Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tofu or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz

Great For Entrees Salads & Desserts. Non-GMO Project Verified. Kosher. Gluten Preservative and Dairy Free. Good Source of Protein. Made with Non-GMO Soy. Creamy Silken Texture. Low Fat. Vegan.  
Overall rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Review 1 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
wonderful tofu
 January 2, 2016
" This tofu is lower in fat than anything available in most health food stores (good because of recent research on the dangers of soybean oil), and it stays fresh forever if refrigerated, though it doesn't have to be, which makes it great for camping trips and emergency supply kits. We buy it bulk from Vitacost because their price is good and the delivery is quick. They also have great customer service. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gender:Female
Good taste!
 October 12, 2015
" I bought it last month to try it and I really liked it! I bought it again, and will keep buying it.
It has a nice taste, it goes well with vegetable soups. I will stir fry this time, to see how it goes, but I am satisfied with the product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmelia Island, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend Morii Nu Lite Tofu
 April 19, 2015
" I love this tofu. It stores easily in the pantry or cupboard, or anywhere . No refrigeration required. It is so versatile, can be used for desserts or main dishes, or just a healthy snack, with only 140 calories in the whole box (35 calories per serving). I am so grateful to Vitacost for stocking this delicious product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMt. Airy, MD
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Healthy Standby
 January 13, 2015
" I love the convenience of these little boxes. You can change the texture by freezing and then weighing them down, cut them up, marinate them, add barbeque sauce. Sunday morning's breakfast is tofu scrambles, just add them to sauteed onions, add your spices, and scramble them up. They are a healthier alternative to animal products. I keep them on hand for many different dishes. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is not bad
 May 12, 2014
" but was not that I was expected. and didn't work for me for the consistence. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard to Find
 April 22, 2014
" This boxed tofu is hard to find in stores anymore. I use it to make healthy puddings, dips, and sauces. I'm so glad Vitacost still carries it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I Will Buy Again and Again
 February 24, 2014
" You can't beat this tofu for a quick, delicious, high-protein, low-calorie meal addition or meal in itself. It absorbs whatever yummy sauce you put on it (I like Walden Farms Asian no-calorie dressing, which I also buy at Vitacost.) It lasts a long time in the cupboard and it is my go-to meal when I need some protein. I also mix it up with Shirataki noodles for an Asian treat that I don't have to feel guilty about. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew city NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
shelf stable
 February 14, 2014
" I blend mori nu with a little stevia for a yogurt-like snack. I can buy a lot at a time because they go in the pantry. Delicious! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love Love Love
 February 11, 2014
" Price is great for this, I bought about 8 at once. I use it for all my dessert recipes like pudding, pie filling and pudding pops. Really great alternative for the unhealthy indulgences! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Low-fat protein.
 January 5, 2014
" It's a good source of low-fat protein. I have substituted it for tuna in a casserole & it was pretty good. (A little bland.) It's something I can use when I have vegetarian/vegan guests. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product and texture
 November 11, 2013
" This tofu is firm and great for soup and making pudding. I like it through and through. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Low Calorie Protein
 December 1, 2012
" I can't find low fat tofu at the grocery store. This is great because I can keep it on my pantry shelf. Needs to drain before using it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes GREAT !
 October 14, 2012
" Great tasting and very low in sodium and calories. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good value.
 July 22, 2012
" As good as any similar brand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lite Tofu
 May 3, 2012
" Great product, perfect for long trips and libraries. Or over an office salad, at your desk. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silken
 March 24, 2012
" Mori-Nu Silken Tofu is the only kind of tofu that tastes good to me. I know tofu "absorbs" the flavors of other ingredients but it seems other brands have some sort of taste (chalk is my best description) that is there too. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mori-Nu Silken Tofu Lite Firm -- 12.3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product