Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz

Crystal Deodorant Stone. Hypoallergenic. Eliminates Odor. Unscented. Non-staining. 24 hour Protection. Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone is made from crystallized natural mineral salts which kill odor causing bacteria. Thai Crystal Deodorant Stone contains no harmful chemicals oils perfumes or emulsifiers. It's just pure and natural!
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
57 out of 60(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Review 1 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowedin51
fromnorthern ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So much better than deodorant sticks!
 June 14, 2015
"People laugh when you say you use a stone for a deodorant but not when you actually convince them to try one! We never buy deodorant anymore and the stones last forever! My husband prefers the Thai stick form but I like the plain stone. They both work so well, no more BO even after working in the garden on a hot day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PROCURE
fromVirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 29, 2015
"This is a GREAT all natural, fragrance-free deodorant! I've had issues in the past with other brands lasting during the day, but this one I have never had to re-apply once yet (been using for over a month AND have tested it in "high sweat" situations such as being outdoors on a hot summer day for hours, going on walks, etc.). It also lasts a long time (you can barely tell I've used it so far) and does not leave any white residue on your clothing. Another plus is it dries very quickly once you apply it (no need to hold out your arms and do the chicken dance for 20 mins waiting on it). While I am a huge fan of this product, and will continue to be a faithful consumer of it, I have to say my biggest critique is that you have to wet it to use it, so you must be around a water source. Two thumbs up for this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce777
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent! if you use it right!
 May 2, 2015
"This is an great product but ONLY works if you use it correctly.
There are 5 men in my family and this crystal has blown me away on how well it works.
The ONLY trick is you HAVE to put it on right after you have showered or washed your underarms.
Wash and rinse well, run the crystal under the water and rub it well under the armpit.
It does an amazing job ALL day long! No B.O.
For some reason, it does not work if you already have some odor and you are putting more on...doesn't stop it. You have to wash first."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSalt Lake City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice stone
 April 20, 2015
"I have used a deodorant stone for over a decade. This is a good stone at a good price. It really works!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBoomer NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good design & it works!
 April 16, 2015
"This is a good design - store upside down & doesn't need to be pushed up. Effective too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RawShopper
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Skeptic won over?
 January 19, 2015
"When I first heard about this product I was truly skeptical about it.
I've tried a few natural deodorants but they didn't do the trick. But, commercial deodorants make me break out in a bad itchy red rash.
This crystal is pretty cool. It' simple and effective. Just make sure you use correctly.
I've since moved on to the spray thai crystal deodorant but sill have this one. They last forever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fmag
frompittsburgh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!!
 August 20, 2014
"Been using this for years now...lasts forever.
I heard recenly to store it upside dowm to prevent it from leaving like a gritty sand that comes off of it. no biggie. never bothered me.
i dont sweat a ton so i cant speak as far as it acting as an antiperspirant. but i never smell :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TopHatsforPancakes
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 August 13, 2014
"I was really excited to try this out after reading all the positive reviews, however it just didn't work well for me. I needed to reapply after about 5 hours, which is too much of a hassle for everyday use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pt63
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 June 30, 2014
"I love it. No stinky pits for me!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
 June 25, 2014
"I had used the stone that comes just in a bag and I really prefer the convenience of the stick with the applicator and cap. Just dampen it and I do about 25 strokes under each arm. The stone I had previously purchased was supposed to have lasted a year. I noticed after about 7 months it went dead in the water which is not bad at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee0080
Gender:Female
It works!!!
 June 23, 2014
"I was very skeptical about this product because I have always used extra strength antiperspirants. When I decided to switch to a natural aluminum-free product, I tried many different types and brands of deodorants, and I also tried homemade deodorant. This is by far my favorite. It doesn't last 24 hours for me, but I just reapply it when needed, which is usually every 6-12 hours depending on my activity level. I love that there is no residues of any kind and that it is so natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mschne01
fromCocoa, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!
 May 23, 2014
"I have been using the Thai Stick Deodorant for the past 5-6 years and when I first started, was confused at HOW to use it! My recommendation would be to provide instructions for first time users! You do not apply it as you would other commercial deodorants because it does not work by "covering up" the odor -- it removes the odor completely, but you have continue applying & then rinsing until the odor in question is no longer detectible for that area. After you have done that, then a single application will work fine!
This stick works GREAT! I usually wet it in the sink before applying - then reapply with a rinse in between multiple applications to rinse any acquired under arm odors away. I have recently begun using it to remove odors from other parts of my body as well. There is no odor and I have not noticed any dampness from perspiration either. All natural, no poisons makes this product the best and safest bet in a World full of chemicals and manmade enhancements.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicskies
Outstanding product
 May 19, 2014
"I wouldn't have believed it till I tried it. What a great product! No chemicals, no mess just an honest to goodness natural product that lasts and lasts. Thank you for the great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product!
 April 25, 2014
"My husband & I have decided to 'clean up our act' with a focus on using more healthy products on our skin as well as more healthy fuel for our bodies. We started using this deo about a month ago-and both of us love it! My husband works in a plant and it gets hot! Haven't notoiced any bad smells on either of us. Does take some getting used to and you do need to wet the 'stone' to apply"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissJanelle
fromNorthern Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Works
 March 10, 2014
"This does not work for everyone, depending on their body chemistry.
Once our kids finished with puberty it was more effective.
Also, because it is salt, it is uncomfortable to use just after shaving. Otherwise, It works great and we love that one stick can last up to 7 years!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogaluv
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST!
 February 10, 2014
"This is the best deodorant. I never want to be without it. And Iove that it has no aluminum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zhanara
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it , love it, love it!!!
 December 30, 2013
"It works real good, 24 hours. Don't have any chemicals. I was looking this kind of deodorant for a years. I recommend it to everybody!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medium
fromCalifornia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I have used this product for years
 December 28, 2013
"Thai is safe and healthy and does a fabulous job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chefa
fromPittsburgh,Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST DEODERANT EVER!
 November 10, 2013
"I cannot believe how well this works! I will be buying one for all of my children and other family members!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thai Deodorant Stone Crystal Deodorant Stone -- 4.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MochaGirl
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 17, 2013
"Starting using it severa years ago. So good, my entire family now loves it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next