Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,840)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,147)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fiber or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz

100% Certified Organic Fiber. Heart Healthy. Excellent Source of Natural Dietary Fiber. About Psyllium. Psyllium husk is a convenient way to maintain gastrointestinal health. Derived from the seeds of the herb Plantago ovata this bulk-forming dietary fiber naturally promotes healthy elimination and regularity while supporting the gastrointestinal system.  . Why Organic Psyllium. Psyllium is one of India's key export crops providing approximately 85% of the world's supply. While conventional psyllium husk products offer high fiber most of these crops are grown on conventional industrialized farms that use pesticides herbicides chemical fertilizers and post-harvest chemical treatments. ORGANIC INDIA psyllium is certified organic. No synthetic pesticides herbicides chemical fertilizers or chemical treatments are used at any time. ORGANIC INDIA'S certified organic farmers grow the highest quality organic psyllium available. From the planting of the seeds to the delivery at your store ORGANIC INDIA maintains the highest standards of environmental awareness and social consciousness.  . Fiber Solutions. If your goal is to achieve regular satisfying elimination and support your heart health then start every day with ORGANIC INDIA certified organic Whole Husk Psyllium or one of the other Fiber Harmony™ Organic Tri-Active Blend formulas: Orange Peach and Chocolate Flavor.  . ORGANIC INDIA®. At the heart of ORGANIC INDIA is our commitment to be a living embodiment of love and consciousness in action. We work with thousands of small family farmers in India to cultivate tens of thousands of acres of sustainable organic farmland. All the products promote health and wellness and are made with loving care. Each product is one link in a chain of love respect and connectedness between Mother nature the farmers our company and you. By choosing ORGANIC INDIA you are actively participating in our mission to create a sustainable global environment provide training and a life of dignity to our local farmers and bring health and happiness to you.
Overall rating:
4.951 / 5
5
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 61(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbie18
fromBangor pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
this product gave me everything I was looking for
 March 25, 2014
"Excellent product I take one teaspoon half hour before lunch and dinner and I eat some much less food and after dinner I am not still looking for any food. It is my lifesaver product. Also there is no taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitiv8
fromGermany
Excellent
 March 18, 2014
"I have had intestinal issues with some psyllium in the past. But, this is awesome. I've used it off and on for a couple of years and it is wonderful. NO issues at all. Excellent price as well! Thanks, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobbysocks
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love that its organic
 February 24, 2014
"Good fiber source and organic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polkamusiclover
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 February 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for over ten years and will continue to add it to my protein-fiber drink every morning and night!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElBee
fromInland Empire, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 September 18, 2013
"I have tried other brands of psyllium fiber and they don't compare... Organic India is the brand I will continue to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthresearcher
Works better
 August 28, 2013
"More effective than another brand and love that it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatingRight4812
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent whole husk fiber
 August 18, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 2 years and it is the best whole husk fiber I've found -- very high quality, no grit and blends well when added to a smoothie. I keep my supply in a separate air tight container to protect from humidity. Product has a long self-life and works well with my digestive system."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichaelJC
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Organic Fiber
 August 15, 2013
"I 'm not sure what a "psyllium" is, but I'm sure most commercial crops of it get sprayed, and the husk - the outer shell - would bear the brunt of that "treatment". We take 2 or 3 tablespoon of ground psyllium husk daily (stirred quickly in a large cup of water and gulped down - or drink it FAST with a straw) to ensure proper fiber intake - certainly our largest supplement dose. This brand, then, helps my wife and I avoid a large dose of chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarTop
fromBentonville, AR
Gender:Male
Excellent quality, good value and benefit
 July 9, 2013
"This product has improved the quality of our family life. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patk
fromRochester, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 17, 2013
"oh my....it is a fraction of the cost for an organic quality product as opposed to the food coop or specialty shop!!! and free shipping!!!!!! love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherchickie
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 May 1, 2013
"I've been using Organic India Psyllium for years. It's good tasting, has consistant texture, is nicely disolvable.....
and the cost at VitaCost is the best!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilah
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Straightforward and easy to use
 April 19, 2013
"This product can be easily combined with a variety of foods: my favorite is protein drinks and smoothies. I like that it is unflavored and so effective, as it makes it easy to combine with nearly anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRbn
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this fiber!
 April 15, 2013
"This is a great way to add fiber to your diet. I add it to my yogurt & cereal @ breakfast. It doesn't have any taste, but will bulk up liquids if left for too long. It definitely helps with the bowel movements!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitttieKat
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a life saver!
 March 30, 2013
"I have tried several brands of psyllium husk but none has worked as well as this one has. It also goes down smoother with results every time! I was referred by a friend and she and her husband also use the product. Also, I was paying twice the price at my local high end grocery store. Vitacost offers the best deal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
askari
fromPinehurst, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Super Product
 March 16, 2013
"My spouse and I take a daily "malt" consisting of a glass of water and appropriate portions of Psyllium, Whey, Green Super food and Iso Rich Soy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artcountry1
great stuff!
 February 15, 2013
"I didn't buy this for the health benefits (although getting more fiber is a good thing!) I bought it because it was in a recipe for flat bread that I wanted to try and I'm glad I did. Works really well in that recipe and I like that it's organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNature
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Organic Psyllum?!? Finally!
 February 3, 2013
"I am so happy I found this product. It is certified organic and its quality is great! I certainly recommend it, like I would all other product from the Organic India brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwork
Good product
 January 29, 2013
"Organic India - Excellent customer service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 December 24, 2012
"Organic and functions extremely well. Couldn't ask for a better product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic India Organic Whole Husk Psyllium -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzfit
fromVancouver WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Daily fiber very important
 November 3, 2012
"In our SAD (Standard American Diet) we as Americans do not get in a small portion of fiber and because of that Americans don't have regular bowel movements. This is a tasteless fiber that I would recommend to everyone, whether you eat the SAD or you are a raw foodist like myself, I would highly recommend daily doses of fiber for everyone. If you are not having at least one good bowel movement a day.....you need fiber, daily!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next