Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pumpkin Seeds or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz

Snacking Naturally™ has never been so delicious or nutritious! Not just a Halloween snack! Enjoy crunchy nutrient-packed pumpkin seeds anytime with Vitacost. Vitacost Snaking Naturally™ Organic Pumpkin Seeds are a great-tasting all-natural snack you can enjoy anytime anywhere! Snack healthy with Vitacost– bringing nature’s best to you. Why Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ Organic Pumpkin Seeds are THE BEST:. 100% organic. Pre-shelled. Certified kosher. Grab and Go! Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ Organic Pumpkin Seeds come in a resealable bag for freshness and convenient healthy snacking on the go. . Did You Know? Pumpkin seeds also called pepitas are dark green seeds encased in white or yellowish husks found tangled in the pulp inside pumpkins. They’re often separated from the pulp dried roasted and enjoyed as a snack especially during the autumn months in the U.S. when pumpkins are carved into jack-o-lanterns for Halloween.  . Snack Ideas. Enjoy at home at the office or on the go. Use in granola recipes. Add to oatmeal or yogurt. Grind and add to burger or veggie burger recipes. Add to cookie or muffin recipes. About Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ . Vitacost Snacking Naturally™ is a natural food product line created to bring the best of Nature’s harvest to you. It is our commitment to offer only the finest freshest most vibrant flavors textures and ingredients available. And best of all you can have it all – great quality great taste and great value. 
Overall rating:
4.728 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
164 out of 173(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chuti
fromSan Pedro, CA
Gender:Female
Great for granola
 May 1, 2016
"These pumpkin seeds are good for snacking, but I especially like using them in homemade granola. They're fresh and they toast nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baanwo
fromMT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product.
 April 28, 2016
"These are good as is to put on salads. My husband eats them out of the bag. Since they aren't salted I prefer to sauté them in a bit of olive oil and lightly salt them. That is much cheeper that buying the ones already salted. Pumpkin seed are high in zink and good for eye health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
possumtrot
fromGeorgia
Fresh and Delicious
 April 23, 2016
"These pumpkin seeds are so fresh and taste so good! I love them and got them on sale for B1G1 half off so I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good for you
 April 22, 2016
"these are good for you and vitacoast brand is worth the money"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandelion5602
Great Price
 April 17, 2016
"Great price for organic raw seeds. I use them in so many recipes. Great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrystalDreams
fromTempe, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste, great price!
 April 11, 2016
"Plus, they're organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loribluegill
fromMilpitas, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Great Pumpkin
 April 2, 2016
"These seeds are marvelous on their own, but spectacular when toasted or fried in coconut oil, sea salt, stevia and cinnamon. I then, consume mass crunchy quantities...adding them to salads, popcorn, granola, etc. They taste fresh and seem like a very quality product to round out my healthy eating plan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Healthy Snack
 April 1, 2016
"It's hard to find something healthy for my husband to eat. He really enjoys the pumpkins seeds as a snack and so does my son. They are great mixing with other nuts and raisins. Good price. Organic and no salt a big plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MalMil
fromHuntingdon , TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 March 31, 2016
"I use these seeds for salads, in bread recipes, homemade granola bars, etc.! Great quality & price, as always, from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blooddonor1
fromGrimesland, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love these seeds
 March 20, 2016
"I eat a lot of pumpkin seeds, these are great when toasted for about 12 minutes at 350 degrees. The cost is comparable to other sources in my area, I love these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bms29
fromSouth Arkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic & Raw
 March 17, 2016
"a great snack that is also good for you.
- And I do not even like pumpkin (nothing pumpkin!)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayOfSunshine
fromUtah County, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious, nutritious
 February 27, 2016
"I throw these in my raw almond butter coconut cocoa or peanut butter cocoa treats to get a good balance on my omegas, and they're really great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LuLu109
fromPleasantville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Had a bitter taste.
 February 11, 2016
"I was disappointed in these pumpkin seeds. They had a bitter taste. Usually buy them from Trader Joe's but decided to try Vita Cost brand. Will go back to the Trader Joe's brand."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spassu
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum
 February 10, 2016
"Exactly how the product is described. These are yummy plain or on a salad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pie7
fromWalworth, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yum!
 January 16, 2016
"I usually put these in a salad or on soup for some freshness and crunch! Vitacost products never disappoint!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awefull
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting product
 January 7, 2016
"Best bang for the buck. Always fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crbeaumont
fromCAPE COD , MA.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
All that you need , in a pumpkin seed ...
 January 1, 2016
"Quality seeds ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 December 17, 2015
"When my local health food store stopped refrigerating their bulk pumpkin seeds I started buying them online. These are the best, and so is the price. I use them in the breakfast smoothies I make in my Vitamix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grampy2004
fromFort Worth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
tasty
 November 27, 2015
"These taste great and are a good value"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Organic Pumpkin Seeds Shelled Raw -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product, great taste!!
 November 26, 2015
"Vitacost does it again with a great, priced-right pumpkin seed product!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next