Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons

100% Cotton. Totally Chlorine Free. Perfume Free. Biodegradable. Why Organic Tampons? NatraCare® was developed as a direct response to health and environmental concerns about dioxin pollution caused by chlorine bleaching the use of rayon in tampons and the extensive use of pesticides on conventionally grown cotton. Since 1989 NatraCare® has been trusted by women seeking a chemical-free choice in tampons pads panty liners and wipes. NatraCare® Organic cotton tampons and chemical free pads are high quality products made from only pure and natural materials that are not chlorine bleached and are free of plastics and other similar synthetic materials that have a negative impact on our environment.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Review 1 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalforhealth
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as well as big name brands
 April 8, 2014
"These work just as well as regular name brand tampons, but without all of the terrible chemicals. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crunchy
fromBoulder CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Discrete and easy to use
 March 12, 2014
"Been using for years. Discrete and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Only Tampons I Use
 March 5, 2014
"I am very sensitive to chemicals and dyes and parfumes and they should NOT be in feminine products. These are applicator free but I don't mind cause it's less waste going into landfills. Good for you...good for the planet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mg11235
fromCambridge, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best natural tampon I've tried
 February 23, 2014
"I've tried most of the others and find that the Natracare ones absorb the best. They're not as absorbent as ob and who knows how much harm bleached cotton really does, but for now, I've decided it's worth using the natural ones and I'm quite happy with these. Vitacost has the best price I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaraLorai
fromWausau, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Top Rated Organic Brand
 February 19, 2014
"Natracare has been rated as being a top organic brand for tampons, and I like knowing they're safe to use, without chlorine or other contaminants. They do the job as well as any other top non-organic brands, and with less waste (no applicator) for the environment, even better. I have repeatedly purchased this product from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Go Organic!
 January 18, 2014
"Biggest draw for us to this product ... organic cotton. When moving to a clean diet, don't forget all the other ways toxins creep into our bodies. Go organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Well
 December 12, 2013
"There is no applicator, but an applicator would take away from the environmental friendliness of these tampons. They work as good as name brand tampons you would get from a drug store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melmelmel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Simple and good
 November 9, 2013
"these don't have an applicator, which was new to me, but I'm converted.. still easy to use, inexpensive, work great, healthier for me, and very little waste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginahomemaker
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Gotta use!
 October 2, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years and would have to say I won't ever go back to convention tampons!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeNC
fromDurham, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 September 1, 2013
"I've been using these organic non-applicator tampons for many years. Vitacost has the best price I've found!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celine1974
fromWi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
VERY GOOD SIMILAR TO OB BRAND
 August 21, 2013
"I usually use OB brand regular tampons because I only like the ones WITHOUT applicator. So that is why I tried these. I have a light flow and they are effective for me and safe for my body."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vasarele
fromGeneva, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 17, 2013
"Very good product for a very reasonable price. No east infections ever since I have started using this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niking
fromIdaho
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best there is!
 July 24, 2013
"I was a regular user of o.b. tampons back in the day, before they started using that horrific silky lining. Well ladies, regular tampons are made with synthetic materials that can leach chemicals in to your body. Even if you buy ones that are pure cotton, (if it's not organic) then you are basically shoving bleach up there. These are amazing, and work like the old original o.b. without any chemicals. I have been using these for over 3 years now and will never change!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturallee
fromMystic, CT
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Natural
 July 23, 2013
"Love the fact that it is organic and reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthmomma333
fromHuntington Beach, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bleach-Free BEST PRICE ANYWHERE!!
 May 25, 2013
"I would never use another kind of tampon again. I used to have such pain and cramping when on my period. After switching to a chlorine-free tampon I have never had another pain. Vitacost has the absolute best price anywhere!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
derbygirl2
fromchi-town
you have a choice
 April 3, 2013
"pick your health. equal to the other leading brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennblondie
fromBowling Green, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great, but miss the applicator
 March 22, 2013
"There are so many things I love about these. They are tiny and can fit anywhere undetected. I can keep an entire box of them in my makeup bag at work. I love the minimal packaging. They work wonderfully, and I love that they are organic and do not contain all the chemicals of the other mainstream brands. I do miss an applicator, though. I will definitely switch over to the applicator ones in the future. I heartily recommend these!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
l1feguard
Love the purity of the product
 March 19, 2013
"I always use these mainly because I cannot use anything other than organic cotton. For this reason, I give it 4 stars. My only concern is that I wish they were more absorbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They were ok but...
 March 9, 2013
"They allow some leakage which I don't experience with other tampons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jimnycrikkitz
fromHawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Try the one with applicator instead
 January 6, 2013
"Something about the design of most no-applicator cotton tampons is flawed, in my opinion. The kind with no applicator seems to have a cone design, and the outer layers soak up fluid while the inner layers stay dry. The applicator version is a coil or rolled version, and it absorbs completely through. I have pulled out these no-applicator suckers and they aren't even halfway soaked, but my panties are :o/. I recommend the applicator every time. Their applicators don't stick. Not as good as Azalea brand though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next