Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,696)
Calcium(3,678)
CoQ10(2,482)
Coconut Oil(3,724)
EFAs(3,506)
Fish Oil(1,473)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(14)
Arnica(507)
Bioplasma(77)
Calendula(104)
Children(168)
Cold & Flu(187)
Ear Care(20)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(37)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(14)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(25)
Nerve(111)
PMS(23)
Sepia(1)
Silicea(44)
Sulphur(16)
Iron(573)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,960)
Melatonin(1,119)
Multivitamins(11,661)
Omega-3(5,081)
Probiotics(5,495)
SAMe(582)
Spirulina(102)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,914)
Vitamin C(2,859)
Vitamin D(2,615)
Vitamin E(526)
Vitamin K(301)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Throat & Cough or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets

Take at the First Sign of Cold and Flu Symptoms. Fast Temporary Relief From:. Nasal & Sinus Congestion. Runny Nose. Sore Throat. Coughing. Sneezing. Chills & Fever. 30 Quick Dissolve Tablets. Homeopathic. Safe for the whole family. No known drug interactions. No known side effects. Non-drowsy. Non-habit forming.  . Sambucol® Cold & Flu Relief:. Fast relief from cold & flu symptoms. With natural elderberry & zinc. Unique homeopathic formulation. Quickly dissolves in the mouth without water. Great tasting. Temporarily relieves cold & flu symptoms. Provides temporary relief from respiratory symptoms such as sneezing runny nose nasal & sinus congestion minor sore throat and headache. Also temporarily relieves fever chills and body aches associated with the flu.
Overall rating:
4.87 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Review 1 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
better than liquid
 May 28, 2015
"some kids like syrups, some not. My son tastes pills like some gourmet food unfortunately. I was happy he liked these. I am sure this helps. I definitely give him these tablets on anyt sign of being under the weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosmerta
fromMaine
Helps get rid of cold symptoms
 May 24, 2015
"I take these when I feel the first inklings of a cold, and it keeps me from getting sick. It also shortens the duration of the cold. Taste is pleasant, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liza47
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great to have on hand during cold and flu season
 May 19, 2015
"I used this over the past winter when I felt a bug coming on. It was very effective, particularly when I used it immediately. It's a bit pricey and they recommend taking one every 3 hours at the onset so the box doesn't last long. However, it's worth it if it keeps me on my toes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valleystreampariah
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
outstanding product
 December 19, 2014
"it works. My first cold in a cold weather location, this year, in Pennsylvania was knocked out in less than 24 hours."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbieFurball
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sambucol
 November 3, 2014
"I try to keep some Sambucol on hand especially during flu season. I've been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieGalWI
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 November 3, 2014
"This is my go-to remedy for myself and my family at the first sign of illness. It works quickly and effectively. I keep more than one in stock for the long, long winters in Wisconsin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always works!
 April 29, 2014
"As the mother of eleven children, I can attest to the effectiveness of this product! I only wish I could buy it by the truckload! To have it be most effective, I recommend using it at the first sign of illness.
It may seem a bit pricey, but when compared to running to the doctor or missing work due to illness, it is a small price to pay."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okokokoko
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It alleviated my symptoms very quickly.
 February 4, 2014
"I was really amazed at how quickly my symptoms subsided. I loved the flavor and the ease of taking the product. I ordered more for my entire family."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelover
fromEagle Mountain, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 January 8, 2014
"The product not only appears to heal us faster, but relieves some of our symptoms in the meantime. The taste is pleasant. It works as well as the liquid, but is easier to use and tastes more pleasant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 December 8, 2013
"But use it with the Gaiai brand of elderberry syrup. Gaiai doesnt have a preservative in it and Gaiai also uses organic cane sugar in theirs instead of corn syrup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seara
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It worked!
 October 26, 2013
"Recently I was catching a cold. After a few sneezing fits, I decided to start the Sambucol. Following the directions by taking a tablet every 3 hrs, the sxs were gone in 2 days. When I woke up @ night, I would take a tab then, too. It feels so good to stop the cold instead of it getting worse and having it for more than week which is the case when I don't have something like Sambucol."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think it works!
 October 8, 2013
"Last week I felt like I was getting a bad head cold, so took these according to the package directions. At the end of the first day I felt much better and by the second day - no more symptoms!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenCrust
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 22, 2013
"Working in a doctor's office, I have found this product to be excellent! Many patients have colds and one tablet dissolved on the tongue gives peace of mind to the staff. I carry these little gems, already packaged, in my purse where they are ready to be offered to anyone who seems to be suffering from cold and or flu symptoms, then I place one on my own tongue before I head for the door."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ojos
fromAlbuq. NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Works
 April 18, 2013
"Both my husband and I were getting a cold, we took this and never got the cold. It's great, I have reordered."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harterhouse
fromMonticello, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very effective cold/flu remedy
 April 11, 2013
"I couldn't explain homeopathy to you, but I can tell you how effective these tablets are. When taken at the first sign of the sniffles, these tablets keep my cold from becoming full force or turning into a sinus infection, which I used to have frequently. I feel safe giving them to my children and there are no side effects. I'm just sorry I can't find them in my local stores anymore!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
fast acting and all family use it
 March 8, 2013
"I love this one and I give to family and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIGER4U
STILL SKEPTICAL
 February 28, 2013
"Could be coincidnce but after taking these one every four waking hours for 24 hours I started to feel much better from the flu symptoms I was experiencing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
photolady49
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product I've found
 January 12, 2013
"I have used the liquid form of this product for about 10 years, and I have found nothing that is equal to its ability to nip a cold or flu in the bud. As a child, my grandmother made a version of this, which quickly soothed our sore throats, quieted our coughs, and greatly shortened our sick time. When I discovered this product, it quickly became my "go to product" at the first sign of a cold or the flu.In my opinion, NONE of the "knock-offs" of this product are not as affective. Since they designed this quick-dissolving tablet several years ago, it makes it handy to carry in your purse, pocket, or briefcase so you have access to it at the first sign of symptoms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annabella
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good~
 November 30, 2012
"Relief cold ."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STWAH
fromMANHASSET, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
fantastic product!
 September 27, 2012
"A great complement to the cough syrup! Love it! Works like a charm!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next