Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,132)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(17)
Arnica(541)
Bioplasma(83)
Calendula(117)
Carbo Veg(11)
Children(152)
Cold & Flu(197)
Ear Care(32)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(80)
Foot Care(10)
Gout(4)
Hypericum(17)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(29)
Nerve(125)
PMS(25)
Sepia(1)
Silicea(47)
Sulphur(13)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,623)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,029)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,277)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,303)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Throat & Cough or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets

Take at the First Sign of Cold and Flu Symptoms. Fast Temporary Relief From:. Nasal & Sinus Congestion. Runny Nose. Sore Throat. Coughing. Sneezing. Chills & Fever. 30 Quick Dissolve Tablets. Homeopathic. Safe for the whole family. No known drug interactions. No known side effects. Non-drowsy. Non-habit forming.  . Sambucol® Cold & Flu Relief:. Fast relief from cold & flu symptoms. With natural elderberry & zinc. Unique homeopathic formulation. Quickly dissolves in the mouth without water. Great tasting. Temporarily relieves cold & flu symptoms. Provides temporary relief from respiratory symptoms such as sneezing runny nose nasal & sinus congestion minor sore throat and headache. Also temporarily relieves fever chills and body aches associated with the flu.
Overall rating:
4.839 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Review 1 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sahar
fromNaperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A sure fire way to beat a cold!
 April 6, 2016
"The minute I feel cold symptoms begin I take a couple of these chewable tablets & have avoided getting sick. They have been working for my family & I since we started taking them a few years ago. You can't beat the low Vitacost price for them either!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judiquilter
fromEllwood City, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 12, 2016
"I love the effects of the Sambucol products. At the first sign of a cold, I start taking these tablets and my cold symptoms are reduced. I also love the dissolving tablets, so much easier than pills if you don't have water around to wash the pills down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clotyne
fromsheridan, ar.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 8, 2016
"I had running nose, sore throat and cough All gone in 2 days. These really work. Ordered 2 more boxes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlie
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always keep it on hand!
 January 20, 2016
"We've been using " Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets" for a few years now and it definitely works! My kids ask for for it whenever they feel a scratchy throat and stuffed up nose coming on. They love the flavor and it's great that it melts quickly so no trouble swallowing pills. It lessens the severity of your cold and flu symptoms and helps you get over it faster. If you start taking Sambucol at the first sign, we've found the symptoms disappear within a day or so. I try to use only homeopathic remedies for my family and this is one I always have on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
igigi
not that good as syrop
 December 21, 2015
"syrop sambuk is doing a better job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommyKH
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to Use, Effective
 September 24, 2015
"The tablets are great and easy to use. With 3 young children, it's not always easy to get all three to the place that they can take elderberry syrup at the time when I am ready to give it to them. Usually, one child runs off. With these tablets, I can hand them out quickly without a fuss and the kids are completely willing to take the elderberry tablets. It is a win-win situation for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PreciousBlue
fromQuebec City, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great relief!
 July 16, 2015
"This is a good product. In my experience anything with Elderberry works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danielita
fromMN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
better than liquid
 May 28, 2015
"some kids like syrups, some not. My son tastes pills like some gourmet food unfortunately. I was happy he liked these. I am sure this helps. I definitely give him these tablets on anyt sign of being under the weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosmerta
fromMaine
Helps get rid of cold symptoms
 May 24, 2015
"I take these when I feel the first inklings of a cold, and it keeps me from getting sick. It also shortens the duration of the cold. Taste is pleasant, too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liza47
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great to have on hand during cold and flu season
 May 19, 2015
"I used this over the past winter when I felt a bug coming on. It was very effective, particularly when I used it immediately. It's a bit pricey and they recommend taking one every 3 hours at the onset so the box doesn't last long. However, it's worth it if it keeps me on my toes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valleystreampariah
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
outstanding product
 December 19, 2014
"it works. My first cold in a cold weather location, this year, in Pennsylvania was knocked out in less than 24 hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbieFurball
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sambucol
 November 3, 2014
"I try to keep some Sambucol on hand especially during flu season. I've been using it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieGalWI
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 November 3, 2014
"This is my go-to remedy for myself and my family at the first sign of illness. It works quickly and effectively. I keep more than one in stock for the long, long winters in Wisconsin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Always works!
 April 29, 2014
"As the mother of eleven children, I can attest to the effectiveness of this product! I only wish I could buy it by the truckload! To have it be most effective, I recommend using it at the first sign of illness.
It may seem a bit pricey, but when compared to running to the doctor or missing work due to illness, it is a small price to pay."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
okokokoko
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It alleviated my symptoms very quickly.
 February 4, 2014
"I was really amazed at how quickly my symptoms subsided. I loved the flavor and the ease of taking the product. I ordered more for my entire family."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelover
fromEagle Mountain, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works
 January 8, 2014
"The product not only appears to heal us faster, but relieves some of our symptoms in the meantime. The taste is pleasant. It works as well as the liquid, but is easier to use and tastes more pleasant."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandwalker
fromGreenfield, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 December 8, 2013
"But use it with the Gaiai brand of elderberry syrup. Gaiai doesnt have a preservative in it and Gaiai also uses organic cane sugar in theirs instead of corn syrup."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seara
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It worked!
 October 26, 2013
"Recently I was catching a cold. After a few sneezing fits, I decided to start the Sambucol. Following the directions by taking a tablet every 3 hrs, the sxs were gone in 2 days. When I woke up @ night, I would take a tab then, too. It feels so good to stop the cold instead of it getting worse and having it for more than week which is the case when I don't have something like Sambucol."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I think it works!
 October 8, 2013
"Last week I felt like I was getting a bad head cold, so took these according to the package directions. At the end of the first day I felt much better and by the second day - no more symptoms!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Cold and Flu Relief -- 30 Quick DissolveTablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldenCrust
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 April 22, 2013
"Working in a doctor's office, I have found this product to be excellent! Many patients have colds and one tablet dissolved on the tongue gives peace of mind to the staff. I carry these little gems, already packaged, in my purse where they are ready to be offered to anyone who seems to be suffering from cold and or flu symptoms, then I place one on my own tongue before I head for the door."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next