Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz

From Whole Grain. Kosher Certified. Wheat Free / Gluten Free. Good Consistent Texture. Not Mushy • AL Dente. Cholesterol Free • Low Fat • Low Sodium • Trans Fat Free. We specialize - Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta--no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Cholesterol free. Fat free. Low sodium. Source of fiber. Easy to digest. Promising a delightful eating experience. From whole-grain. Kosher Certified.  . Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy! This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like regular pasta. Award-winning taste.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFDadInVA
Great texture - easy to use
 June 20, 2014
"I was surprised and impressed by how easy it was to handle these noodles and get the texture just right. One broke in each box but not enough to ruin the lasagna pan.
They were firm and strong after the preboiling and ended up absolutely perfect. A non-GF houseguest said it was the best lasagna she'd ever had!
My son and I are GF and we sometimes react to certain rice pastas - but not this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeBob
Excellent
 May 6, 2014
"My family loved the lasagna I make with this product. No complaining about the noodles as they have done with other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flashdaisy
fromWaleska, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 13, 2014
"Love love love these noodles! No pre-cooking needed, makes a delicious lasagna!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GF4life
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Brand
 March 6, 2014
"After trying multiple brands of gluten-free pasta, Tinkyada is my favorite. It holds up well to cooking and has a very good texture. My family says they can't tell the difference between this and regular lasagna made with wheat noodles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niseyjeff
fromgillette wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
always gooooood
 November 15, 2013
"I do freeze ahead no boil lasagna and this brand works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowtree7
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes like regular!
 November 11, 2013
"This noodle had a good bite, good flavor, stood up well in the lasagna, and I will be using this brand again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTheory
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You'd never know it is gluten free
 November 8, 2012
"I went gluten free a month ago and started missing pasta and was craving lasagna, so I thought I'd give this product a try. I'm a former cooking teacher and foodie, so I am picky about details such as texture. Honestly, you would never know this isn't traditional pasta in the lasagna. Do not hesitate to buy it. It will exceed expectation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product that is hard to find at good price
 September 22, 2012
"Gluten Free (rice only grain used) lasagna noodles are hard to find. These worked well and the fact that the price was reasonable is even better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vandyke
Converts to gluten free
 September 20, 2012
"After eating my lasagna, my company decided to start buying tinkyada. Pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pudji
fromHurst, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 August 28, 2012
"I use this to make egg drop soup instead of using the won ton sheets. It works great for me. I just break up before cooking the Lasagna and cook as directed and then put into my soup. It is just Chicken broth, egg beaten, garlic powder, onion powder, the Lasagna pieces, a little of Sesame oil and topped with chives. It is a great soup for lunch."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angieco
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just like mama used to make!
 August 16, 2012
"One thing I miss about being GF is my pasta! Being an Italian from NY. Pasta was a staple in our house growing up. My mom used to make it also. One of my favorite foods also to this day! When I tried this pasta I was shocked how good it is. My dd is picky as can b! But she loves it too! I make a pan and bake it it then I freeze into single servings. Better than any brand out there. All their pastas are great! Non-GF family members don't know the difference! Great price here also!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FLMomto4
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good lasagna, needs extra cook time
 July 20, 2012
"I really wanted to give this 4.5 stars, but that wasn't an option.
Like all Tinkyada pastas, this is an excellent substitute for wheat-based pastas. However, due to the size and thickness of the noodles, the difference between this and regular pasta is more noticeable.
First, while you can use this in a no-boil lasagna, plan on AT LEAST 30 minutes of additional cook time, and use PLENTY of sauce. It simply takes more liquid and more time to soften these noodles than it does no-boil wheat lasagna. Of course, you can also pre-boil the Tinkyada lasagna as the package directs. (But who follows directions, right?)
Also, the taste difference between this lasagna and wheat lasagna is noticeable. (With the smaller noodles like spaghetti, the taste difference is much less noticable.) Don't get me wrong; it is still good, but more people are likely to notice that the pasta is "different." It's something to bear in mind if you have a very picky crowd.
Having said that, it is much better than anything else out there, and it makes a very satisfactory lasagna. Load it up with a tasty sauce, give it a nice long bake, and enjoy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindaviv
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 May 16, 2012
"so glad this is available!! tastes wonderfully and it's gluten free. cooks al dente just fine. buy it you won't regret it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CZ2AZ
Don't boil before assembling lasagna!
 May 1, 2012
"LOVE Tinkyada pasta - the best texture and taste out of the many gluten free pastas I've tried. With these noodles, I don't boil them at all before I put them in the pan with the sauces. I just use them dry, as long as you cover them with the sauce, they will cook perfectly at 375 in about 40-45 minutes! When I boil them beforehand, the lasagna is actually too runny..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunlite
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
OK, but watch cooking time.
 March 1, 2012
"I suggest that cooking time be adjusted, needs less than instructions on box. Mine fell apart, became a soft soggy lasagna noodle after cooking was completed. Taste is fine. Did not have the same problem with a different brand of GF lasagna noodles."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2hippiechics
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 January 16, 2012
"Great product...great Price...would recommend..fast shipping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaedy
fromFlorida
Great Lasagna nopdles
 January 15, 2012
"These are wonderful noodles and absorb the flavors of the fillings better than traditional wheat lasagna noodles. Don't cook them as long as the package says or they fall apart, however!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Absolutely fantastic!
 January 2, 2012
"I make an excellent lasagne recipe that calls for using the noodles uncooked so I have never boiled these thus have not experienced any problem with them. These work even better than any other no boil wheat noodle in the recipe which is actually just layering ingredients as normal with exception of using uncooked noodles and maybe a little extra of the liquid ingredients. The end result is so good! No one can tell the noodles are gluten free. I have served this to company several times and everyone wanted the recipe!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katkat12
The best! Wont get soggy.
 November 18, 2011
"The best! Wont get soggy. I tried other brands and they all turned to mush. Good tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Lasagna Gluten Free -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
werone
 September 13, 2011
"these stick together and fall apart. Very annoying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next