Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons

100% Cotton. Totally Chlorine Free. Perfume Free. Biodegradable. Applicator not included. Why Organic Tampons? NatraCare® was developed as a direct response to health and environmental concerns about dioxin pollution caused by chlorine bleaching the use of rayon in tampons and the extensive use of pesticides on conventionally grown cotton. Since 1989 NatraCare® has been trusted by women seeking a chemical-free choice in tampons pads panty liners and wipes. NatraCare® Organic cotton tampons and chemical free pads are high quality products made from only pure and natural materials that are not chlorine bleached and are free of plastics and other similar synthetic materials that have a negative impact on our environment.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
these work pretty good
 July 24, 2015
"It only makes sense that if you eat clean and use natural cleaners, etc... Why the heck would you put bleached, chemical filled tampons inside of you?? These are natural cotton, not bleached and do not contain harmful chemicals like traditional tampons do. The applicator takes a little time getting use to but other than that, these are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliNewfie
My favorite...
 July 7, 2015
"Preferred this brand over the comparable by Seventh Generation. Both are extremely similar but had an easier time getting this applicator to slide down... and a few cents cheaper.
Overall great product. (PS- as mentioned, packs of 16 have applicator and 20 don't. Not sure why its not specified for this brand)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrocolliTreeHugger
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price!
 March 5, 2015
"I love these. We only use organic & non-chlorine bleached products at my house. VITACOST has the best price I've ever seen. TIP: the 16 count have applicators, the 20 count do not. It does not specify in the description."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Work well
 October 28, 2014
"I actually like these better the the big box brand. They absorb better and way less leaks/spots. These have an applicator which I prefer but some may not. Had to scroll my mouse over the box to make sure. Organic is the way to go. A woman's delicate tissues are highly absorbent so a non bleached and organic choice is better for the body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gjmrjpi
fromPort Washington, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic cotton - yeah!
 February 11, 2014
"I buy these tampons because they are made of organic cotton. I don't like to put GMO cotton/chemicals into me. I think they work better than the other store brand tampons I've gotten in the past, and they don't make me feel sick."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IndigoLover
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic makes a difference
 July 26, 2013
"If you are sensitive like I am, then this is a great product. Once in a while the applicator doesn't work well but these are the only tampons I've found that are not uncomfortable and work well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnymommy
fromMariposa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfortable!
 June 17, 2013
"I don't usually like to use tampons because they make me feel uncomfortable within a couple of hours, but these don't. Must have to do with the organic cotton! I also love the fact that these come in paper applicators instead of the usual plastic ones, and the wrapper is also paper. Worth every cent spent!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaJive
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 25, 2013
"This is my favorite organic tampon so far. It has minimal leakage which is a major issue for most organic varieties. I'd defiantly order the regular for lite days and super for regular days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
townNcountry
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best organic cotton tampon option I've tried
 December 31, 2012
"The tampons work. There's nothing crazy or innovative about the design as you may stereotypically expect from a "green" product. But they do work and are organic cotton for your feminine hygiene health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BUUBY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2012
"Good absorption for an organic tampon but the applicator is definitely not user friendly - hopefully they can work on this because otherwise an ok product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Staple10
frommidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Exactly What I needed.
 November 18, 2012
"Good price for hard-to-find organic cotton tampons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SouthJerseymom
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural option
 November 15, 2012
"A good quality option for a healthier option in women's care"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengirl72
fromSouthern, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best priced organic tampon out there!!!
 October 2, 2012
"Best priced tampon i've found out of all the natural health stores & sites is these organic tampons...And vitacost offers the best price I've seen all over."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
venus55564
fromYORK HAVEN, PA
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT~ORGANIC TAMPONS!
 September 11, 2012
"I found these Organic Tampons GREAT!!! They come with a cardboard applicator for easy use. The are Organic and make all the difference in the world!! They do the job well, and one can feel comfortable knowing it is a NOT a TOXIC item on such a PERSONAL item like this!!! Highly Recommend it!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UKKitty
great product
 August 16, 2012
"Happy to find these at a much more reasonable price than the local giant health food chain."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whatzup2day
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very absorbent for cotton
 August 13, 2012
"These are very absorbent, considering they are cotton and not rayon. They are a much healthier option to commercial tampons, which contain so many chemicals. The applicator feels as smooth as if it were plastic, but is cardboard so you're helping the environment too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doodlelover
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
been using these for years
 August 4, 2012
"best price I've found them for is on vitacost."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Work great
 July 30, 2012
"I will only use these tampons! They arre more pricey than the nonorganic but so worth it. The others would make me sore and I'd get cramps, since switching it don't have the pain any more. Defiantly worth the extra money in the long run! The applicator is not super smooth like plastic but it's not terrible either, just be sure to open where the arrow says to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
XIMG
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, biodegradable too!
 May 31, 2012
"I buy Natracare organic cotton tampons because they are good quality (comfortable and absorbent) and, most important, chlorine-free and biodegradable. It's good to know I can buy a product that takes care of my needs while not contributing to more environment degradation!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raae
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tampons!
 May 12, 2012
"No complaints! Work just as good if not better than tampons that contain chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next