Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(504)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,505)
CoQ10(2,350)
Coconut Oil(3,247)
EFAs(3,344)
Fish Oil(1,485)
Acne(55)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(494)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(96)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(532)
Krill Oil(728)
Magnesium(1,697)
Melatonin(1,024)
Multivitamins(10,887)
Omega-3(4,711)
Probiotics(4,863)
SAMe(548)
Spirulina(83)
Vitamin A(133)
Vitamin B(4,444)
Vitamin C(2,669)
Vitamin D(2,364)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(257)
Whole Foods(1,182)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Throat & Cough or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets

Take at the First Sign of Cold and Flu Symptoms. Fast Temporary Relief From:. Nasal & Sinus Congestion. Runny Nose. Sore Throat. Coughing. Sneezing. Chills & Fever. 30 Quick Dissolve Tablets. Homeopathic. Safe for the whole family. No known drug interactions. No known side effects. Non-drowsy. Non-habit forming.  . Sambucol® Cold & Flu Relief:. Fast relief from cold & flu symptoms. With natural elderberry & zinc. Unique homeopathic formulation. Quickly dissolves in the mouth without water. Great tasting. Temporarily relieves cold & flu symptoms. Provides temporary relief from respiratory symptoms such as sneezing runny nose nasal & sinus congestion minor sore throat and headache. Also temporarily relieves fever chills and body aches associated with the flu.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Review 1 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always works!
 April 29, 2014
"As the mother of eleven children, I can attest to the effectiveness of this product! I only wish I could buy it by the truckload! To have it be most effective, I recommend using it at the first sign of illness.
It may seem a bit pricey, but when compared to running to the doctor or missing work due to illness, it is a small price to pay."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okokokoko
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It alleviated my symptoms very quickly.
 February 4, 2014
"I was really amazed at how quickly my symptoms subsided. I loved the flavor and the ease of taking the product. I ordered more for my entire family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelover
fromEagle Mountain, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 January 8, 2014
"The product not only appears to heal us faster, but relieves some of our symptoms in the meantime. The taste is pleasant. It works as well as the liquid, but is easier to use and tastes more pleasant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 December 8, 2013
"But use it with the Gaiai brand of elderberry syrup. Gaiai doesnt have a preservative in it and Gaiai also uses organic cane sugar in theirs instead of corn syrup."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seara
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It worked!
 October 26, 2013
"Recently I was catching a cold. After a few sneezing fits, I decided to start the Sambucol. Following the directions by taking a tablet every 3 hrs, the sxs were gone in 2 days. When I woke up @ night, I would take a tab then, too. It feels so good to stop the cold instead of it getting worse and having it for more than week which is the case when I don't have something like Sambucol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think it works!
 October 8, 2013
"Last week I felt like I was getting a bad head cold, so took these according to the package directions. At the end of the first day I felt much better and by the second day - no more symptoms!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenCrust
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 22, 2013
"Working in a doctor's office, I have found this product to be excellent! Many patients have colds and one tablet dissolved on the tongue gives peace of mind to the staff. I carry these little gems, already packaged, in my purse where they are ready to be offered to anyone who seems to be suffering from cold and or flu symptoms, then I place one on my own tongue before I head for the door."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ojos
fromAlbuq. NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really Works
 April 18, 2013
"Both my husband and I were getting a cold, we took this and never got the cold. It's great, I have reordered."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harterhouse
fromMonticello, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very effective cold/flu remedy
 April 11, 2013
"I couldn't explain homeopathy to you, but I can tell you how effective these tablets are. When taken at the first sign of the sniffles, these tablets keep my cold from becoming full force or turning into a sinus infection, which I used to have frequently. I feel safe giving them to my children and there are no side effects. I'm just sorry I can't find them in my local stores anymore!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
fast acting and all family use it
 March 8, 2013
"I love this one and I give to family and friends."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TIGER4U
STILL SKEPTICAL
 February 28, 2013
"Could be coincidnce but after taking these one every four waking hours for 24 hours I started to feel much better from the flu symptoms I was experiencing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
photolady49
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product I've found
 January 12, 2013
"I have used the liquid form of this product for about 10 years, and I have found nothing that is equal to its ability to nip a cold or flu in the bud. As a child, my grandmother made a version of this, which quickly soothed our sore throats, quieted our coughs, and greatly shortened our sick time. When I discovered this product, it quickly became my "go to product" at the first sign of a cold or the flu.In my opinion, NONE of the "knock-offs" of this product are not as affective. Since they designed this quick-dissolving tablet several years ago, it makes it handy to carry in your purse, pocket, or briefcase so you have access to it at the first sign of symptoms."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annabella
fromChina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good~
 November 30, 2012
"Relief cold ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
STWAH
fromMANHASSET, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
fantastic product!
 September 27, 2012
"A great complement to the cough syrup! Love it! Works like a charm!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pvboy
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This Stuff Works!
 July 8, 2012
"When you feel something coming on start taking these lozenges immediately - they work! Don't waste money on other types - this is the real deal. I have tried them all."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product