Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz

Developed By Dr Madeleine Mumcuoglu. Scientifically Tested. Supports Immunity. High Antixodant Levels. Unique Extraction Method. Sambucol® the original Black Elderberry extract provides strong immune system support to help you and your family stay healthy throughout the year. Sambucol® Black Elderberry extract conveniently arms you with some of the best protection nature has to offer.  . Developed by a world renowned virologist Sambucol® is the unique black elderberry extract that has been used in scientific studies. By using a proprietary method of extraction only Sambucol® can guarantee consistent immune supporting properties in every serving.  . Trusted by millions worldwide Sambucol® can be taken every day for continuous immune system support. Supports immune system. Virologist developed. Scientifically tested. Great tasting syrup. All natural berry flavor
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yyyfp88
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 June 26, 2014
"It is very useful at the beginning of the illness,and my children would't refuse to the taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nebo
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must have!
 March 7, 2014
"Excellent product that lives up to its claims. Always have in my medicine cabinet and wouldn't want to be without it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vessellin
Excellent product
 January 16, 2014
"Great product and great value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vert6
It works for me!
 April 9, 2013
"I haven't been sick in years. If I feel something coming on, I take Sambucol, D, probiotics and Airborne (maybe some local honey too) and I feel great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamajj
fromMill Village, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My go to for avoiding colds!
 March 11, 2013
"I used to get several colds each winter. If I take this at the first sign of sore throat or stinging eyes, I usually do not develop a cold. I may take it sometimes when I'm not sure if it is the beginning of a cold. It's cheaper to do that than to get the cold, and maybe miss work, or end up at the doctor's office. So far this is my first winter with NO COLDS. This is a must have for me in the cold and flu season."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickyla
fromLA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product!
 February 10, 2013
"orks well and the cost is effective !."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happilysatisfied
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 27, 2013
"works very well & all nature. can't beat it. definitely get it from vitacost. truly get more for you buck. very good product. I'm glad vitacost carries it. I even buy it for other family members who live in different states."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottalan
Sambucol Is In Our Cabinet Year round
 October 19, 2011
"I discovered this product several years ago. I'm glad I did. It's a wonderful product. Sambucus is supposed to be the same thing basically, but after trying a bottle...I will stay with the original (Sambucol).
I keep 4-5 bottles all the time. Try it..."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sambucol Black Elderberry Original -- 7.8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product