Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz

From Whole Grain. Kosher Certified. Wheat Free / Gluten Free. Good Consistent Texture. Not Mushy • AL Dente. Cholesterol Free • Low Fat • Low Sodium • Trans Fat Free. We specialize - Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta--no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Cholesterol free. Fat free. Low sodium. Source of fiber. Easy to digest. Promising a delightful eating experience. From whole-grain. Kosher Certified.  . Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy! This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like regular pasta. Award-winning taste.
Overall rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhanaX5
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2015
"Great tasting pasta! Tastes just like the lasagna noodles my mother used to use. No one can tell it's gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MatahariLovers
fromDPO customer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
healthy choice and delicious
 April 14, 2015
"Tried some brand and we like this the most, especially lasagna. How do I know? My husband silently eating my lasagna made with this tinkyada brown rice. Unlike other brands with healthy choices or type, he complaint how mushy, tough/rough/rubbery texture and taste yucky.
Yes, he is picky eater. Boy, I'm relieve when he approves tinkyada brown rice lasagna. Will order more, especially if Vitacost offer coupons (12 % off from entire order or even higher :D)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetEats
fromInland Empire, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste & texture!
 April 3, 2015
"I've tried a LOT of gluten free noodles, but I ready like this brand the best. The noodles can take some "over cooking" without turning into a sticky soup & they have a nice texture that your brain/mouth expects from a pasta. I also like that it has simple ingredients that are "healthier grains" unlike some that are loaded with white rice, potato starch & so on. Lastly, great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Considerthesource
fromLancaster, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It makes lasagne, not glue
 November 27, 2014
"Might as well admit: I don't follow recipes (or orders) well. The package clearly instructed me to boil the noodles before assembling the dish. So I made runny lasagne sauce, poured some in the bottom of the pan, and had a good time layering the casserole.
The advantage is spreading Ricotta mixture on stiff noodles and no pasta kettle or colander to wash.
It worked.
These noodles stood up to my laziness and rebellion. We ate the lasagne for days, gluten-free, and enjoyed leftovers as much as first-day dinner.
Admittedly, I watched liquid level in the pan while it cooked and made sure to submerge the top layer of noodles so they could rehydrate, and to close the tin foil tight to allow steam to build.
Try a little white wine instead of water when you add extra liquid during baking.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahbmom
pretty good substitute
 August 21, 2014
"Not quite as good as i expected.(i love tInkyada) but still good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jak3503
fromDunellen, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cannot notice the difference when eating Lasagna!
 July 24, 2014
"I loved this pasta. the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because a lot of the noodles were broken into pieces in the box.
Since I spread the ricotta over the noodles, that made it a little more challenging, but when it was done baking, it was FABULOUS!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFDadInVA
Great texture - easy to use
 June 20, 2014
"I was surprised and impressed by how easy it was to handle these noodles and get the texture just right. One broke in each box but not enough to ruin the lasagna pan.
They were firm and strong after the preboiling and ended up absolutely perfect. A non-GF houseguest said it was the best lasagna she'd ever had!
My son and I are GF and we sometimes react to certain rice pastas - but not this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBob
Excellent
 May 6, 2014
"My family loved the lasagna I make with this product. No complaining about the noodles as they have done with other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flashdaisy
fromWaleska, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 13, 2014
"Love love love these noodles! No pre-cooking needed, makes a delicious lasagna!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GF4life
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Brand
 March 6, 2014
"After trying multiple brands of gluten-free pasta, Tinkyada is my favorite. It holds up well to cooking and has a very good texture. My family says they can't tell the difference between this and regular lasagna made with wheat noodles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niseyjeff
fromgillette wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
always gooooood
 November 15, 2013
"I do freeze ahead no boil lasagna and this brand works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowtree7
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes like regular!
 November 11, 2013
"This noodle had a good bite, good flavor, stood up well in the lasagna, and I will be using this brand again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTheory
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You'd never know it is gluten free
 November 8, 2012
"I went gluten free a month ago and started missing pasta and was craving lasagna, so I thought I'd give this product a try. I'm a former cooking teacher and foodie, so I am picky about details such as texture. Honestly, you would never know this isn't traditional pasta in the lasagna. Do not hesitate to buy it. It will exceed expectation."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product that is hard to find at good price
 September 22, 2012
"Gluten Free (rice only grain used) lasagna noodles are hard to find. These worked well and the fact that the price was reasonable is even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vandyke
Converts to gluten free
 September 20, 2012
"After eating my lasagna, my company decided to start buying tinkyada. Pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pudji
fromHurst, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 August 28, 2012
"I use this to make egg drop soup instead of using the won ton sheets. It works great for me. I just break up before cooking the Lasagna and cook as directed and then put into my soup. It is just Chicken broth, egg beaten, garlic powder, onion powder, the Lasagna pieces, a little of Sesame oil and topped with chives. It is a great soup for lunch."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angieco
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just like mama used to make!
 August 16, 2012
"One thing I miss about being GF is my pasta! Being an Italian from NY. Pasta was a staple in our house growing up. My mom used to make it also. One of my favorite foods also to this day! When I tried this pasta I was shocked how good it is. My dd is picky as can b! But she loves it too! I make a pan and bake it it then I freeze into single servings. Better than any brand out there. All their pastas are great! Non-GF family members don't know the difference! Great price here also!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLMomto4
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good lasagna, needs extra cook time
 July 20, 2012
"I really wanted to give this 4.5 stars, but that wasn't an option.
Like all Tinkyada pastas, this is an excellent substitute for wheat-based pastas. However, due to the size and thickness of the noodles, the difference between this and regular pasta is more noticeable.
First, while you can use this in a no-boil lasagna, plan on AT LEAST 30 minutes of additional cook time, and use PLENTY of sauce. It simply takes more liquid and more time to soften these noodles than it does no-boil wheat lasagna. Of course, you can also pre-boil the Tinkyada lasagna as the package directs. (But who follows directions, right?)
Also, the taste difference between this lasagna and wheat lasagna is noticeable. (With the smaller noodles like spaghetti, the taste difference is much less noticable.) Don't get me wrong; it is still good, but more people are likely to notice that the pasta is "different." It's something to bear in mind if you have a very picky crowd.
Having said that, it is much better than anything else out there, and it makes a very satisfactory lasagna. Load it up with a tasty sauce, give it a nice long bake, and enjoy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindaviv
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 May 16, 2012
"so glad this is available!! tastes wonderfully and it's gluten free. cooks al dente just fine. buy it you won't regret it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CZ2AZ
Don't boil before assembling lasagna!
 May 1, 2012
"LOVE Tinkyada pasta - the best texture and taste out of the many gluten free pastas I've tried. With these noodles, I don't boil them at all before I put them in the pan with the sauces. I just use them dry, as long as you cover them with the sauce, they will cook perfectly at 375 in about 40-45 minutes! When I boil them beforehand, the lasagna is actually too runny..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next