Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Broth Bouillon & Stock or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz

1 Step Easy Open Cap. made with Organic Free Range Chicken. Gluten and Fat Free. Simply Flavorful. It's the perfect combination of organic free range chicken and just the right amount of seasonings that makes our organic chicken broth so rich and full of flavor. Use as a base for soups risottos and pasta dishes.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColleenC
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious and a must have for many recipes
 February 7, 2016
"Has great flavor without the added salt-a must have when scratch cooking. I used it in my homemade marinara sauce and it got rave reviews. All the family was like "wow what did you do different? This sauce tastes amazing"-only thing I changed was the brand of stock I use :)
I Love the fact that it's organic-makes me feel good serving it to my family with health issues and compromised immune systems-I know they won't be chowing down on a lot of excess dye, flavoring, pesticides, or gmo ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marci76
frombradenton fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
wonderful low sodium chicken broth
 January 27, 2016
"have been using this for years. add salt if you wish, but it is so rich, you almost don't have to. i use it to make my rice pilaf. 1 cup brown rice, 1/2 cup red quinoa, and 3 cups chicken broth. tasty and nutritious. yum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEP4
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious low sodium chicken broth!!
 January 4, 2016
"This is the only chicken broth I buy. I use it in many ways. . .when preparing rice dishes, in mashed potatoes, & in sauces. Of course, I use it to prepare soups! I even give some to may cat as a treat because it's low sodium: The both of us love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shong
fromSingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 November 8, 2015
"Good and reasonably priced. Would definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colormepink
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 December 14, 2014
"I think buying this online is actually cheaper than at the store by a couple of cents (unless you're buying it in bulk at costco or something). I love how it's low-sodium and the expiration date is a long way from now. It can last practically forever (until you open and then you'd have to use the entire thing within 7 days, which is the recommended usage)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmi
fromCharleston , WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is good
 March 13, 2014
"This product is as good as it gets.....
very nutritional and great to use in all my
cooking activities....
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bandmom
fromwest palm beach, fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
really good to cook with.
 April 12, 2013
"for low sodium broth it has good taste/flavor when cooking. used it for my gluten free matzo ball soup. easy to store leftovers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
georgie917
fromcolorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product for low sodium
 March 7, 2013
"This is a good product if you are following a low sodium diet. Best to order enough for free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrettyPrincess
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
SO yummy!
 October 9, 2012
"Love that its free range and organic! AND low sodium! Tastes very good and i will continue buying! (:"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CareToShare
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for what ailed us.
 January 11, 2012
"This is ultra low sodium, which is best for us. We used this while we were both sick in bed, adding a sauteed onion and celery, and garlic. It was perfect. Now that we're better I added cooked rice and cooked lentils to the veggies and broth. Braggs Amino Soy sauce gave it a pleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
collie
Great Product
 October 24, 2010
"Love the taste & will reorder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MARMAN
fromCROTON ON HUDSON, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Value
 February 19, 2010
"I wanted the Chicken Broth and I didn't want to drive around in the snow to buy it at a local supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pacific Natural Foods Organic Low Sodium Free Range Broth Chicken -- 32 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product