Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Feminine Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons

100% Cotton. Totally Chlorine Free. Perfume Free. Biodegradable. Why Organic Tampons? NatraCare® was developed as a direct response to health and environmental concerns about dioxin pollution caused by chlorine bleaching the use of rayon in tampons and the extensive use of pesticides on conventionally grown cotton. Since 1989 NatraCare® has been trusted by women seeking a chemical-free choice in tampons pads panty liners and wipes. NatraCare® Organic cotton tampons and chemical free pads are high quality products made from only pure and natural materials that are not chlorine bleached and are free of plastics and other similar synthetic materials that have a negative impact on our environment.
Overall rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Review 1 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoVaxMom
fromTexas
Does what it's supposed to
 December 31, 2015
"Love that it is organic cotton."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveBreeze
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 November 27, 2015
"I love these tampons. Pure 100% unbleached cotton. I like that there is not too much packaging and that they are environmentaly friendly. I strive to buy products that help me take care of the planet. These go straight to the compost pile!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tm77
fromboston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best organic cotton tampons
 October 29, 2015
"I've tried several brands of organic cotton tampons, and these are the best I've found. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenlondon
fromRedding, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 September 23, 2015
"Ordered these by mistake,thought they had applicators.but they were still good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kyerra
Awesome and affordable
 September 18, 2015
"I was a devoted OB user for years, but stopped using them when I became concerned about bleach and synthetics. These tampons are pretty much the earth-friendly, body-friendly equivalent of OB. No applicator, less waste, and good unfolding power/absorbancy. My only complaint is the small package size. I'd love to see these in boxes of 50 or 100 to cut down on packaging waste and hassle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vader
 July 31, 2015
"Changing to organic tampons has relieved a lot of menstrual problems"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmarie2006
fromMassachusetts
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
As good as it can be
 July 16, 2015
"Let's be honest, not as easy as those smooth plastic applicators. However, these let me feel better about my environmental impact and are EASY to stash in your purse or wristlet. Cheaper to buy here than at the supermarket."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solucky
fromWilmington, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great non-toxic option
 June 18, 2015
"These work just like OB brand but are non-toxic. Just what I was looking for in a tampon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MFSF
fromSan Francisco,CA
Toxin Free!
 June 3, 2015
"Nice to have an option that doesn't have chemicals and bleach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cleanfoodjunkie
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
approve
 May 23, 2015
"I was initially apprehensive, trying a product that doesn't include an applicator, but these are surprisingly easy to use. I find this product preferable actually. Better protection and less irritation."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Does the job
 April 7, 2015
"I used conventional tampons since early teens, but switched to organic a few years ago. Honestly, I'd never go back even if chemicals weren't a concern. The regular I use on the lighter last couple days of my cycle.
I don't feel like these are any more likely to leak then name brand conventional brands (if anything less likely) and after I got used it, I actually prefer the non-applicator style (they're easy to get in place, easier to conceal, no tell-tale trash and less overall waste). Would like to see higher quantity, more economical options though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AmandaK
Not for me.
 February 19, 2015
"I thought this was a tampon that came with the plastic insert. I was wrong. They are just cotton self-inserts. Who wants to do that!? Again, not for me."
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bthiel
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best feminine product I've found
 December 30, 2014
"I only use 100% cotton tampons, and especially for my teenage daughters. These are the best. as far as volume they hold, ease in application, and no irritability at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickle
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good alternative
 November 15, 2014
"I used OB brand and was looking for a more natural option."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Protection with no chemicals! :D
 November 12, 2014
"I will not use any other product. This is doing its job well and has nothing in that can harm your body.
Not for a first time user though that are unfamiliar with the anatomy etc. and that would need a smooth, well shaped and rounded tip applicator (shaped like a rocket).
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddavis4
Love it
 June 28, 2014
"great product, the only thing I use now"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyGt
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Work great and better for you
 June 26, 2014
"I love how little space these take up. They are not as silky soft for insertion as O.B. pro comfort but they are still comfortable to use and the protection is great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
So TINY!!!
 June 10, 2014
"These obviously don't absorb as much as the super version, but they are great for when I'm nearing the end or have just started. What I love (about both these and the super ones) is that they are so compact! I can easily stick one in my pocket (and I never carry things in my pockets) or in my purse. If I did through my purse, there's no obnoxious big package that other tampons come in.
There's a learning curve with these- especially when using public restroom stalls- but I think it's worth it for the small size!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalforhealth
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as well as big name brands
 April 8, 2014
"These work just as well as regular name brand tampons, but without all of the terrible chemicals. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natracare Organic Cotton Tampons Regular -- 20 Tampons
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crunchy
fromBoulder CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Discrete and easy to use
 March 12, 2014
"Been using for years. Discrete and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next