Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pumpkin Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz

Snacking Naturally™ has never been so delicious or nutritious! Not just a Halloween snack! Enjoy crunchy nutrient-packed pumpkin seeds anytime with Vitacost. Vitacost Snaking Naturally™ Organic Pumpkin Seeds are a great-tasting all-natural snack you can enjoy anytime anywhere! Snack healthy with Vitacost– bringing nature’s best to you. Why Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ Organic Pumpkin Seeds are THE BEST:. 100% organic. Pre-shelled. Certified kosher. Grab and Go! Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ Organic Pumpkin Seeds come in a resealable bag for freshness and convenient healthy snacking on the go. . Did You Know? Pumpkin seeds also called pepitas are dark green seeds encased in white or yellowish husks found tangled in the pulp inside pumpkins. They’re often separated from the pulp dried roasted and enjoyed as a snack especially during the autumn months in the U.S. when pumpkins are carved into jack-o-lanterns for Halloween.  . Snack Ideas. Enjoy at home at the office or on the go. Use in granola recipes. Add to oatmeal or yogurt. Grind and add to burger or veggie burger recipes. Add to cookie or muffin recipes. About Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ . Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ is a natural food product line created to bring the best of Nature’s harvest to you. It is our commitment to offer only the finest freshest most vibrant flavors textures and ingredients available. And best of all you can have it all – great quality great taste and great value. 
Overall rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(160 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
129
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
151 out of 160(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LuLu109
fromPleasantville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Had a bitter taste.
 February 11, 2016
"I was disappointed in these pumpkin seeds. They had a bitter taste. Usually buy them from Trader Joe's but decided to try Vita Cost brand. Will go back to the Trader Joe's brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spassu
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 February 10, 2016
"Exactly how the product is described. These are yummy plain or on a salad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pie7
fromWalworth, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 January 16, 2016
"I usually put these in a salad or on soup for some freshness and crunch! Vitacost products never disappoint!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awefull
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting product
 January 7, 2016
"Best bang for the buck. Always fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
fromCAPE COD , MA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
All that you need , in a pumpkin seed ...
 January 1, 2016
"Quality seeds ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 December 17, 2015
"When my local health food store stopped refrigerating their bulk pumpkin seeds I started buying them online. These are the best, and so is the price. I use them in the breakfast smoothies I make in my Vitamix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
tasty
 November 27, 2015
"These taste great and are a good value"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product, great taste!!
 November 26, 2015
"Vitacost does it again with a great, priced-right pumpkin seed product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FeelingGr8
fromillinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Pumpkin seeds...but not salted
 November 21, 2015
"These pumpkin seeds are very good. Good source of fiber also. We use the seeds as part of our brown bag lunches. I was a little shocked when I tasted them and they were not salted. I should have read the information closer."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stahop
 November 20, 2015
"Tried a couple different brands but this is my favorite so far."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOGAGAL
fromBallston Spa/Saratoga, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty Guilt-Free Snack!
 October 31, 2015
"Very fresh and tasty. A great pick me up when you're very busy and forget to eat as I often do! Adds an extra nutritional component to salads."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
namcom
fromcalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
quality product
 October 21, 2015
"good taste and price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pumpkin Seeds for taste & health
 October 19, 2015
"Fall is here, and there's nothing like some pumpkin seeds sprinkled on top of a bowl of home made roasted red pepper, squash or creme of mushroom soup. These are perfect for that. You can sprinkle them raw or toast them in an iron skillet for a nuttier flavor."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GaiaGal
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fresh, Delectable, Priced For Eating More !
 October 10, 2015
"Summary says it all !
Oh, So Very Yummy !
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guizpals
fromPalm City ,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2015
"Great tasting, healthy snack. Good price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnik
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fresh and Delicious
 September 23, 2015
"I loved these pumpkin seeds because they were fresh and I know they are good for my healh."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonprincess
fromMonroe, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These are the best!
 September 6, 2015
"Vitacost pumpkins seeds are flavorful and fresh. It is important to me that they are organic because I eat them everyday."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krat828
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 September 4, 2015
"These taste good and fresh. They are good for the price and raw/unprocessed is a major plus."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carnorbra
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always fresh!
 August 19, 2015
"Received these pumpkin seeds several time and they are always packed very well and come fresh in the package and taste great! Love them and will continue to reorder."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinee
fromID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 August 4, 2015
"I've ordered these several times and they always arrive fresh and tasty! I like that they're organic and raw. Reasonably priced...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next