Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets

Fair Trade. Freeze Dried. Single Serve Sticks. What goes into making a perfect coffee:. It might sound simple but that is precisely our goal: perfect coffee. To us it's far more than a matter of tasting great. We already take care of that as a matter of principle since nothing but fresh Arabica beans from the best high-altitude regions gently roasted cultivated and refined make it into our packages. To us perfection means that we only procure ecologically cultivated coffees in their countries of origin from small-scale farmers at Fairtrade conditions. After all everyone benefits this way: nature and the farmers since they get better prices and we got the finest hand-selected goods. And you get shamelessly delicious coffee. Sound perfect? Fairtrade means fairer trading conditions and opportunities for producers in developing countries to invest in their business and communities for a sustainable future. Mount Hagen Coffee Sticks are perfect for:. Small households: No need to brew a whole pot when one cup will do. Students: When burning the midnight oil (or not) for that extra boost. Cooking: Easy way to add a bit of coffee flavor to your favorite recipes. Specialty coffee lovers: Start with a base of warm milk instead of water to create your own cafe latte Irish Coffee anyone? Campers: Totally portable Fairtrade coffee in an instant; no equipment required. Vacation: Never be without your perfect cup of Fairtrade Mount Hagen again without packing a coffee pot in your luggage.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Review 1 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convient
 May 20, 2016
" Excellent for those on the go and also organic. No bitter taste. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Instant coffee
 May 19, 2016
" Love this, I put this in my car so it will be easy to use wherever you are. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality.
 May 1, 2016
" This is the best instant coffee I've ever had... tastes like fresh brewed and it's not bitter ... it's also easy to carry in your purse... I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCicero, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
coffee on the go
 April 30, 2016
" When the coffee pot is empty, do not fret.
This coffee is perfect for when you need a cup.
Flavor is good
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great fresh taste and best price
 April 6, 2016
" Instead of Starbucks or DD coffee.... this is a more affordable, convenient, organic, and healthy choice. This is my favorite instant coffee for a fresh full flavor. Many other brands I've tried taste like a day old brew. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPahrump, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Stays fresh.
 April 5, 2016
" This doesn't taste exactly like freshly ground and brewed coffee, but it is a highly acceptable stand-in. Because I only drink coffee occasionally, these little packets are a great solution for having coffee when I want it. The ease and convenience of preparation are a pure bonus. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 March 30, 2016
" I never thought instant coffee would be this great, it has definitely become a staple in my household. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ordered by mistake! Thought was decaf. But...
 March 22, 2016
" Just a few minutes earlier, I was reading all of sonlite777 from West TN's reviews! Noticed in her 5/22/13 one she shared 'she didn't care for Pero coffee substitute! She was having to cut back in her coffee!'
Then the Lord reminded me 'I could share my comment on this great organic coffee! As she may not be aware that this is also in Decaf!'
In fact, when I ordered this organic instant freeze-dried coffee I thought I had ordered the DECAF! So when I got THIS pkg. of individual packets I was SURPRISED! I was going to call & report it!
I don't drink coffee as I'm not suppose to have (much) caffeine! But there have been a few mornings when I haven't slept well/much before Sunday service! So I opened up one packet to taste it. Used 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. in my 2 cup thermal mug w/hot water /herbal tea & Stevita liquid! Every so often, I buy organic milk, then I add a little! YUM! Have also added a little cocoa for a better taste since coffee so watered down. GOOD!
Last Fall, I mixed some of the organic Farmer's Market canned pumpkin along w/ organic spices & Stevita liquid & dash of this organic coffee-YUM!
I also blessed a lady friend who stopped in to see me. She also 'only flavors her hot water' w/coffee. She LIKED this packet of ORGANIC freeze-dried coffee! Gave her a few packets to take home!
