Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz

Now with Raspberries and Elderberries. Omega-3 & Superfruits. Ground Organic Flaxseed with Bits of Real Blueberries Strawberries Cranberries Raspberries and Elderberries. 3g of Dietary Fiber. Rich in Essential Fatty Acids. 2.7g Omega-3 Per Serving. Ground Flaxseed Has Never Tasted This Good! We have taken our best-selling Organic Ground Flaxseed to a whole new level by blending in flavorful bits of real fruit—blueberries strawberries and cranberries. Often referred to as “Super Fruits" these berries are particularly well known for their high antioxidant levels making them as healthful as they are tasty.
Overall rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosba
fromZürich, Switzerland
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good and healthy!
 April 24, 2015
"This is a first rate product at a convenient price. Flax loaded with good fruits and nutrients. I really enjoy it!
I put it into my Muesli!
It could be a little sweeter but I help tat with some Stevia.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not too sweet.
 March 29, 2015
"Both the price and nutritional profile of this product make it a steal! But if you're expecting the berries to sweeten the flax the way I was, let me tell you now that adding this to your yogurt or oatmeal will not significantly sweeten it. I add a few drops of vanilla stevia to complete my additions. I would enjoy a bit more berry sweetness, which is why I only awarded this one 4 stars. It's not sweet enough to stand alone. But the stevia addition fixes it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaingo
fromvinton,va
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
good product
 March 23, 2015
"This is a quality flax loaded with good fruits and nutrients. I really enjoy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnimalLover2015
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great ground flax
 February 9, 2015
"Second time ordering ground flax seed to put in my oatmeal and I liked this one (with mixed berries) much better than the plain version by the same brand (Spectrum). This version is more flavorful and I didn't have to add anything else to the oatmeal (besides my protein powder and milk). It just depends on what you are using the ground flax for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calalilies
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious!
 October 17, 2014
"I love the ground flax with mixed berries. I sprinkle it on my muesli and fruit in the morning for breakfast. It is a delicious way to add fiber and omega fatty acids to my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Columbusnyc
fromNYC
Excellent product
 May 2, 2014
"This is an easy way to get extra fiber into my diet. I sprinkle this mixture onto cereal and into yogurt. It tastes great - even my mother loves it - and the berries are a nice touch. The only problem is that it sticks to your teeth! Vitacost's pricing is much better than I have found elsewhere."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkeryogini
fromSan Clemente, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great flavor, kid friendly
 April 14, 2014
"We have been using this brand and product for years. We use it in our muffins, pancakes, yogurt, smoothies and more! If my kids love it, has to be amazing! We are vegan and gluten free and this fits nicely into our lifestyle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maribelly
fromhouston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicioso
 April 11, 2014
"The best flaxseed sprinkle ...I put it in my smoothies greek yogurt muffins oatmeal sooo good the after affect is awesome clean that colon! love the price ..wholefoods sorry"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great addition
 April 8, 2014
"The Ground Flax with Mixed Berries is a tasty addition to my morning smoothie. Would also add to muffins, sneak some goodness in for kids."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaMT
fromSouth Pasadena
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries
 March 30, 2014
"I really love this product. I use it in my morning smoothies and the combination of the berries taste great plus I am getting GROUND flax seed and that is what digest the best. Love it. I purchase this monthly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yorkiemom
fromEast Hampton, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!
 March 5, 2014
"I add this to my oatmeal as well as pancake mix. I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EllyLove
fromThe Dakotas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent addition to smoothies and more
 February 24, 2014
"I try virtually all of the Spectrum products as I have grown to love them and trust that I usually like them. This product I buy in multiples as I use it daily in smoothies and have has success baking gluten free with it. It makes a great coating on pork chops instead of breading, which started when I began using regular spectrum ground flax on pan fried flax coated zucchini cooked in light light light amounts of olive oil. Great by itself and useful when you are looking to add a little texture, so your healthy choices don't become monotonous. Every person I have shared this with has become a fan and purchaser; product changed last year to add in some raspberry and elderberry and it has enhanced them flavor. The orchard blend with orange is also good, but this is my super fruit "go to" standard flax supplement. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midtown
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Impressive product.
 September 3, 2013
"I use this product in shakes and it's a quality product with a great taste. You can't beat the price either!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbil
fromSuburbs of Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy
 July 26, 2013
"I add a tablespoon to my oatmeal every morning with a little skim milk and demerara sugar (1 tsp) and it is delicious. It has a nutty taste and of course the little berries are good too. I used to use fresh or frozen berries but they're not always in season or they're so expensive. This makes my oatmeal more hearty and I don't get hungry for hours so it sticks with you. I've ordered several bags as I plan on using for a long time. I would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROXYROO
fromLEONA VALLEY, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
INCREDIBLE FLAVOR
 July 26, 2013
"THIS IS A GREAT TASTING PRODUCT, XLNT IN YOUGURT, GIVES IT GREAT TEXTURE AND REAL FLAVOUR."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrbny
fromRochester, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is great in taste and mixes well.
 June 8, 2013
"I have this product almost everyday with cereals.
Flax and berries are delivered monthly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cosmos64
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love these flax seeds
 May 29, 2013
"I love these flax seeds with the berries in it. I put it in my protein shake along with a handful of fresh berries and it is delicious. It makes the shake very filling and I am getting my omega 3's besides. The only thing I don't like about it is that they put a little sugar in it! I can't imagine why! It already has berries in it and a person would be free to add sugar if they really want it. Annoying. I would give it 100 stars if not for that. I do use it, though, and have recommended it to my son."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandy25
fromRockville, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The product is fantastic! Contains fiber & omega-3
 April 1, 2013
"This product taste good. Mixed with yogurt and granola, it provides a healthy breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smitch
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The berries make it the best.
 February 21, 2013
"This is great tasting flax. The best one I have found. A perfect addition to morning yogurt to get your day started!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spectrum Essentials Ground Flax with Mixed Berries -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exodus7777777
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Flaxseed with Berries!
 February 6, 2013
"This is GREAT STUFF . . . combined with cereal or yogurt or mixed with fruit in a smoothy . . . price can't be beat . . . way better than local healthfood stores or groceries, especially if I qualify for free shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next