Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz

Everybody's favorite skin moisturizer has been blended by the same family-owned company since 1971. Skin Trip's unique light smooth feel is perfect after sun after shower after shave anytime. The extremely fast absorbing and unique moisturizing properties of Skin Trip come from active ingredients coconut oil aloe vera and distilled lanolin. This product is made in small batches to ensure the highest quality and freshness. Skin trip is a delicately balanced blend that is at its best when fresh.
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
75 out of 83(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JR013
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 2, 2014
"I love this lotion!! The smell is absolutely to die for, if you like coconut. :) I am really picky with lotions, I don't like greasy feeling, over bearing smells, so I generally get unscented. I do mix this with the unscented Alba lotion and the combination works really well for me. Once I use this I will be purchasing more of this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nelsey
fromMadison, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not what I was hoping for
 July 8, 2014
"I love coconut oil for my skin - gentle, delightful smell, etc. This lotion did not have the same feel. Although it was light and gentle, the smell and moisturizing aspect left a lot to be desired. The coconut smell does not smell natural and have the same heavenly scent as coconuts do. I immediately sold this product after one use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugsmama
fromRock Hill, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The product it amazing
 June 2, 2014
"I love the moisturizer. It works well on the face and body. I give it a 5"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeLanna
fromIndiana countryside
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mountain Ocean Cocunut Skin Trip Lotion
 May 31, 2014
"Vitacost had this on sale so curiosity had me give it a try. It smells good, smells like the ingredients. However, I've been making my own lotion for years using unrefined coconut oil, apricot oil, and sweet almond oil and cannot tell a difference b/w Mountain Ocean's and what I make - smells exactly the same (yummy!). If you aren't interested in making your own lotion, this is a great alternative. It's silky smooth and an excellent moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GiGi2pups
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 May 28, 2014
"I liked this lotion. It is very smooth and silky. Not too crazy with the coconut fragrance but it fades after awhile. The results are worth the minor fragrance issue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KAL8
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My bottle did not smell good...
 May 24, 2014
"I love anything coconut so based on reviews was excited to try this. Pretty disappointed. It is light but as others mention really watery. Was not greasy at all. Won't buy again though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CC70
Gender:Female
Devine smell!
 April 23, 2014
"Love the smell of this lotion, true coconut - works really well, very moisturizing"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nomarble32
fromVermilion, Oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great face moisturizer
 April 2, 2014
"I love the way this doesn't make my face feel all greasy and gross."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hines
fromHampshire ,TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good Moisturizer
 March 31, 2014
"This is really a good moisturizer. I use it often. I like the coconut oil for my skin. I do recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jubilee41r
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazingly sensitive. amazingly soft skin.
 March 16, 2014
"I have used pure extra virgin coconut oil as a moisturizer for years because I can never find a moisturizer that doesn't irritate my super sensitive skin. Well this stuff is amazing!
Not only did I not break out but 24 hrs later my skin is still baby soft.
The smell is amazing a little coconut a little "beachy"
This is definitely in my permanent skin regiment now!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbara1955
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long time user
 February 6, 2014
"I have been using Skin Trip since the 70s. I used to buy it directly from the store in Boulder. It's made in smaller batches and is always fresh. It has not changed at all through the years, which means they never cut ingredients to cut costs. Always smooth, non greasy and absorbing. I get comments all the time about the scent, which reminds people of the beach, or their last vacation. I would highly recommend it!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michoac
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Nice smell
 December 9, 2013
"Very nice moisturizer with a nice smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cellochica
fromBeaufort, SC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best Mosturizer
 December 6, 2013
"I love this stuff! It's not thick or heavy or sticky. It soaks in almost immediately, but keeps your skin moisturized. I use it everywhere - from my face & lips to my elbows and knees. The scent is subtle, but long lasting. And did I mention that it smells delicious? I will definitely be ordering more. I never want to run out!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wahkie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbs fast, non greasy
 November 15, 2013
"Makes my skin feel soft and absorbs super fast. Love the gentle fragrance. Definitely order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
branbran21
fromAtascadero, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 12, 2013
"Goes on smoothly no greasiness at all!!! Absorbs quickly!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ArtemisSB
fromDover, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A trip I'll never take again
 November 2, 2013
"This is the worst lotion I've ever used. The smell was okay, more like a coconut cookie than true coconut though. It was runny, with kind of a sticky feel. Still I gave it a try, twice, and had to wash it off within an hour because my skin started to burn and itch. Especially after some of the glowing reviews, quite a disappointment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SamIAmAGreenBayFan
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't stand the smell
 October 18, 2013
"I love coconut but I am not really fond of the scent of this product. To top it off, I don't really feel like it moisturizes as well as I had hoped for. I am diabetic and have VERY dry skin... this just didn't seem to do it for me even had I been able to get past the smell. Will not repurchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Coconut Scent
 September 24, 2013
"I first used skin trip about 20 years ago and have not seen it much over the past 10 to 15 years until just recently rediscovering it at Vitacost. This is a classic moisturizer that has absolutely the best coconut scent around and is a great all natural moisturizer. Vitacost also offers the best price I have ever seen."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
workitout
fromalachua, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells good
 August 14, 2013
"This lotion has a very delightful scent. It's a thin texture, so of course it's easy to use more than you want to. It is not greasy or heavy. I have not yet finished the bottle so I can't say how well it really works but if you are careful and want to smell good it's a good choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mountain Ocean Coconut Skin Trip Moisturizer -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoomBoomChick
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells Delicious
 August 7, 2013
"This lotion is super hydrating and smells great! So fresh and clean. I don't pair it with any perfume and get compliments frequently about how I smell. Its fast absorbing and not greasy at all! It is a fantastic product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next