Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz

Vegan. No Added Sugar. Natural. MLO Brown Rice Protein offers a convenient allergy-free way to meet your daily protein requirements while enjoying the added health benefits of brown rice.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Review 1 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EEEG
Just brown rice protein
 February 4, 2014
"So many protein powders have other things in them. This is just brown rice protein. I use this everyday in my breakfast smoothie."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
genno
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 July 26, 2013
"For a person who has issues with milk products, this is the perfect protein powder for you. It goes well with almond milk, bananas and frozen raspberries."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glenna
fromSpringville Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 May 26, 2013
"I tried this product because I have a food sensitivity to whey protein products and my doctor wants me to stay away from too much soy.
This rice protein product has been the answer for me. I can start my day off with a protein shake and know I am getting the protein my body needs. Shopping with Vita Cost has made it very affordable and convenient too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CakeLover
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good protein powder.
 July 25, 2012
"I have been using this for a few years. This keeps me more
full than gluten free pea protein powder. I add this to my
puffed wheat cereal and almond milk, to add extra protein.
This gives my cereal a more wholesome taste and makes it
more satisfying. I also heat my milk until it is hot, so it helps
to dissolve the powder. I am allergic to whey and soy powders,
so this one is a great solution for me!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dougnjudy
fromgrants pass OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best one that I have found for the money and with
 January 1, 2012
"I mix with carrot juice and maga magic and love it. Have been using it for a long time. Best I have found for the money. Judy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Netta
Great product
 February 14, 2010
"No bad taste! yeah!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Angel4
Good shake base
 February 8, 2010
"I prefer this protein powder over Jarrow. It doesn't tend to thicken up as much as Jarrow (or other rice proteins for that matter). As a standalone it's taste is pretty neutral with a flavored rice milk; we add in a chocolate flavored powder and this works well with that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MLO Brown Rice Protein Powder -- 24 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KayMac
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes awful...
 September 2, 2009
"I bought this in a store one day because I needed some rice protein powder desperately and was waiting for my shipment of the Jarrow Formulas brand. It is awful compared to Jarrow -- tastes... well, OLD. It had a very stale flavor and that was actually the ONLY flavor it had.
Jarrow really is the best; unfortunately, they've been "out of stock" for quite some time now. Best flavor, best value for the money, though!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.