Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz

Coconut Oil. Aloe Vera. Distilled Lanolin. No Animal Testing. The extremely fast absorbing and unique moisturizing properties of Skin Trip come from active ingredients coconut oil aloe vera and distilled lanolin. this product is made in small batches to ensure the highest quality and freshness. Skin trip is a delicately balanced blend that is at its best when fresh.  . Everybody's favorite skin moisturizer has been blended by the same family owned company since 1971. Skin Trip's unique light smooth feel is perfect after sun after shower after shave anytime. Try the entire Mountain Ocean line!
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
70 out of 76(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nomarble32
fromVermilion, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great face moisturizer
 April 2, 2014
"I love the way this doesn't make my face feel all greasy and gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hines
fromHampshire ,TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good Moisturizer
 March 31, 2014
"This is really a good moisturizer. I use it often. I like the coconut oil for my skin. I do recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jubilee41r
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazingly sensitive. amazingly soft skin.
 March 16, 2014
"I have used pure extra virgin coconut oil as a moisturizer for years because I can never find a moisturizer that doesn't irritate my super sensitive skin. Well this stuff is amazing!
Not only did I not break out but 24 hrs later my skin is still baby soft.
The smell is amazing a little coconut a little "beachy"
This is definitely in my permanent skin regiment now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbara1955
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long time user
 February 6, 2014
"I have been using Skin Trip since the 70s. I used to buy it directly from the store in Boulder. It's made in smaller batches and is always fresh. It has not changed at all through the years, which means they never cut ingredients to cut costs. Always smooth, non greasy and absorbing. I get comments all the time about the scent, which reminds people of the beach, or their last vacation. I would highly recommend it!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michoac
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice smell
 December 9, 2013
"Very nice moisturizer with a nice smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellochica
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Mosturizer
 December 6, 2013
"I love this stuff! It's not thick or heavy or sticky. It soaks in almost immediately, but keeps your skin moisturized. I use it everywhere - from my face & lips to my elbows and knees. The scent is subtle, but long lasting. And did I mention that it smells delicious? I will definitely be ordering more. I never want to run out!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wahkie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbs fast, non greasy
 November 15, 2013
"Makes my skin feel soft and absorbs super fast. Love the gentle fragrance. Definitely order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
branbran21
fromAtascadero, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 12, 2013
"Goes on smoothly no greasiness at all!!! Absorbs quickly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ArtemisSB
fromDover, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A trip I'll never take again
 November 2, 2013
"This is the worst lotion I've ever used. The smell was okay, more like a coconut cookie than true coconut though. It was runny, with kind of a sticky feel. Still I gave it a try, twice, and had to wash it off within an hour because my skin started to burn and itch. Especially after some of the glowing reviews, quite a disappointment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SamIAmAGreenBayFan
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't stand the smell
 October 18, 2013
"I love coconut but I am not really fond of the scent of this product. To top it off, I don't really feel like it moisturizes as well as I had hoped for. I am diabetic and have VERY dry skin... this just didn't seem to do it for me even had I been able to get past the smell. Will not repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Coconut Scent
 September 24, 2013
"I first used skin trip about 20 years ago and have not seen it much over the past 10 to 15 years until just recently rediscovering it at Vitacost. This is a classic moisturizer that has absolutely the best coconut scent around and is a great all natural moisturizer. Vitacost also offers the best price I have ever seen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
workitout
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells good
 August 14, 2013
"This lotion has a very delightful scent. It's a thin texture, so of course it's easy to use more than you want to. It is not greasy or heavy. I have not yet finished the bottle so I can't say how well it really works but if you are careful and want to smell good it's a good choice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoomBoomChick
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells Delicious
 August 7, 2013
"This lotion is super hydrating and smells great! So fresh and clean. I don't pair it with any perfume and get compliments frequently about how I smell. Its fast absorbing and not greasy at all! It is a fantastic product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ASKB
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer
 August 1, 2013
"I use as little chemical additives on my skin not to mention consumption. I first used this wonderful smelling lotion about three weeks ago and I'm so disappointed I hadn't tried this marvelous aromatic fluid previously! I[m a happy customer of VITACOST.com"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elster
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing
 July 20, 2013
"Scents often bother me, but I think this coconut-y smell is so refreshing, and pretty light. It smells like a tropical vacation. The lotion itself is also good for summer since it is not very thick. I need something heavier for the dry seasons."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zerinea
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
get this lotion.
 July 12, 2013
"This lotion smells fantastic, absorbs quickly and a little goes a LONG way. The first day I used it I noticed a huge difference in my skin. It defiantly kept my skin moisturized all day.
It doesn't have that suntan lotion coconut smell. It has more of a vanilla...coconut...chocolate smell. Its very pleasing. My boyfriend loves it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cass11
fromMass
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very light
 July 7, 2013
"This is a great lotion for summer. It's not too heavy. It's actually very liquidy. It has a light coconut smell, almost like sunscreen. It reminds me of the scent they use at Mandalay bay in Las Vegas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themathgeek
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 4, 2013
"I love the smell of this product. I have very sensitive skin and this in non-irritating. It is creamy and non-oily and leaves my skin soft. I also use it on my short haired dogs to aid in their itchy dry skin. They like it also."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soozer
Does the job!
 June 1, 2013
"This light coconut scent is only one of the reasons I love this stuff. The lotion penetrates and does not remain on top of the skin. Other lotions do. This one is perfect for after a bath. I rub it all over. Wonderful stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mel1001
fromSalinas, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light and mild scent
 May 23, 2013
"This product is not greasy and penetrates into the skin rather quickly. I like the mild scent of the coconut. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because my skin doesn't look moisturized, it might be doing the trick, but I like the "wet" look that I get from a lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next