Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz

A Classic Texture and Taste. Wheat Free • Gluten Free. Good Consistent Texture. Not Mushy. Al Dente. Cholesterol Free. Low Fat. Low Sodium. Source of Fiber. Easty To Digest. This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta.  It cooks like any regular pasta.  Award-winning taste.  Al dente and not mushy.  Its texture superb. Tinkyada carries a fine tradition of specializing in the production of pasta made from rice.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yugioh
fromSF Bay Area, CA
Love these elbows
 October 1, 2014
"We use the Tinkyada elbows to make mac n cheese and they are super yummy - as good as the gluten variety!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenOfEden
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the best brown rice elbow pasta around!
 August 29, 2014
"I have tried a lot of different brown rice elbow pasta and this is by far the best brand. The consistency after boiling is great and it does not taste mushy when cooked for the recommended time. I use it for macaroni and cheese, tuna salad, anywhere I used to use white elbow macaroni. I will never go back to white!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rocturnal
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Gluten-Free pasta for people with Celiac
 May 2, 2014
"As someone who has Celiac and is allergic to wheat. This pasta is something I can eat that actually tastes pretty good, has decent texture and is really easy to make. I like the energy efficient cooking method too.
I suggest it to anyone who wants a pasta that tastes close to durum wheat pasta. Give it a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MindBodySpirit
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite gluten free pasta!
 April 26, 2014
"I have tried them all...this is my favorite hands down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mammasprout
fromPennsylvania
Delicious!
 April 26, 2014
"This is the best brown rice pasta! Tastes like home made wheat pasta noodles. Be careful not to overlook though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SamSamps
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY
 March 8, 2014
"Good pasta! Not mushy if cooked according to package instructions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugie
fromErie, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
brown rice elbows
 February 20, 2014
"Cooks up good provides alrernative to wheat very tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 February 9, 2014
"Tasty and my preferred pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvSoCal
fromSouthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 22, 2013
"This is hands down the best GF pasta we have tried. It even re-heats nicely the next day for my kids lunches :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethBakesCupcakes
fromJohnson City, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best gf pasta.
 November 28, 2013
"This pasta is so good. Cooks evenly, doesn't mass together, and holds up in light ad heavy sauces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Elbow Pasta Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akdd
fromND
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Always cooks up so good.
 November 23, 2013
"Love all the Tinkyada products. Have not found a better GF pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.