Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ear Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs

Made with Organic Cotton. Swisspers® Organic swabs use only virgin staple fiber that makes superior cotton swabs that are noticeably softer.  . Grown Purely on Organic Farms. The organic farming methods replenish the soil protect the purity of air water and food supplies and preserve precious resources.  . Swisspers® Organic cotton is grown by a cooperative of small family-owned farms. Their fields are regularly inspected by independent certifiers to ensure the highest standards of organic practices.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Review 1 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Sturdy and organic!
 January 14, 2014
"Sturdy cotton swabs that won't bend easily. Made from organic cotton."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 25, 2013
"These swabs are thick and super soft. I will never switch again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eat4health
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft & Organic!
 September 20, 2013
"I love these cotton swabs! They work great and it's good knowing that my family and I are using organic ones!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luckykittin
Great organic swab
 September 19, 2013
"What's not to like? These work great and are organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meadow75
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good quality
 June 18, 2013
"These are a good quality product at a very reasonable price. I stay stocked up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewgme
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
ORGANIC SWABS!!!
 April 24, 2013
"These are great for makeup. I like that I am using organic swabs near my eyes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureKnows
fromMinnesota - the frozen north.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
There is a difference in cotton swabs.
 March 25, 2013
"I tried the least expensive and the Swisspers swabs, and yes, there is a difference. The cheaper brand did not have as much cotton on the tips, so for those of us who use them for makeup and like to pull off the used cotton on the tip and have more left over for a second or third swipe, the Swisspers work great. I'm saving the cheaper brand for ear-cleaning only!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
No chlorine
 January 17, 2013
"Organic cotton. Whitened with H2O2. Sturdy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jeena
fromSoCal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Stick with a Little Cotton
 November 9, 2012
"This is a just barely adequate cotton swab. There is a very small amount of cotton on it so it's just barely a swab. It's fine for makeup application but not really cut out for cleaning ears or much of anything else. Will not buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SharonsLiquidGold
fromBethel Park, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Poor Quality and Performance
 September 24, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I bought these cotton swabs thinking that if they're organic they must be good. Boy was I surprised when I began using them. The cotton swab end is not very absorbent, and often shrinks and/or comes apart, while the stick sometimes bends and/or breaks. Yes, poor quality which tells me poor quality control at the manufacturing facility."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth it
 August 11, 2012
"You wouldn't think buying organic for this product you would notice a difference, but if you use them in your nose you can tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amour
SUPER PRODUCT.
 April 3, 2011
"FINELY I ACTUALLY FOUND GREAT COTTON SWABS THAT WORKS, AND THE BEST OF ALL IT;S ORGANIC FREE OF HARMFUL BLEACH. I WILL DEFINITELY BUY AGAIN AND AGAIN!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaReview1000
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Does not unravel
 December 31, 2010
"This has a good weave and does not unravel. The cotton feels soft too. It feels very gentle. I love that it's not only free of pesticides but it's biodegradable too - I don't have to worry about what i'm throwing in the trash harming the environment. I've also seen this brand in other sites and it's almost double the price! Will repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A sturdy cotton swab
 December 31, 2009
"First of all I love that this is organic. I feel much better inserting unbleached cotton into my ears. Second, it is not soft. That is, the stick that the cotton is on is very hard and sturdy. I love this because its very effective for dealing with an ear itch, but some people may prefer an overall softer cotton swab, the plastic ones that bend for example. It also comes in a convinient pull out box so I can take it with me for on vacation."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Swisspers Organic Cotton Swabs -- 180 Swabs
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product