Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons

100% Cotton. Totally Chlorine Free. Perfume Free. Biodegradable. Why Organic Tampons? NatraCare® was developed as a direct response to health and environmental concerns about dioxin pollution caused by chlorine bleaching the use of rayon in tampons and the extensive use of pesticides on conventionally grown cotton. Since 1989 NatraCare® has been trusted by women seeking a chemical-free choice in tampons pads panty liners and wipes. NatraCare® Organic cotton tampons and chemical free pads are high quality products made from only pure and natural materials that are not chlorine bleached and are free of plastics and other similar synthetic materials that have a negative impact on our environment.
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Review 1 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not for first time users
 November 12, 2014
"If you do not want to go applicator-less, this is a great chemical free option.
If you are a first time user (like swim team girls), then you might want to try something that has a rounder shaped tip, smoother applicator. Hopefully they will improve and make one and then all can have chemical free protection.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmDe77
Love these!
 July 17, 2014
"So comfortable and all natural!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shandango
fromJamestown, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 May 1, 2014
"I love these tampons. They are very comfortable and effective. Very little waste and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome Product
 March 5, 2014
"I can not use feminine products with dyes, parfues or chemicals. I am sensitive get horrible infections. Organic means good for you and good for the planet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 5, 2013
"Great brand and works well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginahomemaker
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great!
 October 2, 2013
"I have used these for several years and have never had an "issue". I would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeNC
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 September 1, 2013
"I've been using these organic non-applicator tampons for many years. Vitacost has the best price I've found!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Make the Switch!
 August 9, 2013
"I had stopped using tampons altogether for a while because of chemicals, and then found it necessary to start up again when I started swimming (I still don't trust my feminine cup for swimming). I was using chemical tampons, and just started getting cramps and burning from them. Ugh!
Well, I bought these organic cotton tampons "just to try", and now I'll never go back. I love that there's no chemical reaction- no burning. They are very absorbent, too. Maybe not QUITE what you get from a mainstream tampon, but definitely close enough. These work on my heaviest days.
Now, I'm a big fan of these not having applicators. I like not throwing away a cardboard or plastic applicator PLUS the plastic package that surrounds other tampons. If you are squeamish about your anatomy, you may find this uncomfortable to use... but I'd suggest trying it out. These start off VERY small- just tiny- so it's not hard to insert them. Love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ag23
Comfortable fit.
 July 19, 2013
"They work great for me. Price on vtiacost is better than everywhere else I checked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rhubarbara
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Worked Better Than Expected
 May 8, 2013
"Like another reviewer here, I'd like to point out that these do NOT come with an applicator.
I read their comment after I'd made my purchase, and was very skeptical of using the product as I'd never used tampons without an applicator.
Low and behold, I found out that these indeed work better than the Tampax or Playtex brands I'd used in the past! I quickly got past missing using an applicator, and feel much better about not throwing more waste out.
Knowing that the product is organic has somehow also made me feel better physically during lady time. I felt less irritable and more active.
My only complaint would be that I wish the packaging were something other than plastic (I'd prefer biodegradable), but I guess to keep them sterile and tight this is what will have to do. Plus not as much waste is being created anyway if they don't have an applicator."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
girlnyc
Bad Product Description
 May 8, 2013
"No applicator. This is not listed in the product description, but I had previously bought these tampons from Vitacost, only a different count, and they had an applicator. Very annoying. Vitacost needs to update the product descriptions to be more clear."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyinNC
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Organic Necessity!
 April 29, 2013
"I developed abdominal pain from using regular tampons, so several years ago, I began using all the varieties of Natracare tampons. They are a Godsend! The ones without applicators are like O.B. tampons, but so much healthier for our bodies. I couldn't get through my cycle without these! If you haven't switched to organic tampons, please just do it! With all the chemicals we unknowingly put in our bodies, we should take whatever effort we can to avoid it when we can. It'll be so worth it! (I stock up when they're on sale to keep the cost down.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocH
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product.
 April 11, 2013
"The organic cotton, no applicator caught my attention. Super absorbent. Easy to carry/use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eveveveve
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Quality
 April 1, 2013
"I used to buy O.B. tampons, but these ones are a great alternative. They are pretty much the same, but are bleach free. The only difference: for O.B I used regular, but these ones I have to buy super. I also like the environmentally friendly box. However, I wish they could find an alternative to the individual plastic wrapping, which is by the way sometimes difficult to open. Overall, these are an excellent product and come highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpvo4616
fromNY, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Vitacost needs to fix the product descriptions
 December 18, 2012
"I had to research this product at another website because it is not clear if there is an applicator or not. The 16 pack has the applicator the 20 pack does not. Here the reviews for both are listed under the same pack that is the confusion here!!!!!!!!!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EWhy
Highly Recommended
 August 29, 2012
"A few years ago I discovered that other tampons are bleached with harmful chemicals, not only to the body, but to the environment as well. I searched around and found Natracare. I'd never used tampons without an applicator previously but I ended up loving them. They're safe and they fit in the palm of your hand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babolima
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 3, 2011
"Organic tampons that work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
normalgirl
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
better than expected
 September 1, 2011
"The shape is slightly different than expected. When a full size, it looks like the symbol below the Ctrl button. Kind of asterick-ish. It is not uncomfortable in any way. Try it, you'll love it. Way better than mass-market brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MoBeauty
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Comfy peace of mind
 December 31, 2010
"I got a sample of Natracare feminine products from the health food store and that’s how I became aware of the chemicals and synthetic ingredients found in other brands. These tampons are comfortable, of good quality and absorbency. I’m glad vitacost carries them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Super without Applicator -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikkio
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I'm impressed
 October 5, 2010
"I have been using O.B. for about 20 years. Not only is this product comparable in quality and absorbency, but I no longer have to worry about synthetic materials or chemical. I highly recommend this product!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next