Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz

Everybody's favorite skin moisturizer has been blended by the same family-owned company since 1971. Skin Trip's unique light smooth feel is perfect after sun after shower after shave anytime. The extremely fast absorbing and unique moisturizing properties of Skin Trip come from the ingredients - coconut oil aloe vera and distilled lanolin. This product is made in small batches to ensure the highest quality and freshness. Skin trip is a delicately balanced blend that is at its best when fresh.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
95 out of 106(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HHathaway
fromRocky Mountains - Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lovely Scent, lasts for 24 hours
 April 12, 2016
"I have always loved this lotion. Vitacost's reasonable price makes it affordable to buy and use daily"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieSun
Love it!
 April 2, 2016
"I've used Skin Trip since the '70s... great price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieWanabe
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Lightweight Moisturizer
 March 31, 2016
"This is a great, quick absorbing moisturizer. Great for the face and all over. The coconut smell is a little strong for me and I notice it stays a while because when I take a shower I smell it again. It's pleasant but I prefer to have a little less perfume in my facial lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4evashopping
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love This Lotion!
 March 21, 2016
"Smells so good & works great on sensitive skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estaeheli
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inexpensive Moisturizer
 March 12, 2016
"I like this as a basic, no nonsense facial moisturizer. It has been around for years, but we know today how beneficial coconut products are for our skin and bodies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite
 February 26, 2016
"I love the smell of this moisturizer! It soaks in quick, does not leave residue. May need to double up if you have extra dry skin, this is very light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omnipulchra
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the Only one for me
 January 13, 2016
"This is the only lotion, no matter how natural, that doesn't burn my skin. It's light and not greasy. I use it on my face too. I love smelling like dessert also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canyonlady1
fromLA, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 February 27, 2015
"This is a great body lotion (esp. for the price!) and I will definitely continue to use it for years to come. The smell is subtle but reminds me of days at the beach. <3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartwoman
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What are you wearing?
 February 25, 2015
"This product makes my skin renourished and not sticky. People ask me what I am wearing because I smell sooo.. good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharilynn
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 1, 2015
"I absolutely love this lotion! I have always loved coconut scented stuff and love this! It's coconut scent is amazing! It is VERY moisturizing and a little goes a long way!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MossyIvy
Great product
 January 30, 2015
"The smell brings back memories.Its fresh,beachy,coconut smell but not overly.Its also light and not greasy.Blends fine with my other perfumes.
Very refreshing.
And this item is truly priced well.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydrophile
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2015
"This is very luxurious stuff. My skin drinks it right up. I consider it a light moisturizer, perfect for summer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalani
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This lotion smells wonderful.
 January 15, 2015
"I was introduced to this product in the early 90's by a make-up artist. I love it! It is a light weight lotion with a wonderful smell. I use it before I apply my make-up, its not too heavy and gives my skin the right amount of moisture it needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 12, 2015
"This moisturizer has a very pleasant fragrance, and my skin is never sticky feeling after use. I will continue purchasing this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpalm
fromAurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 28, 2014
"This is a lightweight moisturizer and smells great [if you like the smell of coconut]. It absorbs well and really helps my skin in the dry Colorado climate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebba1979
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful product
 December 27, 2014
"The first time I have used this moisteriser and love it - lovely scent and not greasy or heavy at all. I will certainly be buying more of this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Italy98
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Poor packaging
 December 25, 2014
"Like the lotion and the scent, but purchased it to travel with and the flip lid does not stay closed. You could probably use packaging tape to close it, but have had better containers before and will just go back to those."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchee
fromBridgeport, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2014
"I used to buy this lotion 35 years ago, when we lived in Colorado. It was a treat for us then. When I rediscovered it at Vitacost, I had to order several bottles for gifts for the family. They were so excited to get a bottle. We particularly like it because of the coconut scent. It doesn't go away after rubbing it in. People notice it on my skin hours later and comment on how good it smells.
This moisturizer isn't oily. Some might say it's too runny, but I like that it's not greasy. It just soaks in, softens the skin and smells good. What more can one ask?
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newyearnewme
fromBoynton beach, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok - a little fake smelling
 November 30, 2014
"I think this stuff is ok. It just smells a little too fake. It's beachy enough though and is a nice light lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Ocean Skin Trip® Moisturizer Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoJoandGlen
fromValencia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great moisturizer
 November 21, 2014
"It isn't greasy and has a light scent. Great for men or women. Love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next