Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seasonings & Spices or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz

All Purpose. Gourmet Natural Seasoning. A delicious blend of 39 exotic herbs vegetables and spices with he perfect amount of sea and earth salt crystals.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cam1308
fromEads, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 April 16, 2014
"We have been using 'spike' for a couple of months. It is delicious on eggs...and just about every thing else I have used it on in my cooking. So glad that I found this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
was1004
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The whole family loves this
 March 20, 2014
"Really magic. Use them everywhere. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ExLALady
fromYucca Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is a great pick-up for many dishes!
 February 26, 2014
"So many of us have to cook in a hurry and Spike is a great time-saver. Instead of searching the spice rack for several different jars, I know that the addition of Spike will impart great flavor to meat, fish, soups and poultry. Its a one-step addition to a tasty meal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe54
fromPacific NW
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Why aren't you using?
 January 2, 2014
"I got introduced to Spike 30 some years ago. Try it alone on an avocado, a tomato, celery… you'll see why it is THE spice of choice for any salad. But wait, there's more… use it on fish, chicken, steak. All I can say, is that you should try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARC1978
fromMD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 11, 2013
"Delicious with low sodium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutFan
fromPlacerville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent All Around Spice
 August 10, 2013
"This product can be used in so many dishes, from scrambled eggs to a pot of chili. Very versatile and a must have for every pantry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUNKER
fromLEWES DE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
SPIKE
 August 9, 2013
"WHAT GREAT SPICES O USE IT ON EVERY THING AND WHAT A GREAT PRICE. THANKS"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PSPS
fromCA
Nice Flavor Addition
 May 6, 2013
"I recently re-discovered Spike after using it many years ago. Just bought another jar. It's kind of a hippie-granola favorite. I like it on baked potatoes, fried eggs and the avocado slices on my breakfast toast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jetjockey18
fromGold Canyon, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 April 6, 2013
"Have used this for years and recently have had trouble finding it in local stores. Very happy to have discovered it on Vitacost. I can highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGoodStuff
fromNew Plymouth, Idaho
Age:75+
Gender:Female
This product is an "oldie but goodie..."
 April 1, 2013
"My husband's family is a country family and his Mom introduced me to Spike 43 years ago. She was an RN and dietician. They hardly ever used salt at their table but always used Spike. It is nearly the only spice that my husband ever uses and he uses it on veeggies, salads, potatoe dishes, etc. and never adds salt to anything he eats. A lot of grocery stores do not carry Spike so I am glad to have found a source for it with Vitacost. It is a gentle, but flavorful, blend of spices and has no strong aftertaste as some individual spices do. Try it...I guarantee you will like it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
windancer1
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
found it where nobody else had it
 February 11, 2013
"this was a favorite for my son while growing up...however about 15 years ago or so, the stores no longer carried it...he was always looking for it...finally, I decided to google it and found it available here...he is very happy..thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vagirl84
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tried and True
 November 18, 2012
"My grandparents used to use this spice and I was glad to find it again. It is great on roasted vegetables and sprinkled over popcorn."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicmonster
fromHolyoke, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love Spike!
 October 27, 2012
"I've been using Spike for years, it's a great go-to all purpose spice for general cooking needs I haven't been able to find it in the stores for quite a while and was happy to find that Vitacost carries it. Glad to be reunited with Spike once again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Products Spike ® Original Magic! -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I Love This Product!
 February 19, 2012
"I have been using this for over 12 years because of it's natural ingredients and flavor. I, also, like the fact that it comes in a glass jar. This is a "must" in my
kitchen.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.