Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz

Made With Sunflower Seed. No Hydrogenated Oil • 0% Transfatty Acid. High In Vitamin E. Contains No Peanuts. SunButter® Natural is a delicious alternative to other nut butters. It's peanut free gluten free and tree-nut free which means no adverse allergy reactions. Packed with Vitamin E and fiber SunButter® Natural delivers a lot of nutritional punch. Served alone paired with a favorite jam or jelly or used in a variety of peanut-free recipes you’ll love SunButter® Natural!
Overall rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
79 out of 82(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Review 1 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hurleysgoatproducts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great!
 April 9, 2016
"I've tried this sun butter many times before, and absolutely LOVE it. The big difference this time, is when ordering from Vitacost the price is so much better! I love saving money with the savings Vitacost offers"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade17
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent alternative to peanut butter.
 April 3, 2016
"I had to give up peanuts and peanut butter, bought this as an alternative. My husband loves it as well, even though he doesn't have a problem with peanuts. He says it tastes much better; we go thru a lot of it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LM6666
Delish!
 March 14, 2016
"Love this stuff! Much healthier than peanut butter and curbs my cravings for junk!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ttfnellen
fromPort Orange, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste, a little runny
 February 18, 2016
"It does taste strongly of sunflower seeds, but it was thin as though it should be stirred, but stirring did not change the consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shari85
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread
 January 20, 2016
"I love this in replace of peanut butter, tastes great on toast with honey"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 9, 2015
"My kids like this better than peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSergeant Bluff, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love sunflower seeds?
 June 7, 2015
"Then you'll love this nutty spread. You may need to chew a bite of this spread for a bit before the nuttiness hits your taste buds but once it does, I think you'll be pleased. Great on bread but not so much on celery. Peanut butter & celery seem to be perfectly matched. ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FanC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this stuff
 May 27, 2015
"My husband, who LOVES peanut butter, says he likes SunButter even more ! I would have to agree"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lori902
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 December 1, 2014
"Sunflower spread is delicious and can be used the same way as peanut butter. This is great for someone with an allergy to nuts, because this is made from seeds. Sunflower spread or butter does have more calories than peanut butter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keely56
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 November 1, 2014
"This has one of those "oh my gosh this is so good!" flavors that fills your mouth. It's not sweet, just nutty - or seedy - or whatever. I add it to smoothies and spread it on apple slices. I never knew sunflower seeds tasted so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbell13
fromSt Petersburg FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yeah for Sunflower Butter
 October 29, 2014
"I use this product in place of peanut butter, and it's wonderful. Sunflower seeds are high in magnesium; something almost all of us are deficient in. Magnesium is in chocolate, and since using the sunbutter I do not crave chocolate like I used to. Also, it's delicious. I prefer the taste to peanut butter, which is said to have a tendency with mold.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alrightythen
fromColonial Heights, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best...
 October 16, 2014
"A versatile staple that can be used in every meal and every course. Great as a dip for fresh vegetables, use in soup, banana smoothie, as a side salad with shredded carrots, raisins and honey. Satisfying, filling and nutritious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
learningtoeat
very strong taste
 September 10, 2014
"Disappointed. The taste is so strong that it overpowers whatever you make with it, even brownies. Poor sub for good old peanut butter. Won't be buying this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coolkiid
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's alright
 August 19, 2014
"It's alright. It kinda tastes like peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JodyB
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this!
 August 16, 2014
"This SunButter tastes delicious! I eat it everyday; right out of the jar, in smoothies, on sandwiches and fruit. My kids love it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthCrazyMom
fromOKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great PB substitute
 May 2, 2014
"It doesn't taste exactly like PB, of course, but my daughter who has a slight peanut allergy loves to make Sunbutter and honey sandwiches, and we have a Sunbutter cookie recipe that's awesome too. We also like the packet size of these to take on the go for squeezing on banana or apple slices - yummy sprinkled with cinnamon too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCSMama
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious alternative to peanut butter
 March 18, 2014
"This is a delicious and nutritious alternative to peanut butter! We choose this product because it's made in a peanut-free facility. This is a nice option for a family with a very peanut-allergic member."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cormogal
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NOT peanut butter
 December 18, 2013
"Sometimes I want the texture of peanut butter, but not the flavor. This sunbutter does it. So does almond butter. I enjoy the variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
svdc
fromDC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great sub for peanut butter
 December 6, 2013
"This is tasty and a great texture - also free of lots of extra ingredients. I find this to be the closest substitute for peanut butter (which I try to avoid) in terms of flavor profile and satisfaction. I would like this to be organic, hence the one star knock."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SunButter Natural Sunflower Spread -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarkj7
fromRedwood city
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunflower butter
 November 28, 2013
"Love this on sandwiches are as ingredient in place of peanut butter."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next