Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Butter or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz

0mg / Serving Oxidized Cholesterol. Kosher. No Transfatty Acids. Salt Free. No GMOs. Lactose & Casein Free. Delectable Traditional Organic Ghee. Purity Farms Ghee is made in harmony with nature from organic sweet cream butter from pastured cows on small certified organic family farms. Honoring a traditional Indian method pure organic butter is slowly cooked to coax out water and milk solids.  What remains is traditional delicious Ghee - a luxurious golden semi-soft spread with a rich buttery taste and aroma. . Use in place of butter for cooking baking or sautéing and surprise your family and friends with this delightful treat from nature's kitchen. 
Overall rating:
4.898 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
144 out of 147(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beavette
fromBranson, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Flavor
 April 23, 2014
"My family loves Ghee and Purity Farms Ghee has the best flavor. I really appreciate the fact that it is a product of grass fed cows and organically grown and processed. Anything you use it on just plain taste better. However, the health benefits of eating Ghee are note worthy. This is the only Ghee I trust for my family. I researched various suppliers and have found that Vitacost has the best online price for Purity Farms Ghee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chikpea
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
We Found Nirvana
 April 21, 2014
"We didn't really think clarified butter could get any better until we tried this brand. We've used it for all of our Indian food, as a butter substitute in recipes (even stuffing) and used it to roast a turkey! So delicious even for bread and butter or adding to plain cooked lentils. s I can see why this product has nearly flawless reviews. We are stocking up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified But
 April 18, 2014
"This is excellent Ghee. A really nice flavor and organic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WunderMom
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 16, 2014
"Just as expected. Delicious, pure, healthy. You can cook so many things with this ghee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davmag
fromcamp hill, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality, good taste
 April 16, 2014
"This was on Dr Mercola's list of recommended butters. It's good quality and tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watchmom3
fromTx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Ghee I have found!
 April 13, 2014
"I really love this ghee! I use it every morning for my free range eggs! It has great flavor! Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skhs
fromGarrett, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2014
"My favorite for frying eggs, pancakes anything that you need oil for cooking. Tastes wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stlmomof3
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is a superior product!
 April 12, 2014
"This our go-to butter for our stovetop popcorn. It gives it the best taste and you feel better about eating a quality form of butter in the clarified form. It's great on toast too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dominic
fromNew York
Great value
 April 8, 2014
"Not the best ghee I've tried but gives you the most bang for your buck. It is, however, the best ghee that you can buy in my opinion from large online retailers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cylassie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste's like butter should
 April 8, 2014
"Love the taste of real butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodforHealth
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 2, 2014
"I am dairy free, but am allowed ghee. Love it since butter is hard to substitute for taste. And this being from grass fed cows makes it even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Ghee
 March 19, 2014
"I like that it is organic and grassfed. It is not salted, so it is very bland unless you add salt. The price is lower than the Pure Indian Foods brand ghee However, the Indian Pure Foods ghee is darker yellow in color, revealing that the milk used to make this ghee came from cows that were not fed as much grass as the cows that supplied milk for the Pure Indian Foods ghee. That's probably why the Pure Indian Foods brand ghee is a little more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marker
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 March 17, 2014
"Purity Farms Clarified Butter is delicious. It gives the buttery flavor, but without the lactose of other dairy products. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 March 7, 2014
"I use this in everything to replace butter. Has a great taste and much healthier for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FamilyMom1
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality
 March 4, 2014
"I purchased this product when I began my first Whole 30 program & chose Vitacost because I could not find ghee locally. I am well pleased with the quality, taste & price. Will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ali76
fromRed Deer, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes like creamy rich butter!
 February 25, 2014
"This has probably been the best food purchase I have made since changing my sons eating habits. The quality is amazing and the taste is to die for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kewright
fromDouble Oak, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
2 Gifts In 1
 February 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love this ghee! It's super tasty; best priced from the other brands & the bonus is that the wrapper cuts right off & you're left with a nice clean jar for storage after you've used it all. For more reviews of many Vitacost products follow me on Instagram - healthycoachkathyw"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
i8chocolate
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 February 13, 2014
"I love this Ghee and I really love the price I can get it through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anhua33
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 January 25, 2014
"A great product at a very good price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Purity Farms Organic Salt Free Ghee Clarified Butter -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Budgie678
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost has the best price
 January 21, 2014
"This is a very good, high quality ghee. It has a nice clean taste in the food. Smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next