VC is offering me 10% to finish my cart! I am GLAD for this-as I MISSED the 15% OFF on Sweeteners by just a few HRS. this past Sunday, 3/20/16! I thought the sale ended on Monday. 3/21 A.M. But when I reopened my cart Sunday afternoon-my cart WOULDN'T show me the two codes I had added 1-2 days earlier! BUMMER, I missed the sale!
So I've been shopping! I'm planning on ordering one of the small jars of this decaf! To keep on hand for myself. Also, can use coffee to flavor any baked goods! May try making homemade ice cream this summer.
Got a couple friends who are also placing a small order w/me! We split the 5LB bag of CC Bee Pollen Granules. The BEST brand there is! It's much softer than the YS Brand.
I didn't report it, but a few yrs. ago, shortly after I had extensive dental work completed, I was chewing YS Bee Pollen granules and bit into something HARD! It broke a chunk off the tooth my dentist filled to save (the tooth so I could hook my bottom plate to it!) I was very DISAPPOINTED! I STOPPED eating YS brand & tried CC brand-much softer!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
organic convenience and taste is good
 February 16, 2016
" I love that I can get organic coffee in a convenient packet like this without paying an expensive price. I use it when I travel and even when home if I just want a quick single cup. The flavor of this coffee is good. It is not as bold a flavor as the 'designer coffee' packets, but for the price (less than half), convenience and organic nature of it, I will buy this instead when I can. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpstate NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Instant Coffee
 January 6, 2016
" This is super convenient and tasty. We bought it to take camping and use it often there but when I just want a cup of coffee I boil water on the stove for 1 cup instead of trying to make a couple cups in the coffee maker. Anybody who said it had a weak taste could be using a bit too much water. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good
 December 13, 2015
" I like for the morning that I don't have time to brew. There is free weak coffee I can drink at work so I just carry these packets with me to add to their coffee to get good coffee. There is also a good amount in each packet, about twice of other packets I've tried. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the best
 December 7, 2015
" I wanted single serve packets to take with me each day. I am not a coffee drinker but sometimes I need to wake up. The coffee is very mild, not much flavor. I've had columbian coffee which I like much better. Will use these up though and not throw them away but I won't purchase again. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromVinita Park. Mo.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
NOT FOR ME
 September 23, 2015
" WEAK FLAVOR AND NOT GOOD. PROBABLY TWO PACKETS SHOULD BE USED TO MAKE IT STRONGER WITH SOME FLAVOR BUT I MIGHT AS WELL PURCHASE A BETTER QUALITY COFFEE. VERY DISAPPOINTED. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKaty, TX
Gender:Female
Convenient and Great Taste!
 July 1, 2015
" When first buying this my thought was "This is just coffee, it won't be any different than buying coffee at the store" but when it arrived I tried it and I have to say it has the best smell and taste! I had my mother try it and she is very picky with her coffee and she loved it! And since they're so convenient you can take them anywhere and keep them anywhere "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting instant coffee
 June 4, 2015
" I love this brand of instant coffee. I use both regular and decaf. It tastes very good. It's practical to take a package with me in my bag. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste!
 May 24, 2015
" This is my "go-to" instant coffee. Tastes as good as Starbuck's Via, but is so much healthier and just as convenient for purse or travel. Finding great-tasting organic replacements for (former) non-healthy favorites always makes me feel good, but Vitacost's pricing makes this discovery yet another "pure pleasure." "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2015
" Love this stuff, it's organic, convenient and tastes great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Rita, GU
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Instant Ever
 April 23, 2015
" This has got to be the best instant coffee I have tried ever. I shared it with my adult daughters and husband and they heartily agree. Don't bother with the generic stuff anymore. Buy this!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClearwater FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Convenient!
 February 26, 2015
" These are so handy to carry in your purse for work or when you go out to eat. You can then make a good cup of coffee which is pure just about anywhere. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mount Hagen Organic Fair Trade Instant Coffee -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromchicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Worth trying
 February 22, 2015
" Consider this product as a rival for Starbuck Via Instant coffee. Great taste yet much cheaper. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next