Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz

Great For Entrees & Desserts. Non-GMO Made With Soybeans. 50% Less fat and 33% less calories than regular tofu. Less than 1g of fat; only 30 calories per serving. Low-fat heart-healthy vegetable protein with soy isoflavones. Creamy silken texture. Great alternative to eggs and dairy. Airtight package requires no refrigeration until opened. No preservatives • No irradiation. Dairy-free • Gluten-free. Guaranteed Quality. Each Mori-Nu is a little Tofu "Factory".  A blend of wholesome soybeans water and natural coagulant is poured into each Mori-Nu package.  Once hermetically sealed the rich soymilk is transformed into creamy silken tofu right inside the box.  this award-winning package protects our tofu from the effects of light air and harmful bacteria and keeps More-Nu first day fresh until opened.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Review 1 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
idontknowyet
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Is not bad
 May 12, 2014
"but was not that I was expected. and didn't work for me for the consistence."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Life
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hard to Find
 April 22, 2014
"This boxed tofu is hard to find in stores anymore. I use it to make healthy puddings, dips, and sauces. I'm so glad Vitacost still carries it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennisMojo
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I Will Buy Again and Again
 February 24, 2014
"You can't beat this tofu for a quick, delicious, high-protein, low-calorie meal addition or meal in itself. It absorbs whatever yummy sauce you put on it (I like Walden Farms Asian no-calorie dressing, which I also buy at Vitacost.) It lasts a long time in the cupboard and it is my go-to meal when I need some protein. I also mix it up with Shirataki noodles for an Asian treat that I don't have to feel guilty about."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucylake
fromNew city NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
shelf stable
 February 14, 2014
"I blend mori nu with a little stevia for a yogurt-like snack. I can buy a lot at a time because they go in the pantry. Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
almostvegan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love Love Love
 February 11, 2014
"Price is great for this, I bought about 8 at once. I use it for all my dessert recipes like pudding, pie filling and pudding pops. Really great alternative for the unhealthy indulgences!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrahamCracker
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Low-fat protein.
 January 5, 2014
"It's a good source of low-fat protein. I have substituted it for tuna in a casserole & it was pretty good. (A little bland.) It's something I can use when I have vegetarian/vegan guests."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fruitfly
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product and texture
 November 11, 2013
"This tofu is firm and great for soup and making pudding. I like it through and through."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThJh
Low Calorie Protein
 December 1, 2012
"I can't find low fat tofu at the grocery store. This is great because I can keep it on my pantry shelf. Needs to drain before using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrmann
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes GREAT !
 October 14, 2012
"Great tasting and very low in sodium and calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KSNYC
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good value.
 July 22, 2012
"As good as any similar brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
librarynerd
Lite Tofu
 May 3, 2012
"Great product, perfect for long trips and libraries. Or over an office salad, at your desk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMaryanov
Silken
 March 24, 2012
"Mori-Nu Silken Tofu is the only kind of tofu that tastes good to me. I know tofu "absorbs" the flavors of other ingredients but it seems other brands have some sort of taste (chalk is my best description) that is there too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mori-Nu Silken Lite Firm Tofu -- 12.3 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product