Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz

Crystal Deodorant Stone. Hypoallergenic. Eliminates Odor. Unscented. Non-staining. 24 hour Protection. Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone is made from crystallized natural mineral salts which kill odor causing bacteria. Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone contains no harmful chemicals oils perfumes or emulsifiers. It's just pure and natural!
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 45(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Review 1 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissJanelle
fromNorthern Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Works
 March 10, 2014
"This does not work for everyone, depending on their body chemistry.
Once our kids finished with puberty it was more effective.
Also, because it is salt, it is uncomfortable to use just after shaving. Otherwise, It works great and we love that one stick can last up to 7 years!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogaluv
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 February 10, 2014
"This is the best deodorant. I never want to be without it. And Iove that it has no aluminum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zhanara
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it , love it, love it!!!
 December 30, 2013
"It works real good, 24 hours. Don't have any chemicals. I was looking this kind of deodorant for a years. I recommend it to everybody!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medium
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I have used this product for years
 December 28, 2013
"Thai is safe and healthy and does a fabulous job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST DEODERANT EVER!
 November 10, 2013
"I cannot believe how well this works! I will be buying one for all of my children and other family members!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MochaGirl
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 17, 2013
"Starting using it severa years ago. So good, my entire family now loves it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwcharho
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good to use
 September 25, 2013
"The best rock salt deodorant I have used. I've been using this particular brand for over 4 years now. It really holds on for 24 hours. This is the brand I will continue to stick with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LynzR
fromCoulee Dam, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't Work
 August 21, 2013
"I was really hopeful about this product when I ordered it, but disappointed after trying it. You have to put it on directly out of the shower to see any results at all. It does not kill odor at all or prevent it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
byrd
fromHoughton Lake, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful simply wonderful
 July 8, 2013
"Gotta love a product that is good for you and it works. I have always used the name brand stuff I bought at the store, NO MORE. My doctor said I was consuming aluminum and it was affecting my adrenal glands, I said no way I won't buy any can food, don't drink pop, so how could I be getting any aluminum. Well it was my deodorant, I have switched to this product and was skeptical, but it really does work and it only has one ingredient!!! Love natural products, they are saving my life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXFreckles
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great All Natural Product
 June 29, 2013
"I purchased for my active teenage son who can get quite stinky at times. His father and I have bought all of the name brand deodorants but nothing lasts. I remembered my mom buying this for my brother many years ago and it worked.
It came in one piece and it is easy to use. He thought it was cool, started using it and thank goodness it works!! He applies this first and then follows up with his deodorant and no Stinky Armpits!!! Yay!! It helps to keep the perspiration down as well. It doesn't stain his clothes, no break outs or itching.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coconutnut2
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works good
 June 24, 2013
"I wasn't sure how this deoderant would work, but I have been pleasantly surprised. Keeps me dry and odor free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3935
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 June 21, 2013
"This product is very economical. It keeps the odor away. It does not have any chemicals that will hurt my body. It lasts for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joe12345
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing product
 May 6, 2013
"I don't know how it works, but it just does. This is the only deodorant product that I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niji
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective!
 March 24, 2013
"Most effective natural deodorant I've found so far. Lasts all day. Wish I knew about it sooner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jadenivy
Love this product!
 March 18, 2013
"I decided to try this a few months ago and loved it so much I got my boyfriend and my mom one to try and they love it too. It saves money because it lasts forever and it doesn't have harsh chemicals like others on the market have. This stone has been around for a long time but it's new to me, and I really like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Keylee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Meh
 March 18, 2013
"I was really excited about this product, and at first I thought it worked ok, but that was because I wasn't sweating much. When I wore this with very absorbing fabric I smelled really bad. One day I wore it with a sweater and got a little warm and I smelled like I wasn't wearing any deodorant, couldn't lift my arms all day. Not cool. So I say if you don't sweat or stink much then it might work better for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nerite
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This works great!
 February 8, 2013
"I ordered this for my husband and me. We were both concerned about whether it would really work to keep the bad odors away. I'm glad to report that this has been successful in keeping us feeling fresh. You just have to be sure to apply on all the underarm. It also has been good for keeping us dry. I would recommend this to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve1144
fromApple Valley,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Works as described....and as a aftershave
 January 13, 2013
"This is the second Thai deodorant stone I have owned. I think they are bit like Tootsie pops as you never know how long it will take you to reach the bottom. They normally get knocked off the counter and break first before you wear them down.
I do like this particular model better than the one that I previously had that was shaped like the traditional (elongated egg shape) deodorant. The larger rounder size makes it easy to apply. My wife tells me that she has never noticed me with a "funk" since I have started using this item and I like the fact I am eliminating at least 1 chemical out of my daily regimen.
Lastly, this is the same thing as an alum block, so it works great on your face to soothe and tighten it after a shave.
All in all, I would and will re-buy this product. (After I break it)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works ok. I need to re-apply in hot, humid weather
 November 7, 2012
"I'm pleased it's aluminum free & natural. It works as long as I'm not moving around much (i.e. a relaxing day @ home).
Naturally, my underarm's don't sweat much, however, they get stinky.
I'm often outside, distance running & teaching PE (in Southern California). I'll stink in about 1-2 hours, if it's above 70 degrees &/or humid. I need to re-apply...which I had to do with conventional deodorant, too.
When I use this (when the humidity's low) my underarms develop very uncomfortable chapping, even if I put lotion on my underarm's first.
It's a good product, but has it's limitations.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spartans
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dryness that stretches for more than a year...!
 September 5, 2012
"If natural, sticky-free deodorant is what you are looking for, look no further!!
I have been searching around for an ALL-NATURAL deodorant. And I finally found it!!
I have used mine since 6 September 2011!! And the best part is, it's still 3cm tall!
While I was a skeptic as to its effectiveness since it's just SALT, I was game to give it a go. And since 6 September 2011, I could not stop promoting this product to family and friends! I love it so much!
It delivers what it is set out to do: Fast-drying, Odour-control and also, it leaves NO STAIN on your top.
Even after a few hours of physical exertion and that my body has cooled down, my underarms had almost no smell at all! It is very effective in controlling odours.
If I could add, in case the applicator shows signs of "salt-build-up" just rinse the applicator under running tap water to clear off the excess salt build-up.
Again, thank you VITACOST for selling such an incredible item at such a reasonable price. KEEP IT UP!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next