Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags

100% Ginger Root™. For the Maximum Benefits of Ginger Root! Spicy Strong Ginger Taste. Delicious Hot or Iced. Ginger has long been a popular healthful herb. Ginger root is actually a rhizome a root-like underground stem. It has been used in China since the 4th century B.C. Ginger traditionally was used as a warming beverage. It was a popular drink consumed during meals and at other times of the day. It is said that the Chinese scholar Confucius had ginger nearby at every meal. It was regarded as a tonic for yang “chi” or energy and was a favorite infusion during the cold and chills season. Ginger was brought to the West from Asia where it has been used as a healthy herb and food spice for 2000 years or more! Ginger has become increasingly popular because of its delicious warming and spicy taste. 100% pure ginger root sets this tea apart from other ginger tea blends and gives you the maximum amount of ginger taste! Our ginger tea is delicious hot or iced. Enjoy it as is or try adding lemon and honey and your favorite sweetener.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Guinnea
fromSE KS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
almost o.k.
 May 9, 2014
"I like the taste. the teabags leak and you will need to strain out the debris to get a smooth tea.
it works to help me sleep
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 17, 2014
"Very Ginger-y! Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mspace
Great price and quality
 March 23, 2014
"It's hard to find "just ginger" tea without added other sugars or flavors. This is the best I have found and even cheaper than in Chinatown."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!!!
 March 10, 2014
"Have had lots of different ginger tea. This one is the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
tlkpip
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does not stay contained in bags
 March 6, 2014
"I will not purchase this product again. The ginger does not stay in the bag (literally falls out when you open the individual packets) and the bags are smaller. Altiva is my favorite for flavor and quality. Just wish Vitacost would restock it SOON!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aromasmom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 26, 2014
"This is the best Ginger Tea we've ever had. True ginger flavor and lots of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrNiceGuy
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Soothing
 December 6, 2013
"My wife drinks this tea every time she has a stomach ache. And she gets those a lot. I have not tried it myself as I don't like ginger tea. However, my wife loves it and is trying to convince me to try another tea from the same maker. I think I will."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amala
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Winter Haven
 November 28, 2013
"Strong ginger tea to warm your inside in a cup to warm your fingers."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riebie
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ginger Tea Ever!
 June 11, 2013
"My coworker turned me onto ginger tea. It is spicy, full of flavor and yet caffeine free. Great for an upset stomach. I love this stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennsylvaniapatty
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Tea
 March 7, 2013
"Made from real pieces of ginger root. Bag is delicate. Great price for such a wonderful tea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peg1955
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite ginger tea
 December 11, 2012
"Good price and best flavor. My fave of the bunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 1, 2012
"I love that it is just ginger with nothing else added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Triple Leaf Tea Ginger -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product