Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Red Bush Tea from South Africa. Herbal Tea. Caffeine Free. USDA Organic. Fair Trade Certified. Relaxing. Warm yourself to the core with this earthy favorite. Rooibos is a caffeine-free herb native to South Africa where it's been embraced for its restorative qualities for centuries. The russet-hued cup stands apart with a richness that suggests vanilla and honey for a delicious way to relax.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alap
fromNy
Age:35-44
Great Choice
 October 10, 2014
"My kids love drinking rooibos tea.
It has naturally sweet taste. Sometime I add a bit
of honey. Very refreshing, caffeine free,
healthy tea.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRain184
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting organic rooibos
 April 21, 2014
"This tea is delicious, naturally sweet, and great hot or iced. Rooibos is an important immune support, and naturally caffeine free. I drink it every day, and Choice has the best tasting and all organic one I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
SMOOTH!!!
 March 3, 2014
"THIS TEA HAS REPLACED ALL OF OUR ICED TEAS AT MEALTIME: SMOOTH, FLAVORFUL, & NO CAFFEINE...WE JUST LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunStar
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unique taste and color.
 January 2, 2014
"Very unique tasting tea. Great first thing in the morning instead of caffeinated teas, or late at night when you don't want to be kept up. Great straight or with a little sugar. Very high in antioxidants and a lovely red color. Will try making this as sun tea this summer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfall
fromBlaine, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting Rooibos!
 December 4, 2013
"I've tried several brands of Rooibos tea, from store brands to brand names, and so far this is the best tasting Rooibos tea I've had. It has a strong, non-bitter flavor that's great with or without sweetener. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drum
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent tea
 November 20, 2013
"This Rooibos tea has an excellent taste for tea. It is refreshing and can be used as a flavoring for soups or stews as well. I like to make it strong and squeeze all all its unique organic nutrients and flavor as I can. The tea bag and paper it comes in is also biodegradable so don't forget to use them for composting as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zinniaseed
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good tea with no caffeine.
 November 3, 2013
"Great flavor and good for later in the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy but lacking on taste
 October 9, 2013
"My husband is the tea drinker and he just says its OK, but then goes for the regular Lipton tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 August 20, 2013
"I have been drinking this tea daily and sometimes just steep it in cold water. It has a nice mellow flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 July 7, 2013
"Choice is my go-to brand for organic tea bags. I had never had rooibos until I got a box. Very nice even unsweetened."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyceum
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Taste!
 July 5, 2013
"The tea tastes fresh and has a great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamum4
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Multiple cups from one bag
 April 15, 2013
"I can get 2 to 4 cups of tea from one tea bag and yet the first cup isn't overly strong. The taste is very good and I like it with a little stevia."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeanutButterNJelly
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Red Tea.
 March 31, 2013
"I love Roobios tea, but this one is definitely my favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maddie70
fromRandallstown, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor!
 March 25, 2013
"This tea is my favorite so far. Even though I bought several teas, I can't seem to get past this one. I only have half a box left. It has a rich flavor - very smooth and flavored just right. I'll be ordering some more soon and it won't be just a box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdiam
fromAtlantic Beach, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great organic choice.
 February 18, 2013
"I'm fairly new to Rooibos and have only tried a few brands. Choice offers a smooth and at the same time, robust source of the red bush tea. A calming lovely way to end the day and get a good night's sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthlygal
fromSan Francisco
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tea!
 February 16, 2013
"Its my go-to-nightly tea especially when I want a 'snack'. It keeps me from 'going there' to snackville. I have been drinking this for many years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusieF
fromAdams Center, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 January 7, 2013
"I love relaxing to a cup of this tea in the evening. It tastes great and helps with my sugar cravings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaniRee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing
 November 3, 2012
"I don't like bitter tea and I don't like adding sugar. I love a mild tasting tea that doesn't have an overpowering bitterness. You can't go wrong with this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This tea is delicious
 October 29, 2012
"I have so many different teas but this Rooibos has an excellent 'quiet' taste. Not bitter at all. Would recommend and buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanie
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
love it
 January 1, 2012
"I have been drinking Rooibos for several months after I heard that it is high in antioxidants. I love the smooth taste. Its cafeine free with no bitter tannins. Having a cup in the evening is so relaxing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next