Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz

A Classic Texture and Taste. Wheat Free • Gluten Free. Good Consistent Texture. Not Mushy. Al Dente. Cholesterol Free. Low Fat. Low Sodium. Source of Fiber. Easty To Digest. This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta.  It cooks like any regular pasta.  Award-winning taste.  Al dente and not mushy.  Its texture superb. Tinkyada carries a fine tradition of specializing in the production of pasta made from rice.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST Gluten Free pasta out there!
 May 24, 2016
" This brand of Pasta is the best Gluten Free pasta we have tried yet. They do not turn to a slimy mess or taste off but have a very good texture and taste. We only buy this brand now or make our own. Great Gluten Free product!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChesapeake, va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this Pasta ! Tinkyada is the best pasta !!
 April 3, 2016
" We really love this pasta --I started buying it because it is gluten free, then discovered we loved the taste and texture of it ..Even the family members who do not have to eat gluten free love it! Even better than regular pasta!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't tell it's gluten free
 February 4, 2016
" Make sure you rinse them in cold water right after boiling. Leftovers can be stored in the fridge and reheated in the microwave. I am very happy with this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestland, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great gluten free product
 December 28, 2015
" Tinkyada cooks up easily, doesn't get mushy with a little overcooking and taste/chews just delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
can't tell the difference!
 September 25, 2015
" In an attempt to be gluten free I started using Tinkyada noodles and find they are so close to other noodles I can't tell the difference.
If not overcooked they hold shape much better than other brands I've tried. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreeley,CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great staple
 July 12, 2015
" I've used these for years and love them. Great price at Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pasta on the market!
 June 3, 2015
" I am gluten intolerant and there are very few real gluten free pastas available in the marketplace. I discovered this pasta at a health food store and decided to try it. It is better than wheat pasta. You can't overcook it, and it comes out perfect every time. It is now a staple in our household despite the fact that other family members are not gluten intolerant; however, they just love these noodles, especially when I make them home made macaroni and cheese. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHodgenville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes like the real thing!
 May 6, 2015
" My family loves this stuff, and can't tell the difference from the normal pasta we used to eat. It tastes great and has a great texture if you cook it like it says on the package. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 21, 2015
" We don't eat any other kind of pasta in our house. Only organic Brown rice pasta. If I don't say it's brown rice pasta nobody woulld know the difference. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNevada City, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pasta in my experience
 January 1, 2015
" I feel like I have tried them all, but this one is the closest to wheat pasta inconsistency and flavor. It even holds up to be reheated the next day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the best glutin free pasta in the market
 November 28, 2014
" I love this pasta, my guest have no clue its gluten free
don't overcook it it, saute good amount of onions mix in ground beef salt pepper, tumeric, mix in a large can of crushed tomato, then mix it all with pasta, under cook the pasta, so then after you mix it it can cook again for about 15 minutes on low with the mixture with lid shut.
remember to salt the mixture where the sauce is on salty side, when you mix it with pasta, it will taste perfect since pasta has no salt.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSF Bay Area, CA
Love these elbows
 October 1, 2014
" We use the Tinkyada elbows to make mac n cheese and they are super yummy - as good as the gluten variety! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best brown rice elbow pasta around!
 August 29, 2014
" I have tried a lot of different brown rice elbow pasta and this is by far the best brand. The consistency after boiling is great and it does not taste mushy when cooked for the recommended time. I use it for macaroni and cheese, tuna salad, anywhere I used to use white elbow macaroni. I will never go back to white! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Gluten-Free pasta for people with Celiac
 May 2, 2014
" As someone who has Celiac and is allergic to wheat. This pasta is something I can eat that actually tastes pretty good, has decent texture and is really easy to make. I like the energy efficient cooking method too.
I suggest it to anyone who wants a pasta that tastes close to durum wheat pasta. Give it a try. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite gluten free pasta!
 April 26, 2014
" I have tried them all...this is my favorite hands down! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Delicious!
 April 26, 2014
" This is the best brown rice pasta! Tastes like home made wheat pasta noodles. Be careful not to overlook though! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY
 March 8, 2014
" Good pasta! Not mushy if cooked according to package instructions. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromErie, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
brown rice elbows
 February 20, 2014
" Cooks up good provides alrernative to wheat very tasty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 9, 2014
" Tasty and my preferred pasta. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 22, 2013
" This is hands down the best GF pasta we have tried. It even re-heats nicely the next day for my kids lunches :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next