Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules

Live Probiotics for Optimal Digestive and Immune System Function. Nine live probiotic strains delivered in organic whole food media. Organic apples and organic Jerusalem artichoke inulin provide prebiotic nourishment to enhance probiotic benefits. Non-dairy base. Whole food live probiotics. Probiotic All-Flora contains nine strains of live probiotics cultured together on a non-dairy whole-food medium and then combined with growth-stimulating prebiotic organic apples and organic inulin sourced from organic Jerusalem artichokes. The live probiotics in Probiotic All-Flora including revered probiotic strains such as Lactobacillus acidophilus Lactobacillus rhamnosus and Lactobacillus helveticus help support optimal digestive and immune system function. When the culturing of Probiotic All-Flora is complete the synbiotic-rich whole-food medium and live probiotics are freeze-dried together a process that preserves their potency until consumed. Once consumed the cultured whole-food medium and prebiotic whole foods activate the probiotics and enhance their effects. Both are part of the synergistic whole that benefits the entire digestive tract and immune system.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chouetteray
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it
 July 11, 2013
"I like new chapter products and these pills are easy to swallow. I wish you could take them with meals instead of on an empty stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
klutzu
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 27, 2013
"I use this product for sensitive stomach issues and it works very well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cartoonist
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best
 May 19, 2013
"Too early to tell but can't go wrong w/NC."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsouza
frommassachusets
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 8, 2013
""As someone with stomach troubles" I tried using probiotic's, but after using this product I have never felt better. I have finally felt relief from bloating and upset stomach for the first time after only one week of using it."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TooBlessedToBeStressed
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Organic
 March 30, 2013
"I have taken a probiotic for 5 yrs. now. I like all the New Chapter products and believe this to be top notch."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SirSachs
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for traveling
 March 26, 2013
"I use New Chapter Probiotic every day. I have used many brands, but once I started with New Chapter, I was hooked. I took the pills to China, and my partner and I were the only persons in the group of 20+ not to get stomach problems. I did the same in South America, Asia, and many other parts of the world, I never had an issue. It is a remarkable product. Although It is suppose to be kept cool, if you are traveling for a few weeks, keep it in a dark, dry container and only take what you need, they will keep just fine."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
snugglekitten
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is my favorite probiotic.
 March 9, 2013
"I have been using Probiotics for over 20 years and New Chapter's have worked the best for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maoftwins
fromtexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
this product works
 December 27, 2012
"I do not miss a day of taking these probiotics. They boost my immune system, and keep me healthy"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
promo
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 21, 2012
"I have found these to be extraordinarily good. I've tried other name brands and nothing compares to the New Chapter Organics Probiotic All-Fora. I highly recommend them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momly
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Make this product part of your daily ritual!
 September 22, 2012
"Taking New Chapter probiotic All-Flora is a good habit to cultivate. Anyone who is familiar with the action of probiotics, or has used probiotics in the past, understands the importance of digestion in overall health. Don't ignore this gem; it's an easy way to healthy digestion."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melb1025
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
The Best
 August 11, 2012
"My whole family takes 2 capsules per day...love this - can really tell a difference"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmom
Best Product
 May 15, 2012
"This is the best probiotic that I've ever used. It definitely makes a difference in my system."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hardworker
fromChicago IL area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 16, 2010
"I am so impressed with all the New Chapter supplements. In doing more research, these are the best out there. I love the fact there are no added extras we don't need and that their supplements are whole food. My son turned me on to New Chapter and I can't thank him enough!"
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stoo
fromSouth Burlington, VT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!!!
 May 26, 2010
"Faster healing of cuts and infections. No side effects."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Brown012
fromYankton, SD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best diary-free choice
 April 7, 2010
"By far the best value than other dairy-free choices out there like Blue Bonnett(?). I highly recommend any of New Chapter's products. Because it's a whole foods supplement it works with the body's own chemistry (that's what some proponents say) - and that's what sold New Chapter products for me. More mg, ect. doesn't mean better."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Organics® Probiotic All-Flora® -- 120 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product