Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz

Made With Sunflower Seed. No Hydrogenated Oil • 0% Transfatty Acid. High In Vitamin E. Contains No Peanuts. SunButter® Natural is a delicious alternative to other nut butters. It's peanut free gluten free and tree-nut free which means no adverse allergy reactions. Packed with Vitamin E and fiber SunButter® Natural delivers a lot of nutritional punch. Served alone paired with a favorite jam or jelly or used in a variety of peanut-free recipes you’ll love SunButter® Natural!
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
69 out of 72(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Review 1 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keely56
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 November 1, 2014
"This has one of those "oh my gosh this is so good!" flavors that fills your mouth. It's not sweet, just nutty - or seedy - or whatever. I add it to smoothies and spread it on apple slices. I never knew sunflower seeds tasted so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best...
 October 16, 2014
"A versatile staple that can be used in every meal and every course. Great as a dip for fresh vegetables, use in soup, banana smoothie, as a side salad with shredded carrots, raisins and honey. Satisfying, filling and nutritious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
learningtoeat
very strong taste
 September 10, 2014
"Disappointed. The taste is so strong that it overpowers whatever you make with it, even brownies. Poor sub for good old peanut butter. Won't be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coolkiid
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's alright
 August 19, 2014
"It's alright. It kinda tastes like peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodyB
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this!
 August 16, 2014
"This SunButter tastes delicious! I eat it everyday; right out of the jar, in smoothies, on sandwiches and fruit. My kids love it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthCrazyMom
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great PB substitute
 May 2, 2014
"It doesn't taste exactly like PB, of course, but my daughter who has a slight peanut allergy loves to make Sunbutter and honey sandwiches, and we have a Sunbutter cookie recipe that's awesome too. We also like the packet size of these to take on the go for squeezing on banana or apple slices - yummy sprinkled with cinnamon too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCSMama
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious alternative to peanut butter
 March 18, 2014
"This is a delicious and nutritious alternative to peanut butter! We choose this product because it's made in a peanut-free facility. This is a nice option for a family with a very peanut-allergic member."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cormogal
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NOT peanut butter
 December 18, 2013
"Sometimes I want the texture of peanut butter, but not the flavor. This sunbutter does it. So does almond butter. I enjoy the variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svdc
fromDC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great sub for peanut butter
 December 6, 2013
"This is tasty and a great texture - also free of lots of extra ingredients. I find this to be the closest substitute for peanut butter (which I try to avoid) in terms of flavor profile and satisfaction. I would like this to be organic, hence the one star knock."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarkj7
fromRedwood city
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunflower butter
 November 28, 2013
"Love this on sandwiches are as ingredient in place of peanut butter."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EHWellness
fromSouthampton, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritionally Dense
 November 15, 2013
"Sunflower seed butter has a delightful flavor. I like it better than peanut butter. It also has more nutrition variety than peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkart
fromFruitvale Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good
 November 14, 2013
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deckocards
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunbutter YUM!
 October 3, 2013
"I highly recommend this product! It is so tasty and downright addictive! Taste good on bread or just by itself :-) Easily spreadable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STLLori
mix this 50/50 with the organic one
 September 19, 2013
"I find this a little too sweet, and it does have added sugar. I pour it all out into a bowl, mix it totally with a jar of the Organic version (which only has sunflower seeds), and then pour the 50/50 mixture back into the 2 jars and keep them in the fridge. The kids didn't notice the difference, and it keeps the sugars way down. The organic one plain is a bit bland.....so the mixture is perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A Great Tasting Nutbutter
 September 16, 2013
"I will certainly keep ordering this product. It's nutritional and it taste wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anotherday
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 14, 2013
"Love! Yummy and smooth. Great to eat on bread crackers or in shakes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 June 14, 2013
"Love this type of butter better than peanut, almond, or cashew. The taste, texture, and flavor of this product is superb! This is truely just a great product....yummy all the way around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Flavor!
 June 7, 2013
"I adore PB and AB, so I thought I would try this. I am glad that I did because it is delicious. However, it is not pure ground sunflower seeds, it is mixed with cane syrup , so it is a bit sweet. Other than that, I would recommend it as a nice change from other nut butters!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ipodgirl
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super good and sweet!
 May 23, 2013
"A perfect alternative to peanut butter. It can be a little too sweet sometimes for me, but I love it on celery. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheButler
Great Stuff to Support an Allergen-Free Lifestyle
 May 22, 2013
"After cutting out all tree nuts this spread became a favorite substitute for peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next