Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz

Crystal Deodorant Stone. Hypoallergenic. Eliminates Odor. Unscented. Non-staining. 24 hour Protection. Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone is made from crystallized natural mineral salts which kill odor causing bacteria. Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone contains no harmful chemicals oils perfumes or emulsifiers. It's just pure and natural!
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Review 1 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pt63
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 June 30, 2014
"I love it. No stinky pits for me!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
 June 25, 2014
"I had used the stone that comes just in a bag and I really prefer the convenience of the stick with the applicator and cap. Just dampen it and I do about 25 strokes under each arm. The stone I had previously purchased was supposed to have lasted a year. I noticed after about 7 months it went dead in the water which is not bad at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee0080
Gender:Female
It works!!!
 June 23, 2014
"I was very skeptical about this product because I have always used extra strength antiperspirants. When I decided to switch to a natural aluminum-free product, I tried many different types and brands of deodorants, and I also tried homemade deodorant. This is by far my favorite. It doesn't last 24 hours for me, but I just reapply it when needed, which is usually every 6-12 hours depending on my activity level. I love that there is no residues of any kind and that it is so natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mschne01
fromCocoa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!
 May 23, 2014
"I have been using the Thai Stick Deodorant for the past 5-6 years and when I first started, was confused at HOW to use it! My recommendation would be to provide instructions for first time users! You do not apply it as you would other commercial deodorants because it does not work by "covering up" the odor -- it removes the odor completely, but you have continue applying & then rinsing until the odor in question is no longer detectible for that area. After you have done that, then a single application will work fine!
This stick works GREAT! I usually wet it in the sink before applying - then reapply with a rinse in between multiple applications to rinse any acquired under arm odors away. I have recently begun using it to remove odors from other parts of my body as well. There is no odor and I have not noticed any dampness from perspiration either. All natural, no poisons makes this product the best and safest bet in a World full of chemicals and manmade enhancements.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicskies
Outstanding product
 May 19, 2014
"I wouldn't have believed it till I tried it. What a great product! No chemicals, no mess just an honest to goodness natural product that lasts and lasts. Thank you for the great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product!
 April 25, 2014
"My husband & I have decided to 'clean up our act' with a focus on using more healthy products on our skin as well as more healthy fuel for our bodies. We started using this deo about a month ago-and both of us love it! My husband works in a plant and it gets hot! Haven't notoiced any bad smells on either of us. Does take some getting used to and you do need to wet the 'stone' to apply"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissJanelle
fromNorthern Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Works
 March 10, 2014
"This does not work for everyone, depending on their body chemistry.
Once our kids finished with puberty it was more effective.
Also, because it is salt, it is uncomfortable to use just after shaving. Otherwise, It works great and we love that one stick can last up to 7 years!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogaluv
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 February 10, 2014
"This is the best deodorant. I never want to be without it. And Iove that it has no aluminum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zhanara
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it , love it, love it!!!
 December 30, 2013
"It works real good, 24 hours. Don't have any chemicals. I was looking this kind of deodorant for a years. I recommend it to everybody!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medium
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I have used this product for years
 December 28, 2013
"Thai is safe and healthy and does a fabulous job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST DEODERANT EVER!
 November 10, 2013
"I cannot believe how well this works! I will be buying one for all of my children and other family members!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MochaGirl
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 17, 2013
"Starting using it severa years ago. So good, my entire family now loves it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwcharho
fromSouthwest Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good to use
 September 25, 2013
"The best rock salt deodorant I have used. I've been using this particular brand for over 4 years now. It really holds on for 24 hours. This is the brand I will continue to stick with."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LynzR
fromCoulee Dam, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't Work
 August 21, 2013
"I was really hopeful about this product when I ordered it, but disappointed after trying it. You have to put it on directly out of the shower to see any results at all. It does not kill odor at all or prevent it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
byrd
fromHoughton Lake, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful simply wonderful
 July 8, 2013
"Gotta love a product that is good for you and it works. I have always used the name brand stuff I bought at the store, NO MORE. My doctor said I was consuming aluminum and it was affecting my adrenal glands, I said no way I won't buy any can food, don't drink pop, so how could I be getting any aluminum. Well it was my deodorant, I have switched to this product and was skeptical, but it really does work and it only has one ingredient!!! Love natural products, they are saving my life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXFreckles
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great All Natural Product
 June 29, 2013
"I purchased for my active teenage son who can get quite stinky at times. His father and I have bought all of the name brand deodorants but nothing lasts. I remembered my mom buying this for my brother many years ago and it worked.
It came in one piece and it is easy to use. He thought it was cool, started using it and thank goodness it works!! He applies this first and then follows up with his deodorant and no Stinky Armpits!!! Yay!! It helps to keep the perspiration down as well. It doesn't stain his clothes, no break outs or itching.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coconutnut2
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works good
 June 24, 2013
"I wasn't sure how this deoderant would work, but I have been pleasantly surprised. Keeps me dry and odor free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3935
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 June 21, 2013
"This product is very economical. It keeps the odor away. It does not have any chemicals that will hurt my body. It lasts for a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joe12345
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing product
 May 6, 2013
"I don't know how it works, but it just does. This is the only deodorant product that I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niji
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective!
 March 24, 2013
"Most effective natural deodorant I've found so far. Lasts all day. Wish I knew about it sooner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next