Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Milk or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz

Premium • First Pressing. Gluten Free. Vegan. We make Organic Thai Kitchen Premium Coconut Milk from the first-pressing of fresh ripe organic Thai coconut meat. We hand-select our organic coconuts at the peak of ripeness and process them naturally without any preservatives or chemical additives to bring you the purest organic coconut milk on the market. Prized in Thai cuisine for its delicate flavor and luxurious texture our organic coconut milk is essential in Thai curries and peanut satay sauce and in many soups beverages and sweets. Use it in your favorite dessert and drinks and as a non-dairy substitute for milk or cream.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tellmemore
fromBig Island, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Consistently the Best
 April 13, 2014
"Fresh taste vs other brands that sometimes taste like tin. This brand has very rich coconut cream which adds great richness or it can be separated from the more watery liquid to meet other cooking needs. A great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodforHealth
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 2, 2014
"I love this coconut milk. Especially good in pudding - makes it so creamy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gftraveler
fromFairfax, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great of yogurt!
 March 31, 2014
"After trying several brands of coconut milk to make our own dairy free, gluten free yogurt, we have found that this brand works the best for us. The creamy texture results in a uniformly smooth yogurt which doesn't separate during culturing. We tried more expensive brands but have returned to Thai Kitchen Organic as our favorite. Even though it's unsweetened the yogurt tastes sweet and delicious, not needing any added sweetener or even fruit. Thank you for offering this great product at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OrganicMomToo
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste But A Little Too Much Guar Gum
 March 23, 2014
"Excellent coconut flavor. Piece of mind knowing it's organic. The drawback is that there is too much guar gum added. (About 2/3 of the can is solid.) Would have got 5 stars if there were a little less. However, the thickness works well in smoothies, which is what I use it for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katz33
fromWISC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWESOME HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT
 February 27, 2014
"Love this - works great in making a triple coconut cake & the frosting. Everyone that's tried it loved it, moist, rich, delicious cake. This product is vital to the moistness, as well as the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChrisMc
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't like the consistency
 February 26, 2014
"This has the consistency of thick paste, not a liquid. It works fine in hot coffee, but not in recipes. Will try another brand next time. Taste is OK."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choppedliver
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 February 19, 2014
"I have used several different types of coconut milk primarily for my husband who is on a feeding tube and needs to gain weight.
This coconut milk is great because it is nice and thick but doesn't separate as much as most. What fat that does separate mixes back in easily. I also love to put some in my coffee as it tastes great and is also organic. It is great in recipes also.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kinn
fromWashington state
Age:75+
This product has great taste
 February 18, 2014
"The quality is great and you have priced it right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IAM13Hashem
Great product, not great for vegan whipping cream
 February 11, 2014
"I love the taste and quality of this product, however attempting to use it as a vegan whipping cream the consistency did not turn out right due to the lack of water and cream separation. Others may have better luck but overall great quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
me55
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 February 6, 2014
"This is probably the best organic coconut milk I've tasted. It has the coconut flavor I'm looking for without any other weird flavors or after-taste. I use it in my coffee, coconut rice, rice pudding, baking and so much more. Even though it's organic, I don't think their cans are BPA free and it does contain guar gum as an additive. Though I'd rather be without it, I think most canned coconut milk contains guar gum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gkitty
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Until my most recent purchase, no concerns.
 January 23, 2014
"I've been using coconut milk to replace, pasteurized dairy, soy, and store-bought almond milk for years and this brand has been consistently good. My recent purchase, though, was different. It might have been a fluke but there seemed to be too much guar gum added. I couldn't pour the milk and had to open the can and scoop it out. I added extra water and it became more liquid but still was a challenge to pour."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPeru. IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
So tasty and creamy & ORGANIC
 December 29, 2013
"I use this almost everyday in all my recipes and most smoothies. One can makes 1 1/2 Quarts milk in the blender, and I add a touch of vanilla and stevia. Super-healing with none of the toxins of modern dairy milk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gram2five
fromMentone, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Always consistant
 December 18, 2013
"Being dairy-free is a challenge. I keep a few cans of this in the refrigerator at all times to let the "cream" rise to the top, then I use it to make whipped topping and banana "ice cream"."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFreeMan
fromLongmont, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great for curry and deserts.
 December 4, 2013
"Staple product for any curry sauce, very good. I just learned that you can also chill the milk in the fridge and the cream will separate from the milk. This cream can the be scooped into a bowl and made into whipped coconut cream if you need a dairy cream replacement."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmgood
always a quality product
 November 24, 2013
"i use a lot of coconut milk....from smoothies to sauces to creating coconut yogurt..and Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk has continued to be a product i can count on...especially recently, when other companies have thinned down their product to meet the growing demand for coconut milk...Thai Kitchen has stayed consistent, providing their same high quality product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolf7Wolf
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best!
 November 22, 2013
"This is the best brand coconut milk I have used!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Thai Kitchen Organic Coconut Milk Unsweetened -- 14 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product