Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Red Bush Tea from South Africa. Herbal Tea. Caffeine Free. USDA Organic. Fair Trade Certified. Relaxing. Warm yourself to the core with this earthy favorite. Rooibos is a caffeine-free herb native to South Africa where it's been embraced for its restorative qualities for centuries. The russet-hued cup stands apart with a richness that suggests vanilla and honey for a delicious way to relax.
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 out of 32(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SelfCareNY
fromUpstate NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very "clean" tea
 February 4, 2016
"I found this tea to have a very clean taste. Super tasty and very calming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmojiViaSound
fromKennebunk, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
An earthy Smokey like flavor, love it
 November 6, 2015
"This red tea I like more than other brands. It's got a certain distinguished flavor to it. I mix it often with Choice's TWIG tea as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb777
fromMiami , Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome tea
 October 25, 2015
"Love it!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminCB
fromSwitzerland, Zürich
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this is the best rooibos tea
 October 13, 2015
"this is the best rooibos tea I have ever had so far in my live, beautiful flavor and blend. I can't stop drinking it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiehardPackerFan
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite iced tea
 October 4, 2015
"I prefer light tea so I add one tea bag in 16 oz glass water bottles with cold water, then cold brew in the refrigerator. When it's ready, I pour 1/2 of the tea into another bottle and add water to fill both bottles. So I get one quart of tea per tea bag. Just perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Genger
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Worst tasting Tea ever
 September 26, 2015
"I gave it three stars instead of one just to be fair. Since I didn't take it long enough to rate it on its performance and health benefits but rather the taste only since I could only drink a few sips before gagging.
The tea tasted horrible very powerful taste, probably an acquired taste, its like an old rotten root and smells like old gym socks that are soaking wet in the hot heat.
The benefits of the tea are probably good for you like other suggest but I am just rating it off the taste, if you can stomach the smell and taste of this tea, be my guest but I couldn't it was too strong."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
French
Memories of South Africa
 July 30, 2015
"Will buy again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QmanDude
fromKailua-Kona, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
My best bedtime reading beverage
 April 4, 2015
"Every evening I like to spend some time reading in bed prior to turning off the light and closing my eyes for the night. While doing so, I find that sipping a cup of Choice Rooibos Red Bush Tea is the perfect companion. Calming, relaxing, flavorful but not overly robust, it prepares the entire body for a good night's rest. It's almost like getting an "internal massage" that settles the digestion, bowels and soothes the entire body from the inside. (It's also a perfectly delightful beverage to enjoy at any other time of the day, by the way, not only at bedtime.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheriMom
fromHoodsport, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice tea flavor
 January 29, 2015
"I love the flavor of this tea. I find it just perfect in the mornings with a little splash of coconut creamer. This tea is a good value compared to other organic teas I've priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pril
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 21, 2014
"I really like that this is supposed to be a healthy tea to drink.. but it tastes horrible..and I just can't get over that, I have to force myself to drink it and should never have to do that with anything I eat/drink..Still haven't finished the box yet and its been a long while since I bought it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alap
fromNy
Age:35-44
Great Choice
 October 10, 2014
"My kids love drinking rooibos tea.
It has naturally sweet taste. Sometime I add a bit
of honey. Very refreshing, caffeine free,
healthy tea.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRain184
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting organic rooibos
 April 21, 2014
"This tea is delicious, naturally sweet, and great hot or iced. Rooibos is an important immune support, and naturally caffeine free. I drink it every day, and Choice has the best tasting and all organic one I've tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
therev2u
fromEast Tenn
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
SMOOTH!!!
 March 3, 2014
"THIS TEA HAS REPLACED ALL OF OUR ICED TEAS AT MEALTIME: SMOOTH, FLAVORFUL, & NO CAFFEINE...WE JUST LOVE IT!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunStar
fromRochester, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Unique taste and color.
 January 2, 2014
"Very unique tasting tea. Great first thing in the morning instead of caffeinated teas, or late at night when you don't want to be kept up. Great straight or with a little sugar. Very high in antioxidants and a lovely red color. Will try making this as sun tea this summer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starfall
fromBlaine, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting Rooibos!
 December 4, 2013
"I've tried several brands of Rooibos tea, from store brands to brand names, and so far this is the best tasting Rooibos tea I've had. It has a strong, non-bitter flavor that's great with or without sweetener. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drum
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent tea
 November 20, 2013
"This Rooibos tea has an excellent taste for tea. It is refreshing and can be used as a flavoring for soups or stews as well. I like to make it strong and squeeze all all its unique organic nutrients and flavor as I can. The tea bag and paper it comes in is also biodegradable so don't forget to use them for composting as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zinniaseed
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good tea with no caffeine.
 November 3, 2013
"Great flavor and good for later in the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
301MD
fromBoonsboro, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy but lacking on taste
 October 9, 2013
"My husband is the tea drinker and he just says its OK, but then goes for the regular Lipton tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panda
fromLivermore, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 August 20, 2013
"I have been drinking this tea daily and sometimes just steep it in cold water. It has a nice mellow flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Choice Organic Teas Rooibos Red Bush Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilaj
fromSouth FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 July 7, 2013
"Choice is my go-to brand for organic tea bags. I had never had rooibos until I got a box. Very nice even unsweetened."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next