Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons

100% Cotton. Totally Chlorine Free. Perfume Free. Biodegradable. Why Organic Tampons? NatraCare® was developed as a direct response to health and environmental concerns about dioxin pollution caused by chlorine bleaching the use of rayon in tampons and the extensive use of pesticides on conventionally grown cotton. Since 1989 NatraCare® has been trusted by women seeking a chemical-free choice in tampons pads panty liners and wipes. NatraCare® Organic cotton tampons and chemical free pads are high quality products made from only pure and natural materials that are not chlorine bleached and are free of plastics and other similar synthetic materials that have a negative impact on our environment.
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Review 1 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTuckerton, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Chemical Free!!!
 March 12, 2016
" Just as good as any other store bought tampon. Great price, and good for you! The packaging even seems to be biodegradable. Love! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromatlanta, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Non Toxic option
 February 22, 2016
" Cheaper to buy on vitacost then Whole Foods. Works fine but sometimes I find the cardboard is flimsy & can make application difficult sometimes. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frommenifee, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just not for Me
 February 2, 2016
" I have been trying to find a tampon that has no chemicals and not bleached etc. which Natracare offers. For me I just didn't care for the Cardboard Applicator wasn't comfortable at all. And the length of these tampons is at least 1/4 inch longer than the playtex I was using. that 1/4 inch for me was painful. So unfortunately I won't be using these natracare tampons. As far as the quality .. they appeared to be a high quality cotton and came well packaged. wish they would have worked ..now to continue my search. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm happy with this product
 January 2, 2016
" I wanted to start using Organic Cotton Tampons instead of the other popular brands that were not organic. Vitacost has better pricing on this product then the local stores. I also bought these because they have an applicator. Easy to use; I push the tampon slightly out of the applicator tip before inserting. It absorbs just like the other brands. This is my second month using them and I had minimal cramping. I usually would have one day of bad cramps using the brands that were not organic. I feel good that I am not using the other brands anymore and that my body is not absorbing the bad chemicals in them. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 November 25, 2015
" Works well and no irritation. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love, very happy!
 November 24, 2015
" Love these! They work great and thankful for the fact that they are organic and no pesticides in my cotton! So much more less cramping now that I use only organic!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFt Myers, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 October 16, 2015
" I know about the importance of using organic tampons over regular ones and just knowing these are made from organic cotton ensure I'm doing my body good. For me, I find the "Regular" tampons work great. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2015
" Love that these don't contain chemicals! I do recommend these for lighter days or more frequent changing. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just want I want
 September 9, 2015
" Thanks Vitacost. Much cheaper than buying in stores and exactly the ones I wanted. These do come with applicators. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIE, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, sensitive, replacement (for life)!
 August 19, 2015
" I've used several brands of tampons since needing to at age 13 (ugh, tee hee), & these work as well as the most expensive. However, my very sensitive skin has noticed a good difference with Natracare, yay, so nice to have organic cotton & no harsh chemicals! Just sad no doctor or "heathy" friend told me about these (or anything like it) sooner. I've used the regular, super (both with & without applicators) & liners in this brand for about 4 months now, & will continue buying them until I don't need to. I like the tampons with app. better (& like that they are not plastic), as it makes it easier to get a comfortable (non-leaking) fit. I realize that this brand costs more than what I used to buy, but this is safer/healthier for the one of the bodies most sensitive areas...so worth it! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
these work pretty good
 July 24, 2015
" It only makes sense that if you eat clean and use natural cleaners, etc... Why the heck would you put bleached, chemical filled tampons inside of you?? These are natural cotton, not bleached and do not contain harmful chemicals like traditional tampons do. The applicator takes a little time getting use to but other than that, these are great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite...
 July 7, 2015
" Preferred this brand over the comparable by Seventh Generation. Both are extremely similar but had an easier time getting this applicator to slide down... and a few cents cheaper.
Overall great product. (PS- as mentioned, packs of 16 have applicator and 20 don't. Not sure why its not specified for this brand)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price!
 March 5, 2015
" I love these. We only use organic & non-chlorine bleached products at my house. VITACOST has the best price I've ever seen. TIP: the 16 count have applicators, the 20 count do not. It does not specify in the description. "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Work well
 October 28, 2014
" I actually like these better the the big box brand. They absorb better and way less leaks/spots. These have an applicator which I prefer but some may not. Had to scroll my mouse over the box to make sure. Organic is the way to go. A woman's delicate tissues are highly absorbent so a non bleached and organic choice is better for the body. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPort Washington, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic cotton - yeah!
 February 11, 2014
" I buy these tampons because they are made of organic cotton. I don't like to put GMO cotton/chemicals into me. I think they work better than the other store brand tampons I've gotten in the past, and they don't make me feel sick. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Organic makes a difference
 July 26, 2013
" If you are sensitive like I am, then this is a great product. Once in a while the applicator doesn't work well but these are the only tampons I've found that are not uncomfortable and work well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMariposa, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comfortable!
 June 17, 2013
" I don't usually like to use tampons because they make me feel uncomfortable within a couple of hours, but these don't. Must have to do with the organic cotton! I also love the fact that these come in paper applicators instead of the usual plastic ones, and the wrapper is also paper. Worth every cent spent! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 March 25, 2013
" This is my favorite organic tampon so far. It has minimal leakage which is a major issue for most organic varieties. I'd defiantly order the regular for lite days and super for regular days. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best organic cotton tampon option I've tried
 December 31, 2012
" The tampons work. There's nothing crazy or innovative about the design as you may stereotypically expect from a "green" product. But they do work and are organic cotton for your feminine hygiene health! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 16 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2012
" Good absorption for an organic tampon but the applicator is definitely not user friendly - hopefully they can work on this because otherwise an ok product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next