Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sauces & Marinades or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz

A Rich and Creamy Curry Straight From the Delhi Section. USDA Organic. Korma as we know it today — a mild creamy curry richly flavored with coconut — goes back to the eighteenth century when Lucknavi chefs in Northeastern India first incorporated cream into the traditional Mughal dish then known as "quarama." If you're new to curries this one serves as a great introduction. A curry with training wheels if you will. Concocted in this case just like every Seeds of Change® product with only the very best organically grown ingredients. Especially important we think if you want good korma. Or good karma. Or preferably both.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissa1C
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Huge it!
 June 4, 2014
"We love Indiana food, this sauce is so close to authentic tasting...love that it is a quick dinner solution."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AYinNY
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty Korma sauce
 March 9, 2014
"I have tried several versions of pre-made korma sauce and this is the best. I have added chicken, vegetables, and fish, and all were quite tasty. This is not quite as good as Indian food from the restaurant, but is a close and convenient substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoOrganic001
fromTennessee
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is a delicious sauce!
 February 27, 2013
"This sauce is awesome. We love serving it over rice or pasta with either chicken or a mixture of vegetables. It is so flavorful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollybea
fromParkersburg, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This sauce is delicious!
 February 10, 2013
"My family really likes mild curry dishes and this sauce has been a great discovery. The first time I cooked with it no one could believe it came from a jar. It helps me prepare a quick and easy dinner at home that everybody loves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a quick fix meal
 January 25, 2013
"So, I don't always have energy to cook an involved supper. I keep this and other SOC sauces on hand for those times. They have great flavor and use one pan. This one is creamy and mild. Calls for a pound of meat/tofu, but I use less and add vegetables. Last time I browned cubed chicken breast, threw in red onion to saute, added the sauce and frozen peas. Spiced with black pepper and siracha, it was filling over brown rice. Easy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quantumspock
fromState of Grace
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Oooh, it's so good!
 January 15, 2013
"This sauce is delicious! It is mild and slightly sweet, with a bit of a coconut flavor. Even my 8 year-old son likes it. I love it. Hubby doesn't really like these type of flavors, but he'll eat it every couple weeks when I make it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtbunny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent sauce!
 September 7, 2011
"If you want to ensure leftovers, use a second jar. It's really good as leftovers! Excellent flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicEater
Not easy to find
 April 16, 2011
"We eat organic as much as we can. My husband and I love this flavor sauce but it is hard to find locally. I was happy to find that Vitacost carried it. Seeds of Change make good sauces with consistent flavor. The Korma sauce makes a quick and easy meal. Organic brown basmati rice, with lime juice and raisins mixed in. Sautee chunks of chicken breast, sweet pepper and portabella mushroom and then simmer in the sauce. Pour over the rice. Yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seeds of Change Certified Organic Simmer Sauce Korma -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very tasty.
 November 24, 2010
"I added this entire jar to a batch of vegetable soup I made for my lunch one week. I enjoyed this amazing creation down to the last spoonful. Yum."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.