Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(468)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(60)
Fenugreek(95)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(128)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,154)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(30)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(229)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(533)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Barley Grass or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz

  Just Barley® is grown in nutrient-rich organic soil watered with mineral springs and harvested at the peak of nutrition. May support healthy immune function. Can help combat fatigue and increase energy. May support natural detoxification. Supports healthy digestive function. Helps naturally alkalize & oxygenate the body. Pure raw soy-free gluten-free non-gmo certified organic & kosher non-pasteurized & vegan. No preservatives additives binders fillers or flow agents.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Review 1 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OceanStars
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Most Nutritious Fast Food
 February 17, 2014
"Tests show this is one of the cleanest and purest barley juice product available. I like that this is 100% barley with nothing else added. It mixes well with water and the taste is fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbeet
fromBoulder
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this green...
 November 18, 2013
"Been using this daily for years. Not sure how much it does for me but I've been taking it so long I"m not sure what would change if I didn't. Just feel it's an uncomplicated green drink that tastes good, easy to mix, stays fresh and seems like a good addition to a clean diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldman55
fromCrescent City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
purely natural ingredinance
 October 16, 2012
"I've been taking this product for 9 yrs.
What an improvment to my overall health.
I recomend it to all my friends.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RecoveredLady
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This is the best brand
 May 27, 2012
"I have tried a number of different barley powders and I find this to be the most pure and fresh. Some complain that it won't stir well, but it's all in how you do it. I put liquid in, then the powder, stir and add the rest of the liquid. Mixing it in with yogurt also works great. Or use a blender - this is great in a smoothie. The effect of this product (barley) is great, a healthful ingredient as well as a purifying cleanser help for your body for removing toxins. It's worked for me!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ecogenie
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Shake In A Jar With Lid
 December 1, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is great stuff but it must be put in a jar and shook up real good. Use it like every day and feel the difference but stop eating the processed junk foods or you are not going to see good results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggyAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 July 14, 2011
"My daughters and I use this regularly. The taste is better than most. In fact, I just stir it in water. Yes, it takes a little stirring time to dissolve...several seconds. This is an amazing protein-rich, HEALTHY addition to any diet. I'm a twice-a-day gal. I find that I can do an early morning workout or walk just by drinking a little Just Barley first."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cmb0096
Disappointing
 June 25, 2011
"I really WANTED to like this product, however, I was very disappointed with it. It does not mix into water/liquids very easily, and I always end up with big green clumps clinging to the bottom/sides of the glass. But the worst part is that as you stir/mix to get it mixed in, it foams up and froths horribly. You can't see the froth/foam so you don't know if you have gotten it mixed well or not (which you don't really need to worry about, since it doesn't mix anyway...). Plus, the froth/foam is pretty off-putting. Don't waste your money on this product like I did!"
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winnie
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Absolutely love this!
 May 19, 2010
"I have tried lots of green drinks, and this is the best by far of any for my personal body! Tastes great, (dont have to hold my breath to drink it) I mix a 12 oz glass of water every morning with a heaping tsp and it gives me the energy I need for the day. Plus barley grass is loaded with good nutrients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pure Planet Just Barley® Nature's Organic Nutrition Support -- 2.8 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product