Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(482)
Aloe Vera(620)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(109)
Boswellia(94)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(490)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(305)
Curcumin(133)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(172)
Elderberry(155)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(297)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(175)
Ginseng(277)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(517)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(120)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(204)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(348)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(344)
Other Herbs(2,062)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(68)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(862)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(296)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Barley Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings

Organic. Non-GMO. Kosher. Dried Barley Juice Extract. Alkalize/Oxygenate/Detoxify. Just Barley is perhaps the purest form of green food nutrition available in the world today. This 100% pure raw certified organic superfood helps alkalized oxygenate and detoxify your body.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Review 1 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not 80 servings
 May 9, 2016
" I'm giving this 3 stars for one reason. I have been buying this product for many years. A couple of years ago the serving size suddenly changed from 1 teaspoon to 1 half. Same product, same ingredients. Not to mention the confusion this caused me I've also researched it online and a few other people noticed this as well and said the same thing. One serving size should be 1 teaspoon as it always was before.
I'm looking into some other prices and products currently but here's a tip for anyone who struggles with trying to mix this stuff up which is quite ridiculous if you ask me but not much different than any other brand:
Put the amount of water you use in a blender, get your teaspoon out and ready, set the blender at a very low speed, turn it on, dump the teaspoon in the blender but only let it blend for a second or two. There will still be a small amount of foam but not too much and it's well worth it. I now drink mine down in seconds rather than beating the tar out of it with a spoon for 5 minutes "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Using for years
 July 24, 2015
" While I believe drinking fresh green juice is better, I call this healthy fast food. Great for travelling. Barley has been used for healing for years.This brand has a smoother consistency than others I have tried. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustria
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Superb quality powder
 January 25, 2015
" Excellent taste, perfectly soluble in the water.. Just one tea spoon will make a deeply green coloured drink, which means the grass concentration ration is significant. I enjoy their approach of growing the grass at rich soils, however need to investigate more about the issue. It is a perfect mood maker for me in the morning, easily replaces coffee and other not so healthy stimulators. Well the bottle lasts not that long and considering the price this is the only limitation of the product.. i wish they will make 1lb bottles at least :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 8, 2014
" This is what I use to start my day. I take it several times and really helping keep me more Alkaline. I am very healthy when I take this. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best
 May 21, 2014
" I've tried other brands of dehydrated barley juice powders that were cheaper and keep coming back to this one. The taste is so much better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Most Nutritious Fast Food
 February 17, 2014
" Tests show this is one of the cleanest and purest barley juice product available. I like that this is 100% barley with nothing else added. It mixes well with water and the taste is fresh. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoulder
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this green...
 November 18, 2013
" Been using this daily for years. Not sure how much it does for me but I've been taking it so long I"m not sure what would change if I didn't. Just feel it's an uncomplicated green drink that tastes good, easy to mix, stays fresh and seems like a good addition to a clean diet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrescent City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
purely natural ingredinance
 October 16, 2012
" I've been taking this product for 9 yrs.
What an improvment to my overall health.
I recomend it to all my friends.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is the best brand
 May 27, 2012
" I have tried a number of different barley powders and I find this to be the most pure and fresh. Some complain that it won't stir well, but it's all in how you do it. I put liquid in, then the powder, stir and add the rest of the liquid. Mixing it in with yogurt also works great. Or use a blender - this is great in a smoothie. The effect of this product (barley) is great, a healthful ingredient as well as a purifying cleanser help for your body for removing toxins. It's worked for me! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shake In A Jar With Lid
 December 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" This is great stuff but it must be put in a jar and shook up real good. Use it like every day and feel the difference but stop eating the processed junk foods or you are not going to see good results. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 July 14, 2011
" My daughters and I use this regularly. The taste is better than most. In fact, I just stir it in water. Yes, it takes a little stirring time to dissolve...several seconds. This is an amazing protein-rich, HEALTHY addition to any diet. I'm a twice-a-day gal. I find that I can do an early morning workout or walk just by drinking a little Just Barley first. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
 June 25, 2011
" I really WANTED to like this product, however, I was very disappointed with it. It does not mix into water/liquids very easily, and I always end up with big green clumps clinging to the bottom/sides of the glass. But the worst part is that as you stir/mix to get it mixed in, it foams up and froths horribly. You can't see the froth/foam so you don't know if you have gotten it mixed well or not (which you don't really need to worry about, since it doesn't mix anyway...). Plus, the froth/foam is pretty off-putting. Don't waste your money on this product like I did! "
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely love this!
 May 19, 2010
" I have tried lots of green drinks, and this is the best by far of any for my personal body! Tastes great, (dont have to hold my breath to drink it) I mix a 12 oz glass of water every morning with a heaping tsp and it gives me the energy I need for the day. Plus barley grass is loaded with good nutrients. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pure Planet Organic Just Barley® -- 80 Servings
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product