Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz

From Whole Grain. Kosher Certified. Wheat Free / Gluten Free. Good Consistent Texture. Not Mushy • AL Dente. Cholesterol Free • Low Fat • Low Sodium • Trans Fat Free. We specialize - Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta--no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Cholesterol free. Fat free. Low sodium. Source of fiber. Easy to digest. Promising a delightful eating experience. From whole-grain. Kosher Certified.  . Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy! This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like regular pasta. Award-winning taste.
Overall rating:
4.686 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 out of 51(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hutch345
fromCharlotte, nc
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gf pasta
 April 29, 2016
"I really like this brand of gluten free rice pasta. It is superior to corn pasta. It's the only traditional gf lasagna noodle I know of. Works great and tastes great in your lasagna dish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeTaDee
fromSaint Peters, Pennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
NOT MUCH DIFFERANT THEN REGULAR
 March 18, 2016
"This pasta can be served to guests, it is hard to tell the difference between this and regular. I seldom make an alternative if I am serving guests. No complaints!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dentaldee
fromFayetteville, GA
Perfect!
 February 7, 2016
"I can make gluten free lasagna and no one can tell! Excellent texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bolun
fromHammond, IN.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Lasagna pasta
 February 3, 2016
"I love this pasta, it also cooks fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackjack10
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Noodles
 January 29, 2016
"These noodles are fantastic! They stand up to being in a lasagne, they refuse to become mush like so many other rice noodles do. This brand is my go to for anything pasta. Love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ACTNashville
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not mushy!
 January 28, 2016
"These noodles never are mushy! They hold up to the cooking and they even do better when you use the economy cooking instructions on package. GREAT product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nobelina
fromKent Island, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great lasagna noodles
 January 12, 2016
"I couldn't find GF Lasagna noodles anywhere but I found them on Vitacost. The Tinkyata brand was great. Missed not eating lasagna for 6-7months and these noodles were delish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silly
fromChillicothe, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost has everything
 January 1, 2016
"I have a nutritionist and he recommended Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free in one of my dishes. I couldn’t find it at any store so I looked at Vita cost and there it was. They have items that no one else does and are cheaper than any store on most items."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gluten Free and Yummy
 December 28, 2015
"This lasagne gets crunchy if you boil it al dente before baking. The edges get crunchy which is delicious!
If you over boil it before baking it gets gummy and hard. I like using the extra bits and pieces in chicken noodle soup with whole parsley and big chunks of chicken and carrots.
I have to buy 2 boxes at a time because I am not going to bake a small lasagna. But it is worth it and you will always enjoy the left overs in soup - so buy it and enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThriftyShopper56
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 11, 2015
"This pasta is so good, you would never know it's gluten-free. I like to cook it al dente for an extra divine taste! This is the only brand of gluten-free pasta that I buy now - Very worth it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pancho486
Tinkyada brand has yet to let me down
 October 28, 2015
"I've ordered over a half dozen different style pastas from Tinkyada and they've all been delicious. They do not taste inferior to pasta w/ gluten, in fact they taste better! Get some."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfal
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free Pasta..if you cook it right
 October 18, 2015
"I'm the only gluten free eater in the house but won't make 2 lasagnas! The secret...BOIL ONLY 7 MINUTES!! Assemble lasagna, bake 350 covered 30 minutes, uncovered 15 or until brown. Gluten eaters won't know the difference!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosymom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes GREAT lasagna:)
 August 6, 2015
"This brand is the first good-tasting good-textured noodles we've had since we stopped wheat. They make great al dente noodles but can also go longer without getting mushy. Yay! The kids really like them and so do I. We made this lasagna with roasted beet sauce and it was sooo good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocitygranny
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Makes a good lasagna!
 July 10, 2015
"Good texture, good taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhanaX5
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2015
"Great tasting pasta! Tastes just like the lasagna noodles my mother used to use. No one can tell it's gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO customer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
healthy choice and delicious
 April 14, 2015
"Tried some brand and we like this the most, especially lasagna. How do I know? My husband silently eating my lasagna made with this tinkyada brown rice. Unlike other brands with healthy choices or type, he complaint how mushy, tough/rough/rubbery texture and taste yucky.
Yes, he is picky eater. Boy, I'm relieve when he approves tinkyada brown rice lasagna. Will order more, especially if Vitacost offer coupons (12 % off from entire order or even higher :D)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste & texture!
 April 3, 2015
"I've tried a LOT of gluten free noodles, but I ready like this brand the best. The noodles can take some "over cooking" without turning into a sticky soup & they have a nice texture that your brain/mouth expects from a pasta. I also like that it has simple ingredients that are "healthier grains" unlike some that are loaded with white rice, potato starch & so on. Lastly, great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Considerthesource
fromLancaster, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It makes lasagne, not glue
 November 27, 2014
"Might as well admit: I don't follow recipes (or orders) well. The package clearly instructed me to boil the noodles before assembling the dish. So I made runny lasagne sauce, poured some in the bottom of the pan, and had a good time layering the casserole.
The advantage is spreading Ricotta mixture on stiff noodles and no pasta kettle or colander to wash.
It worked.
These noodles stood up to my laziness and rebellion. We ate the lasagne for days, gluten-free, and enjoyed leftovers as much as first-day dinner.
Admittedly, I watched liquid level in the pan while it cooked and made sure to submerge the top layer of noodles so they could rehydrate, and to close the tin foil tight to allow steam to build.
Try a little white wine instead of water when you add extra liquid during baking.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahbmom
pretty good substitute
 August 21, 2014
"Not quite as good as i expected.(i love tInkyada) but still good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jak3503
fromDunellen, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot notice the difference when eating Lasagna!
 July 24, 2014
"I loved this pasta. the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because a lot of the noodles were broken into pieces in the box.
Since I spread the ricotta over the noodles, that made it a little more challenging, but when it was done baking, it was FABULOUS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next