Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz

Everybody's favorite skin moisturizer has been blended by the same family-owned company since 1971. Skin Trip's unique light smooth feel is perfect after sun after shower after shave anytime. The extremely fast absorbing and unique moisturizing properties of Skin Trip come from active ingredients coconut oil aloe vera and distilled lanolin. This product is made in small batches to ensure the highest quality and freshness. Skin trip is a delicately balanced blend that is at its best when fresh.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(96 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 96 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
85 out of 96(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MossyIvy
Great product
 January 30, 2015
"The smell brings back memories.Its fresh,beachy,coconut smell but not overly.Its also light and not greasy.Blends fine with my other perfumes.
Very refreshing.
And this item is truly priced well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hydrophile
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 17, 2015
"This is very luxurious stuff. My skin drinks it right up. I consider it a light moisturizer, perfect for summer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lalani
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This lotion smells wonderful.
 January 15, 2015
"I was introduced to this product in the early 90's by a make-up artist. I love it! It is a light weight lotion with a wonderful smell. I use it before I apply my make-up, its not too heavy and gives my skin the right amount of moisture it needs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 12, 2015
"This moisturizer has a very pleasant fragrance, and my skin is never sticky feeling after use. I will continue purchasing this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpalm
fromAurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love!
 December 28, 2014
"This is a lightweight moisturizer and smells great [if you like the smell of coconut]. It absorbs well and really helps my skin in the dry Colorado climate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ebba1979
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful product
 December 27, 2014
"The first time I have used this moisteriser and love it - lovely scent and not greasy or heavy at all. I will certainly be buying more of this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Italy98
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Poor packaging
 December 25, 2014
"Like the lotion and the scent, but purchased it to travel with and the flip lid does not stay closed. You could probably use packaging tape to close it, but have had better containers before and will just go back to those."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frenchee
fromBridgeport, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2014
"I used to buy this lotion 35 years ago, when we lived in Colorado. It was a treat for us then. When I rediscovered it at Vitacost, I had to order several bottles for gifts for the family. They were so excited to get a bottle. We particularly like it because of the coconut scent. It doesn't go away after rubbing it in. People notice it on my skin hours later and comment on how good it smells.
This moisturizer isn't oily. Some might say it's too runny, but I like that it's not greasy. It just soaks in, softens the skin and smells good. What more can one ask?
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
newyearnewme
fromBoynton beach, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's ok - a little fake smelling
 November 30, 2014
"I think this stuff is ok. It just smells a little too fake. It's beachy enough though and is a nice light lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoJoandGlen
fromValencia, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great moisturizer
 November 21, 2014
"It isn't greasy and has a light scent. Great for men or women. Love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GIJayne
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not great
 November 15, 2014
"This doesn't moisturize my skin like I had hoped. I live in the NE and the air is dry now so my skin needs super moisture. This doesn't do it at all. It smells ok, but it's too expensive for the quality of the product. Use plain coconut oil,it's cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jilly14
fromOwosso,Mich.
wonderful product.
 November 1, 2014
"The smell is good.It goes away once you rub it in.I would definatly buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JR013
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2014
"I love this lotion!! The smell is absolutely to die for, if you like coconut. :) I am really picky with lotions, I don't like greasy feeling, over bearing smells, so I generally get unscented. I do mix this with the unscented Alba lotion and the combination works really well for me. Once I use this I will be purchasing more of this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justL
fromSoFl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Moisturizes very nicely
 September 26, 2014
"Every since installing a new a/c with humidistat (which often maintains humidity at less than 50%) I've noticed my skin drying out much quicker, within hours even after applying moisturizer.
While I usually prefer a more scented moisturizer as I don't use perfumes, I must say this product has kept my skin moisturized much longer than other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nelsey
fromMadison, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not what I was hoping for
 July 8, 2014
"I love coconut oil for my skin - gentle, delightful smell, etc. This lotion did not have the same feel. Although it was light and gentle, the smell and moisturizing aspect left a lot to be desired. The coconut smell does not smell natural and have the same heavenly scent as coconuts do. I immediately sold this product after one use."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugsmama
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The product it amazing
 June 2, 2014
"I love the moisturizer. It works well on the face and body. I give it a 5"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mountain Ocean Cocunut Skin Trip Lotion
 May 31, 2014
"Vitacost had this on sale so curiosity had me give it a try. It smells good, smells like the ingredients. However, I've been making my own lotion for years using unrefined coconut oil, apricot oil, and sweet almond oil and cannot tell a difference b/w Mountain Ocean's and what I make - smells exactly the same (yummy!). If you aren't interested in making your own lotion, this is a great alternative. It's silky smooth and an excellent moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiGi2pups
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 May 28, 2014
"I liked this lotion. It is very smooth and silky. Not too crazy with the coconut fragrance but it fades after awhile. The results are worth the minor fragrance issue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KAL8
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My bottle did not smell good...
 May 24, 2014
"I love anything coconut so based on reviews was excited to try this. Pretty disappointed. It is light but as others mention really watery. Was not greasy at all. Won't buy again though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CC70
Gender:Female
Devine smell!
 April 23, 2014
"Love the smell of this lotion, true coconut - works really well, very moisturizing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next