Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,840)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz

• Helps Remove Debris Accumulations from the Colon. • Powdered Plantago Ovato Blond Psyllium Seed Plus Husk. • A Vegetable Product with Minute Amounts of Soy Flour and Magnesium Trisilicate. Our Intestinal Cleanser is a finely ground powder of imported psyllium husk and seed. As it contains primarily fiber and no laxative or herbal stimulants it can be used on a daily basis to assist normal bowel peristalsis. (In contrast laxatives and herbal preparations stimulate the peristaltic muscles of the bowel and if used regularly create a "dependency" and weaken normal colon function.) Psyllium has a hydrophilic (water-loving) action that softens hardened mucous lining the bowel wall facilitating its elimination. Psyllium can help achieve a high fiber diet which is so important in maintaining good bowel health and is now recognized as important to help maintain a healthy cholesterol level already in the normal range. Our #9 Intestinal Cleanser and #7 Detoxificant are ideal companion products and we recommend they be used together for maximum detoxification via the alimentary canal.*
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellye
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
For me this is the best.
 January 5, 2014
"Not only did my healthfood lady tell me about this as she has her favorites and does a lot of research on each and everything so I always trust her but this keeps me very regular and feeling great. I love this product I put in half cup of grape juice in a shaker and a teaspoon of this and half cup of water and shake hard and drink, that is 30 mins before my morning meal I do this. and then before I go to bed and I feel great, I have been using this product for years. To me it is the best!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mervis
fromFarmington Hills, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Terrible
 October 9, 2013
"this product was used in conjunction with no. 7 as suggested. I ended up completely unable to go to the bathroom and had to resort to other measures for relief..do not recommend~!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seven2013
fromBoston, Ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 July 24, 2013
"This along with #7 in this line of detox works well together. I would use these two together as a regular cleanse. You can use the whole system if you REALLY need a detox."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chronic
fromSpartanburg SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gets me moving...
 April 10, 2013
"Due to chronic pain I take alot of opiates. I recomend this product strongly to anyone with slow bowls. Nothing else I've tried comes close"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geseg
fromDenver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Didn't see much results!
 February 13, 2013
"I take great care of myself. I saw some rope the first few days. Didn't see much of anything after that. I'm sure it works well with people that eat what ever they see!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daubs
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great!
 January 25, 2013
"I use this along with Sonne's No 7 daily. It is now part of my daily routine."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Opinion8ted
fromCalifornia, Baby!
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hello Flatter Tummy!
 November 5, 2012
"Okay, yes, I feel like a bit of a geezer, but now drinking a glass of fiber in the morning is part of my daily routine. I do the clay, too, but just drink it straight from a tablespoon beforehand. Flavoring the fiber with fruit juice seems uneccessary. It has almost no flavor at all, but is faintly remniscent of Cream of Wheat (and you wouldn't put fruit juice on your Cream of Wheat, right?) Gross alert - - I would say be prepared for your bowel movements to be stinkier the first few days (but better to have that stuff gone, yes?), and then after about three weeks of daily use, see if your tum doesn't just look trimmer. I think it just keeps things on the move. Also, I'm fitting into jeans I couldn't just three months ago. I understand that I'm getting older, and I don't mind putting on a little "fluff," but this seems to help me fight the good fight. And be healthier, too. Good luck, and best of health to you!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothgoing
fromRome,ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
cleanser No.9
 August 17, 2012
"This is is the best product I have ever tried for regularity. I will use it forever! No other product comes close. Used together with No.7 is great!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goscott
fromCentral Valley California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best!
 January 5, 2012
"The best fiber on the market!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treehuggerwannabe
Great product!
 October 25, 2010
"Used it in combination with Sonne's No.7 Detox formula. Gentle enough to use regularly without disrupting daily life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timekeeper
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderfull Product
 February 28, 2010
"Very effective with Sonne's #9
Great product with good results.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sonne's Intestinal Cleanser No 9 -- 10 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product