great in taste and mixes well.
 June 8, 2013
"I have this product almost everyday with cereals.
Flax and berries are delivered monthly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cosmos64
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love these flax seeds
 May 29, 2013
"I love these flax seeds with the berries in it. I put it in my protein shake along with a handful of fresh berries and it is delicious. It makes the shake very filling and I am getting my omega 3's besides. The only thing I don't like about it is that they put a little sugar in it! I can't imagine why! It already has berries in it and a person would be free to add sugar if they really want it. Annoying. I would give it 100 stars if not for that. I do use it, though, and have recommended it to my son."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandy25
fromRockville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The product is fantastic! Contains fiber & omega-3
 April 1, 2013
"This product taste good. Mixed with yogurt and granola, it provides a healthy breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smitch
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The berries make it the best.
 February 21, 2013
"This is great tasting flax. The best one I have found. A perfect addition to morning yogurt to get your day started!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exodus7777777
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Flaxseed with Berries!
 February 6, 2013
"This is GREAT STUFF . . . combined with cereal or yogurt or mixed with fruit in a smoothy . . . price can't be beat . . . way better than local healthfood stores or groceries, especially if I qualify for free shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermom1
frombartlett il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 26, 2012
"love taste great in yogurt its got a nice nuttie flavor with the berries
and i love using it in my protein shake
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
surgeryrn
Good flax seed
 May 7, 2012
"This is pretty good. My only complaint is that the fruit does not blend in the blender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenaomi
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good with yogurt
 February 6, 2012
"I eat it with my yogurt and this is also my mom's favorite. The berries taste great !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper6789
fromnj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for you
 December 4, 2011
"I use a tablespoon with yogurt or in my baking. Real good for you and taste good. I like the berry more than the plain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbecker
fromMedia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious - really tastes good in protein drinks
 November 11, 2011
"I bought this to mix in protein drinks. I blend a few ice cubes with almond milk and whey protein then add almost a teaspoon of this ground flax with berries and it is delicious. I dont even feel that I need to add any Stevia or other sweetener. I love this! Great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy462
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love!
 September 28, 2011
"Tastes so good in greek yogurt - the berries really make the difference!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next