Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz

Unpasteurized Soy Sauce. The Only Soy Sauce That’s Fresh and Alive! In Japan “Nama” means “raw” or “unpasteurized.”  Ohsawa® Nama® Shoyu has a rich full-bodied flavor and an exquisitely delicate bouquet plus healthful living enzymes and beneficial organisms like lactobacillus. Made the time-honored traditional way by the revered Yamaki Company Ohsawa® Nama® Shoyu is naturally aged in cedar wood kegs.  Enjoy Ohsawa® Nama® Shoyu to enhance all your favorite dishes in the kitchen or at the table.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blanche563
fromMount Ida, Ar
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 May 12, 2016
"This my second bottle and it's wonderful on all my chicken and fish cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestBargin
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This Soy Sauce is the best!
 February 8, 2016
"I love this soy sauce! I cook a lot and have tried many different brands of soy sauce. This brand by far is the best! It just makes everything tastier and makes me a better cook.
If you are health conscious, this soy sauce is organic, has no artificial color, MSG, nor any preservatives. It's raw, unpasturized certified organic soy sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yukti
fromMiddletown, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Oh my! There's no comparison!
 February 5, 2016
"Think all soy sauce tastes alike? Then you haven't tried this one!
This is the champagne of soy sauce. I use it everyday. Try squeezing
lemon on your salad topped with this soy sauce...my mouth is watering just thinking about it- soooo delicious!
Fast delivery and boxed with an ice pack to stay fresh and alive. Wonderful product and service- they also have the best online price!
Waning: If you taste it, it will be hard to use any other sauce!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessingstoEveryone
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No better Soy Sauce than this one!
 January 2, 2016
"Spending a little extra on this soy sauce is worth it. I couldn't believe the taste the first time I used it. It is excellent! This soy sauce is fermented the correct way - no short cuts. You are getting the "real thing" when you use this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1433
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 2, 2015
"Love this product...difficult to find! Shipped with care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairry
fromBothell, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it
 November 20, 2015
"Less sodium so has more flavor than just a salty flavor. I feel better about letting my kids use it because it's organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MagicaRoma
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 18, 2015
"Love this Nama Shoyu. I love that it is raw and organic. And I love the taste. I have stopped using soy sauce since I found this and, although I still do use liquid aminos, I almost always go for the Nama Shoyu. And to top it all off, the price on Vitacost is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tjvmabm
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
like a fine wine
 April 24, 2015
"The only true Soya sauce in USA."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoBE
fromFlorida
Best, healthiest soy sauce in the market
 March 25, 2015
"This is really the best, healthiest soy sauce available. It is raw and contains no additives."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodiemama
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 18, 2015
"wonderful tasty way to add depth to any dish! Especially like it to make stir fry cauliflower "rice""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lee730
fromHawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great buy
 November 12, 2014
"Ohsawa shoyu is awesome. Vitacoast has the best price I could find and are a pleasure to deal with. They gave reasonable shipping and shipped promply. I will definitly do business with Vitacoast in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelectiveCustomer
fromphoenix, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best shoyu money can buy
 September 28, 2014
"Still the best shoyu anywhere. No real competition. Second comes Lima."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OlympiaFoodie
fromOlympia, WA
Fantastic Product
 August 15, 2014
"This sauce is now a staple in our house. I use it in almost all of my stir fries. Will definitely be buying again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureHealsBody
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best live Soy sauce
 March 18, 2014
"Pure soy sauce that is alive. I would not use any other soy sauce. Best you can get in the US."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockoko
fromColumbus OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Organic Soy
 March 7, 2014
"I love this soy sauce! It's definitely different from any soy sauce available out there in the grocery stores. It enhances the flavor of anything you cook, meat, fish. It's the most expensive sauce in my kitchen but I can see why it costs extra."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BahamaBreeze
fromSunny South Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 February 25, 2014
"Love the taste, love the health benefits. Great product and shipped well protected by Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vartavarh
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best
 October 23, 2013
"I bought this after reading reviews online that said this is the very best soy sauce that can be bought. I must agree! This is far above any others! Vitacost mailed this very carefully, in a cold-pack and well wrapped so there was no leakage and it arrived still "alive". I really appreciate the care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eedo
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting and more nutritious
 May 20, 2013
"Great to find a truly raw fermented soy sauce. It is worth the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just like Hawaii
 March 29, 2013
"We lived in HI and everyone uses Shoyu, much better than soy sauce. Healthy because it's fermented. Really great sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ohsawa Organic Nama Shoyu -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaSha1010
Organic and excellent taste
 December 14, 2012
"Not only is this soy sauce organic but it also has a good taste. I use it as part of a salad / rice dressing or as part of a cooking sauce. I can use this soy sauce for my family without any worries about synthetic, toxic ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next