Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Aloe Vera or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz

Preservative Free. USDA Organic. Refrigerate Immediately After Opening. Certified Organic Aloe Vera. No Added Preservatives. No Bitter Taste. Welcome to the Lily Tradition. Lily of the Desert has been a leading producer of Aloe Vera since 1971. Our juice and gel products contain 100% Certified Organic leaves which are grown in the fertile Rio Grande Valley of Texas. As the largest Certified Organic Grower Processor and Distributor of Aloe Vera products we work hard to provide our customers with the purest aloe in the marketplace. By maintaining control of the total process Lily management can ensure that its products meet or exceed the highest industry standards. Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Benefits:. Contains valuable aloepolysaccharides. Helps restore and promote regularity. Helps support a healthy digestive system. Helps maintain stomach pH balance. Helps support normal muscle tissue and joint function. Increased absorption of other supplements when taken with Aloe Vera Juice. Certified for Purity and Content by the IASC
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Review 1 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eldet
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Hate to run out!
 November 23, 2013
"My digestion and overall feeling of well-being is greatly enhanced. I use 2oz in the morning and evening with plain water. Has a zingy taste which I enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamison5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
quality but little bit pricy
 July 8, 2013
"good glutamine powder"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaddySax
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!
 May 15, 2013
"This product is definitely one of the best Aloe Vera Juice's on the market. You can tell that you are getting the real deal because of the taste...most Aloe Vera juices has no taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maudie1121
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My new favorite
 May 4, 2013
"Cleans soap scum in the tub and shower very well. It is my new "green" favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raulh7814
fromIvins, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Aloe
 March 26, 2013
"I love it. I use it with Sun Chlorella and psyllium husks to add fiber to my colon and cleanse... it's like the psyllium is the broom, the aloe is the soap and the Chlorella is the bleach. feels oh so good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillybelgian
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Every day
 January 12, 2013
"I drink half a cup every day. Does wonders for my skin and digestion. Highly recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VINCHENZ
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
NON BETTER PERIOD !!!!!!!
 November 26, 2011
"I keep it in the fridge and drink it several times a day out of the jug ... taste GREAT..... price AWSOME.... and I keep 2 on hand at all times... GETTING healthyt was never so easy or CHEAP..... I am grateful to VitaCost..... As a disabled vet on a limited income YOU FOLKs are a GOD SEND..... Thanks and a Blessed Holiday to You and your FAMILIES.."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godfollower
fromVALLEY, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 November 4, 2011
"ON IT'S OWN DOESN'T TASTE VERY GOOD, BUT IN JUICE YOU CAN'T EVEN TAST IT. AND IT WORKS GREAT INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE BODY."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dasipa
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lily of the Desert Organic Whole Leaf Aloe Vera Ju
 August 28, 2011
"Awesome product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Helaire
Threw it away
 August 27, 2011
"Couldn't stand the taste of this stuff, no matter what I tried to mix it with. I tossed it."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitalove
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
aloe preservative free
 July 20, 2011
"Good tasting, no toxic additives!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jangnm
Great product
 June 5, 2011
"Highly recommend to others. Good taste, great shape 1 gallon container, easy to keep in fridge."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeltaLady
fromSterling Heights, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good purchase
 October 5, 2010
"I usually take aloe every morning, and my sister does too, I saw this really large size bottle of aloe vera juice by Lily of the Desert a we decided to order it. I've never tasted any aloe vera juice that tasted good, in fact if it really tasted good I don't think I'd want it, so we received our order after a couple of attempts due to parcel damage, and we love it. It tastes terrible! and I'm satisfied. We have already recommended it our friends and other family members and some have actually purchased it. Great product!"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myskin
fromNYC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it makes a very good beverage
 September 3, 2010
"I mixed it with grape juice. I am considering to make Aloe Vera Juice the primary 'fruit juice' for my household."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DW10
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 June 13, 2010
"I have been drinking Aloe Whole Leaf juice for about 6 months now, and find this to be an excellent product, especially considering the cost. The only complaint I have is that is tastes yucky! The bottle and ads say it tastes good, but believe me it doesn't."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiberius
fromFulton, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product, tastes great
 May 17, 2010
"I woudn't be without Aloe Vera juice. It is healthy and a great way to start the day. The product is economical. The shipping is done carefully. You can't lose in taking this daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missteri2
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 April 18, 2010
"Great value and if you order other products, the $4.99 shipping becomes insignificant. And for such a heavy item, the shipping alone would far exceed this one price shipping if ordered from anywhere else."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aloelover
organic aloe vera juice
 March 8, 2010
"Great product. Great price. Delivery delayed 4 times due to damages during transit with UPS. Great customer service from Vitacost."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lily of the Desert Organic Aloe Vera Juice Whole Leaf -- 128 oz
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product