Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz

Made from 100% Highland Arabica coffee Beans. All Natural Patented. CO2 Decaffeinated Process. Convenient great for travellers and campers. USDA Organic. Mount Hagen instant organic coffee is organically grown highland coffee made from 100% Arabica beans. It is the first certified organic freeze dried coffee in the world. Mount Hagen is 100% organic certified by EcoCert in accordance with the organic standards of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Mount Hagen has been carefully selected and separately harvested to bring you the highest quality mild and naturally rich in flavored coffee. The freeze-dried coffee process is achieved without the use of any form of preservatives or additives. Our coffees are from plantations of the best cultivation areas in the world. These highland coffees are quarantined to be organically grown without the use of any artificial chemicals such as herbicides pesticides fungicides or fertilizers.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gurepufurutsu
fromKaty, TX
Gender:Female
Convenient and Great Taste!
 July 1, 2015
"When first buying this my thought was "This is just coffee, it won't be any different than buying coffee at the store" but when it arrived I tried it and I have to say it has the best smell and taste! I had my mother try it and she is very picky with her coffee and she loved it! And since they're so convenient you can take them anywhere and keep them anywhere"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting instant coffee
 June 4, 2015
"I love this brand of instant coffee. I use both regular and decaf. It tastes very good. It's practical to take a package with me in my bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste!
 May 24, 2015
"This is my "go-to" instant coffee. Tastes as good as Starbuck's Via, but is so much healthier and just as convenient for purse or travel. Finding great-tasting organic replacements for (former) non-healthy favorites always makes me feel good, but Vitacost's pricing makes this discovery yet another "pure pleasure.""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlnatural
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2015
"Love this stuff, it's organic, convenient and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganmimi1
fromSanta Rita, GU
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Instant Ever
 April 23, 2015
"This has got to be the best instant coffee I have tried ever. I shared it with my adult daughters and husband and they heartily agree. Don't bother with the generic stuff anymore. Buy this!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElKay
fromClearwater FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient!
 February 26, 2015
"These are so handy to carry in your purse for work or when you go out to eat. You can then make a good cup of coffee which is pure just about anywhere."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoanIL
fromchicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth trying
 February 22, 2015
"Consider this product as a rival for Starbuck Via Instant coffee. Great taste yet much cheaper."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keepasa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great for on the go and the office
 February 15, 2015
"If you only take coffee once in a while, this is perfect since it will keep your coffee more fresh. It's great for travel and to keep a few at the office. The taste is much better than other instant coffee types."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runcyn
fromCharleston SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 February 11, 2015
"I travel weekly and this coffee is perfect. It tastes great and I can have peace of mind knowing that I can still have great coffee on the road. The great price also doesn't hurt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MPaz
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good instant coffee.
 December 10, 2014
"I've had a variety of instant coffee. This one is great. The price is reasonable and it is organic too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSweet
fromHighland Mills, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes, it is Instant!
 October 30, 2014
"...And it's delicious! One of the most flavorful coffees I have had period! I will keep this stocked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yossi1
Smooth and enjoyable
 August 14, 2014
"I read a lot of reviews on this product before I bought it. I heard that Beuna dia was better than this so I tried BD and it's not, it is bitter. However, Mount Hagin is very smooth. I do not have to use milk or sugar with it. I also cough a lot after I drink coffee especially brewed. Someone said that this one would not do that because of the natural way it is processed. They were right, I can have a nice cup of coffee without my allergies bothering me! I will stick with this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheScarfLady
fromSilicon Valley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and handy
 July 25, 2014
"Mount Hagen instant coffee is the exception that proves the rule - instant coffee is generally awful and stale, while this product is really excellent. I've shared it with other coffee snobs and they are also amazed at how great it tastes. Organic is a necessity since the coffee plant is very absorptive, so pesticides are especially bad in coffees. These small packets are perfect for travel and for keeping a single cup's worth very fresh for a long time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makalei
fromKailuaKona, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smooth
 July 17, 2014
"Love having these around for a quick smooth cup of coffee. For an instant coffee it tastes excellent. I occasionally have one in preference to my fresh brewed coffee!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabrown
fromolympia, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good instant coffee.
 June 1, 2014
"Good tasting and great price."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShannonU
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Coffee snob gives thumbs up!
 March 15, 2014
"I am a coffee snob. I don't even think Starbucks tastes very good. I like French Press from home, from organic ground beans.
I tried this coffee on a whim (purchased from my local natural grocer) because I was traveling and wanted something to take with me easily.
It. Is. The. Bomb.
I drink it at home every day now. My french press and my regular coffee pot are gathering dust. Buy it. Trust me.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tean
 October 12, 2013
"Fantastic product, love this coffee. The single serve ones are awesome because it is very convenient to take."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Instant Coffee -- 1.76 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product