Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz

Al Dente. Not Mushy. Wheat Free. Gluten-Free. Extra Smooth! Pasta Joy Ready  . A Classic in Texture and Taste  We specialize - Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta--no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Cholesterol free. Fat free. Low sodium. Source of fiber. Easy to digest. Promising a delightful eating experience. From whole-grain. Kosher Certified. 100% Organic. Certified Organic. Just right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy! This product is made from 100% quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like regular pasta. Award-winning taste.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PamJo
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gluten free is the way I'm talking my family.
 May 4, 2014
"Good tasting, so no has noticed a difference. I use the easy and energy - saving cooking method. I have Tinkyada pasta on every shopping list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PwderGMilk
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent GF, Corn-free pasta
 December 5, 2013
"Texture is very close to regular wheat-based pasta. The taste is good. I use this in place of wheat-based pasta in a variety of casseroles, stove-top, and stir-fry recipes. These spirals are particularly useful in a recipe that calls for a sauce. Just know that this pasta absorbs more water and more sauce than wheat-based pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
momof4kids6dawgs
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
rice pasta spirals
 December 4, 2013
"it is a fairly good product, just needs to be eaten same day with some sort of sauce as I tried storing the leftovers without sauce and it dried out had to toss it. I suggest eating it right after you cook it, don't over boil it could get soggy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BayAreaMan
 November 10, 2013
"Our family has tried several types of gluten-free pasta (rice and others), but we've settled on Tinkyada. They come the closest to wheat pasta --- in fact, some of our non-gluten-free friends haven't even noticed. They are great el dente, and they don't fall apart or become otherwise inedible even if we lose track of tie and overcook them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ybar
this product has great taste
 November 1, 2013
"very good texture, nice with tomato or cream sauce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homeshopper
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious! You can't go wrong!
 October 10, 2013
"We have used all of the Tinkyada Brown Rice Pastas... they are ALL delicious! Their texture and flavor are simply the best! My family would eat this even if we could eat gluten,... it's much better in every way!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rewind
fromAr
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada gluten free pastas, any variety are #1
 October 4, 2013
"Have tried several brands of gluten free pasta, but have concluded that any of the Tinkyada pastas are the best, they cook up with an excellent texture and can be done quit well al dente or cooked more done. They taste the best, do not get slimy.
I have a very picky eater in my family and they request this pasta even though they do not have to eat gluten free. I cannot think of a better recommendation than that
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ekztug
fromsc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great rice noodles
 August 27, 2013
"these noodles hold their shape and the children LOVE them. a great alternative to wheat noodles and we have tried them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marjothebest
frommontgomery Village, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 August 23, 2013
"we love those pasta! it cooks great and very easily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hdan
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great veggie and rice pasta
 April 3, 2013
"Tastes delicious, easily and fast cooking pasta, can be added to soups as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticB
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Noodles Out There
 April 3, 2013
"These are the best noodles hands down that I have tried. They are not mushy and very tasty. My 4 year old loves them!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilitruffe
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious GF pasta!
 February 13, 2013
"My kids and I love these Gluten-Free Pastas. The taste is great and they are not mushy at all like some other GF pastas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rohlfie
fromOak Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Gluten-Free Pasta!
 January 15, 2013
"Thank God for Tinkyada! I honestly don't miss wheat pasta because of how well Tinkyada makes these pastas.
The Vegetable Pasta Spirals are a nice alternative to their other varieties.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreeperez
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great pasta
 December 28, 2012
"This pasta tastes great. The vegetables give it a better texture and its almost like having the real thing. Try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxkitty
Age:35-44
Simply the best
 August 17, 2012
"Wow! triple veg and spirils! This makes a great cold pasta salad in the summer.Stays al dente , mix with steamed veggies and seasoning and chill. Dont forget the vegan grated cheese to top it off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miaa
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Tinyada Pasta
 August 17, 2012
"I love the texture, taste, and colors of this pasta. It has
become my "go to" pasta for a quick and easy meal.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromGA by way of LI, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These Veggie Brown Rice Spirals are PERFECT!
 August 1, 2012
"I love this product for the texture and taste! Tinkyada is the absolute best brand for brown rice pastas! The package I received had a lot of broken pieces though. It would be helpful if Vitacost would be more careful with shipping pasta in the future. There was no protective wrapping. I was truly disappointed about the condition of the contents....although.... it did not stop me from my enjoyment of the product! Yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hobart1313
Surprisingly good!
 February 25, 2012
"My picky, ridiculous about anything that looks healthy son loves this pasta. It's really, really good. Just make sure you don't overcook it, like any gluten-free pasta. :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Vegetable Pasta Spirals Gluten Free -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product